Ladies of Hive Community Contest: "My favourite childhood memory" // Concurso de la comunidad Ladies of Hive : "Mi recuerdo favorito de mi infancia"

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

photo_2021-06-14_17-48-52.jpg

A house full of magic // Una casa llena de magia

Wonderful magical world was what surrounded my old house many years ago, absolutely everything was adorable to my sight, with a big backyard full of beautiful fruit trees where you could see the most beautiful untouchable collection of orchids, to one side was my aunt's favourite place, it was a huge artistic space full of clay, paints, plaster moulds, ceramic objects, a great variety of brushes and paintbrushes; inside the house my maternal grandmother had a very special space (for me it was a very peculiar and attractive place), it was her sewing corner where you could find all kinds of fabrics full of funny colours and textures, I used to make beautiful costumes for my dolls and some extravagant scarves for my cat called "Pacha", I lived beautiful moments and I learned a lot watching

Maravilloso mundo mágico era lo que envolvía mi antigua casa hace muchísimos años atrás, absolutamente todo era adorable a mi vista, con un gran patio trasero lleno de hermosos árboles frutales en donde podías observar la más hermosa colección intocable de orquídeas, hacia un lado se encontraba el lugar favorito de mi tía era un enorme espacio artístico lleno de arcilla, pinturas, moldes de yeso, objetos de cerámicas, gran variedad de pinceles y brochas ; dentro de la casa mi abuela materna tenía un espacio muy especial (para mi era un sitio muy peculiar y atractivo), era su rincón de costura en donde podías encontrar de todo tipo de telas llenas de divertidos colores y texturas, yo solía confeccionar unos bellos trajes a mis muñecas y unas extravagantes pañoletas a mi gata llamada " Pacha", viví hermosos momentos y aprendí mucho obervando

photo_2021-06-14_17-21-02.jpg

Things happened in this house that I will never forget, my mother had a small painting studio where she used to spend many hours, there were sketches and drawings everywhere; But I do have my favourite memories of this house and these memories were in my grandmother's kitchen, the interest in food attracted me from a very young age so much so that I don't remember clearly from what age I started to cook, my grandmother was very traditional in her kitchen, I remember that at the beginning she only gave me permission to fry the ripe plantains while I always watched carefully how she prepared her casseroles, for many years when I came home from school I would immediately run to my room to take off my school uniform and go to the kitchen very quickly to fry the plantains and cook three cups of white rice; that was my first responsibility in the kitchen it was very important for me to do that every day I was also allowed to make the natural juices after picking the fruits from the trees in the backyard, I was so happy doing this with my grandmother that I didn't care about anything else

En esta casa sucedían cosas de las que jamás podré olvidar, mi mamá tenía un pequeño taller de pintura en donde solía pasar muchas horas, había bocetos y dibujos por todos lados; pero si tengo mis recuerdos favoritos de esta casa y estos recuerdos fueron en la cocina de mi abuela, el interés por la comida me atrajo desde muy pequeña tanto así que no recuerdo claramente desde que edad empecé a cocinar, mi abuela era muy tradicional en su cocina, recuerdo que al comienzo solo me dio permiso para freír los plátanos maduros mientras tanto yo siempre observaba detenidamente como ella elaboraba sus guisos, por muchos años cuando yo llegaba del colegio corría de inmediato a mi habitación para quitarme el uniforme de la escuela e irme muy rápidamente a la cocina y poder freír los plátanos y cocinar tres tazas de arroz blanco; esa fue mi primera responsabilidad en la cocina era muy importante para mi hacer eso todos los días también me permitieron hacer los jugos naturales luego de recoger las frutas de los árboles del patio trasero, yo era tan feliz haciendo esto con mi abuela que no me importaba nada más

photo_2021-06-14_17-26-45.jpg

The happiness was so great and still is because although I don't live in this house I keep it in excellent conditions, now only with half of the fruit trees, the sewing machine is in the same place, it is a treasure and a great family heirloom, I kept all the pieces and moulds of ceramics in a big room, and the most important thing for my heart is that I keep my grandmother's kitchen, the same one with which I learned to cook; and the most important thing for my heart is that I keep my grandmother's kitchen the same one with which I learned to cook, every time I go to my old house I take ingredients to make something special in this kitchen, well to tell the truth I take many things because I usually make stews and also cakes there, I have had fond memories of my childhood and it has been a pleasure to share with you these events that happened in my life; I would like to read unforgettable experiences from @bettyleo , @sugarelys y @peggyrodriguez

La felicidad fue tanta y lo sigue siendo porque aunque no vivo en esta casa la conservo en excelentes condiciones, ahora solo con la mitad de los árboles frutales, la máquina de coser esta en el mismo sitio es un tesoro y una gran reliquia familiar, guardé todas las piezas y moldes de cerámicas en una habitación grande; y lo más importante para mi corazón es que conservo la cocina de mi abuela la misma con la que aprendí a cocinar, cada vez que voy a mi antigua casa llevo ingredientes para hacer algo especial en esta cocina, bueno a decir verdad llevo muchas cosas porque suelo hacer guisos y también pasteles allí, he tenido gratos recuerdos de mi infancia y ha sido un placer compartir con ustedes estos eventos que pasaron en mi vida; quisiera leer experiencias inolvidables de @bettyleo , @sugarelys y @peggyrodriguez

photo_2021-06-14_18-10-31.jpg

Sort:  

Cooking, learning how to cook from your grandmother...
What beautiful memories, @ileart!
Thanks for sharing and
good luck with the contest.
At Ladies of Hive, making friends with someone who is different from you can be a learning experience. You can learn about their culture, and they can learn from you.
Take the time to engage other ladies.
The whole point is to find people who you relate to that can enrich your life.
You can find ladies here who reflect your interests and passions.

Cocinar, aprender a cocinar de tu abuela ...
¡Qué bellos recuerdos, @ileart!
Gracias por compartir y
Buena suerte con el concurso.
En Ladies of Hive, hacer amistad con alguien que es diferente a ti puede ser una experiencia de aprendizaje. Puedes aprender sobre su cultura y ellos pueden aprender de ti.
Tómate el tiempo para involucrar a otras mujeres.
El objetivo es encontrar personas con las que te relacionas y que puedan enriquecer tu vida.
Aquí puede encontrar mujeres que reflejen sus intereses y pasiones.

Thank you very much!

Being a young child around parents or grandparents, and good food are a great combination to make favorite memories. My Father was was not able to work as much as my Mother and so I built great memories with him. HE even taught me to cook.

Gracias @ileart for sharing 🤗

It's incredibly wonderful to have fond memories! Thank you for commenting

How nice to read your post, nothing like grandma's cooking, it is certainly something that remains in our fondest childhood memories. I hope you have a nice day.

Que agradable leer tu post, nada como la comida de la abuela, sin duda es algo que permanece en nuestros más bonitos recuerdos de la infancia. Espero tengas un bonito día.

Muchas gracias @yoselyncampos , que bueno que te haya gustado! SALUDOS

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Such beautiful memories
I bet you cook amazing just like your grandmother
And that you've preserved your memories for real - that's not often

Thank you for sharing your memories with us :D

Thank you all for supporting this beautiful community! It's nice to share my childhood experiences with you!

Me encanta que el espacio artístico siempre haya estado presente es tu casa, que delicia estar rodeada de tantas artes, manualidades y demás. Me gustó leerte, saludos

Que rico para ti fue crecer rodeada de todos esos espacios, además de que podías aprender diferentes artes y oficios, y tener tus propias frutas naturales es lo máximo, así como aprender de la cocina de la abuela. Felicitaciones por tu post. Bendiciones.