[ENG-ESP] — Agnolotti: The dish I never tasted

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago
Ladies of Hive created a contest. If you want to participate click here.

Ladies of Hive creó un concurso. Si deseas participar dale clic aquí.

Exclusive image for Hive created in Canva by @iamsaray | Imágen exclusiva para Hive creada en Canva por @iamsaray

LADIES OF HIVE COMMUNITY CONTEST

My friend @maryed invited me to participate in a Ladies of Hive contest, I thought it was great because I had been wanting to participate for days but I hadn't been up for it. Thanks for inviting me! Now, it's my turn to answer one of the questions.

Mi amiga @maryed me invitó a participar en un concurso de Ladies of Hive, me pareció genial porque tenía ganas de participar desde hace días pero no me había animado ¡Gracias linda por haberme invitado! Ahora, es mi turno de responder a una de las preguntas.

What food have you never eaten but would really like to try?

¿Qué comida no ha comido nunca pero le gustaría probar?

AGNOLOTTI

The Agnolotti is a well known dish in the Piedmont-Italy region, it is considered a pasta stuffed with cooked or roasted meat in a square or rectangular shape bathed with sauce of the meat filling. According to Italian sources, the Agnolotti is similar to the Ravioli but with the difference of being smaller and the filling that would be the meat.

Who discovered the recipe? Well, it is said that the Marche cook, Monferrato, Angelot had to prepare a banquet for many people and with the little he had in his kitchen, he was able to prepare the prized dish Agnolotti.

El Agnolotti es un plato muy conocido en la región Piamonte-Italia, se considera una pasta rellena de carne cocida o asada en forma de cuadrado o rectangular bañada con salsa de la carne del relleno. Según fuentes Italianas, el Agnolotti es parecido a los Raviolis pero con la diferencia de ser más pequeños y el relleno que sería la carne.

¿Quién descubrió la receta? Pues se dice que el cocinero marquez, Monferrato, Angelot debía preparar un banquete para muchas personas y con lo poco que tenía en su cocina, pudo preparar el apreciado plato Agnolotti.

The dough is shaped square, rectangular or even sometimes round, they use only a part of the dough to shape each one, that is, they do not cut the dough but fold it, a technique that I have read a lot is that on one side it is covered with fork skewers to make it grow and on the other it is completely smooth.

Another interesting fact about this dish is that it can be targeted for the vegetarian crowd How would they do it? Easy, they are stuffed with tomato, fresh herbs and onion, that would give it a more nutritious and richer taste (I wish to try it).

La pasta tiene forma cuadra, rectangular o hasta a veces redonda, utilizan solo una parte de la masa para darle la forma a cada uno, es decir, no cortan la masa sino que lo doblan, una técnica que he leído mucho es que de un lado está cubierto de pinchos de tenedor para que crezca y por el otro es totalmente liso.

Otro dato interesante de este plato es que puede ser dirigido para el público vegetariano ¿Cómo lo harían? Fácil, se rellenan con tomate, hierbas frescas y cebolla, eso le daría un sabor más nutritivo y rico (Deseo probarlo)

s o u r c e || f u e n t e
Why have I never tried Agnolotti? Well it turns out that I had a friend who is Italian, or rather her parents are Italian and she is Venezuelan by birth. But all her life she has been raised with the culture of Italy, one day she invites me to her house for lunch, I obviously accept because I liked to share with her, very excited I got dressed up and went straight to her house, when I arrived I find a big table with a lot of food, different dishes with a variety of toppings and desserts, I felt like royalty. The mother explains to me how some dishes were called and teaches me how it was made and why the steps were so important, when I see to my left a plate of Agnolotti, she tells me to taste it and when I was about to savor the dish, the power went out and there was some shouting in the street, In reality a light pole was burning, the anguish and desperation to put out the fire made us forget about dinner, it never really crossed my mind to resume the desire to eat the dish and so I was left with the doubt on the tip of my tongue, ironic right?
¿Por qué nunca he probado los Agnolotti? Pues resulta ser que tenía una amiga que es italiana, o mejor dicho sus padres son italianos y ella es venezolana de nacimiento. Pero toda su vida ha sido criada con la cultura de Italia, ella un día me invita a su casa para almorzar, yo obviamente acepto porque me gustaba compartir con ella, muy entusiasmada me arreglé y fui directamente a su casa, cuando llegué me encuentro con una gran mesa de mucha comidaz distintos platos con variados de aderezos y postres, me sentía en la realeza. La madre me explica cómo se llamaban algunos platos y me enseña el cómo se hacía y por qué era tan importante los pasos, cuando veo a mi izquierda un plato de Agnolotti, ella me dice que lo pruebe y cuando iba a saborear el plato, se fue la luz y hubo unos gritos en la calle, en realidad se estaba quemando un poste de luz, la angustia y desesperación de que apagaran el fuego hizo que nos olvidaramos de la cena, realmente nunca se me pasó por la cabeza retoma las ganas de comer el plato y así quedé, con la duda en la punta de la lengua ¿Irónico no?

I would like to invite @cami.rojas, a great writer Join us!
Quisiera invitar a @cami.rojas, una gran escritora ¡Anímate!

1. Information | Información.
2. Information | Información.
Translation | Traducción: DeepL.com
Image editor | Editor de imágenes: Canva.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamsaray! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 76000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 77000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Decentralized blacklists and Mutes lists
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Me pareció muy agradable el final jajaja. Gracias por compartir 😃

Jajajaja gracias!!

Agnolotti is a pasta you nearly tried but did not get to!
Bummer! I hope you get invited again and get to try it.
Thanks for sharing your funny experience!
Good luck with the contest, @iamsaray.
Ladies of Hive is here for you. This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by each other's stories. Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or maybe need to learn from others. No matter what it is… do it in Ladies of Hive.
You are not here for yourself alone.
We are here for each other.
Get to know other ladies in the community!
Engage others!
Support one another!
And let us have fun!

¡Agnolotti es una pasta que casi probaste pero no pudiste!
¡Gorrón! Espero que te vuelvan a invitar y puedas probarlo.
¡Gracias por compartir tu divertida experiencia!
Buena suerte con el concurso, @iamsaray.
Ladies of Hive está aquí para ti. Aquí es donde podemos intercambiar ideas e inspirarnos con las historias de los demás. Quizás tengamos el conocimiento para compartir o quizás necesitemos aprender de otros. No importa lo que sea ... hazlo en Ladies of Hive.
No estás aquí solo para ti.
Estamos aquí el uno para el otro.
¡Conozca a otras mujeres de la comunidad!
¡Involucra a otros!
¡Apoyense unos a otros!
¡Y divirtámonos!

Muchas gracias por comentar!! Lindas palabras 🥰🥰🥰

Thank you and keep smiling!🥰🥰🥰

Qué mal que no hayas podido probarlos :( literal estuviste a nada de poder hacerlo...tan cerca y a la vez tan lejos. Pero tranqui, en algún momento los probarás, estoy segura de eso.