LOH Contest #109: My last birthday, being happy and sharing [Eng- Esp]

IMG_20221112_165229_684.jpg

Empowered and dear ladies of the hive, I hope everything is going well for you. Today I would like to share with you my participation in community contest # 109. Thanks to @irenenavarroart for this week's thought-provoking questions.

Empoderadas y queridas damas de la colmena, espero todo esté marchando bien para ustedes. Hoy quisiera compartir con ustedes mi participación en el concurso comunitario # 109. Gracias a @irenenavarroart por las preguntas de esta semana, que nos invitan nuevamente a la reflexión.

Death is an unusual topic of conversation, but remembering death makes us appreciate life. If this were your last birthday, how would you like to celebrate it and why? / La muerte es un tema de conversación inusual, pero recordar la muerte nos hace apreciar la vida. Si este fuera tu último cumpleaños, ¿cómo te gustaría celebrarlo y por qué?

Birthdays have always been synonymous for me of a unique opportunity to share with my family, with my loved ones and to celebrate with them the life and the opportunity I have to continue enjoying it. Undoubtedly, if the time came when I knew I would have to celebrate one last birthday, either because some terminal illness knocked on my door or by simple chance of destiny my time in this world was already shortened, I would not hesitate to be 1000% happier and enjoy it to the fullest.

Living to the fullest would be the theme of the party and I would love to be able to tell everyone how much they mean to me, I think it would be a good time to say goodbye. More than a birthday party it would be a way to honor them.

I would focus on being able to please them all, doing what they like the most, my family and friends are very sweet tooth so I would love to make delicious cakes, sweets and of course complement it with a main dish which would be pizza, everyone around me loves this preparation. As I am a vegetarian, I would not hesitate to make delicious samosas which are small pies filled with a vegetable stew and to give it a more exquisite touch I would prepare a tamarind chutney which is an exquisite sweet and sour sauce to accompany the samosas, this preparation is delicious and I am sure you would enjoy it.

Los cumpleaños siempre han sido sinónimo para mí de una oportunidad única de compartir en familia, con mis seres queridos y poder celebrar con ellos la vida y la oportunidad que tengo de poder continuar disfrutando de ella. Sin duda alguna si llegado el momento supiese que tendría que celebrar un último cumpleaños, ya sea porque alguna enfermedad terminal tocó a mi puerta o por simple azar del destino ya se acortó mi tiempo en este mundo, no dudaría en ser 1000% más feliz y disfrutar al máximo.

Vivir a plenitud sería la temática de la fiesta y me encantaría poder decirles a todos lo mucho que significan para mí,creo que sería un buen momento para despedirme.Más que una fiesta de cumpleaños sería el medio para honrarlos a ellos.

Me enfocaría en poder complacerlos a todos, haciendo lo que más les gusta, mi familia y amigos son muy dulceros por lo que me encantaría hacer ricas tortas, dulces y por supuesto complementarlo con un plato principal que sería la pizza, todos los que me rodean aman esta preparación. Cómo soy vegetariana, no dudaría en hacer unas deliciosas samosas que son empanaditas rellenas de un guiso de vegetales y para darle un toque más exquisito prepararía un chutney de tamarindo que es una exquisita salsa agridulce para acompañar las samosas, está preparación es deliciosa y estoy segura de que la disfrutarían.

IMG-20221023-WA0172.jpg

When we are in the presence of death, we can only be grateful for what we have lived and say goodbye to those we love, with a big hug, sharing and living with them unique experiences that make us value every moment we have left in each other's lives. This birthday should be memorable, full of all the people I love, who have been there for me and have made me feel happy to be part of their lives.

Without a doubt, I would like to be with my siblings again, I have so many years that I have not shared with them, it has been about 7 years since they emigrated to other countries and we have not been able to meet because of the high cost of airfare. I would love for them to be with me, to be that trio of fraternal siblings that we have always been, with our jokes and having a good time, in short being happy, it is something I long for so much, my sister has always been my confidant even today although we are not physically together we talk through video calls constantly.

And my brother is that person full of wisdom and knowledge that makes me always see the perspective of things in a special way, sometimes I wondered How someone can know so much about everything?, hehehehee, he is very smart indeed.

Cuando estamos ante la presencia de la muerte, solo nos queda agradecer lo vivido y decir adiós a quienes amamos, con un fuerte abrazo, compartiendo y viviendo con ellos experiencias únicas que nos hagan valorar cada instante que nos queda en la vida del otro. Este cumpleaños tendría que ser memorable, lleno de todas las personas que amo, quienes han estado para mí y me han hecho sentir dichosa de formar parte de sus vidas.

Sin duda alguna, quisiera estar de nuevo con mis hermanos, tengo tantos años que no comparto con ellos, ya hace como 7 años que emigraron a otros países y no hemos podido reunirnos por el alto costo de los pasajes. Me encantaría que estuviesen conmigo, para ser ese trío de hermanos fraternos que siempre hemos sido, con nuestras bromas y pasándola bien, en resumen siendo felices, es algo que anhelo tanto, mi hermana siempre ha sido mi confidente aún hoy aunque no estamos juntas físicamente hablamos a través de videollamadas constantemente.

Y mi hermano es esa persona llena de sabiduría y de conocimiento que me hace ver siempre la perspectiva de las cosas de un modo especial, a veces me preguntó ¿Cómo alguien puede saber tanto de todo?, jejejee, es muy inteligente de hecho.

1669384350226_2.jpg

Of course, I could not miss my beloved parents who have given me everything in this life, they have formed me with solid values and have taught me so much through their example, my father, the one who since I can remember works hard for us, so that we are better every day, an honest father, fighter and honest that everything he has achieved is through hard work.

And what to say about my mother, that loving woman, full of light, who in her reigns empathy, the helping hand and above all that unconditional love that she always has to give, she is my example of a sincere and real love, for something they say that the mother is the first love. Her love and understanding would make my birthday a beautiful celebration, I have always been with her sharing all my moments and I could not be more grateful to life if she was by my side to celebrate for the last time my transit through this world.

Por supuesto, no podría faltar mis amados padres quienes me han dado todo en esta vida, me han formado con valores sólidos y me han enseñado tanto a través de su ejemplo, mi padre, aquel que desde que tengo uso de razón trabaja arduamente por nosotros, para que estemos cada día mejor, un padre honesto, luchador y honrado que todo lo que ha logrado es a través del trabajo duro.

Y que decir de mi madre, esa mujer amorosa, llena de luz, quien en ella reina la empatía, la mano amiga y sobre todo ese amor incondicional que tiene siempre para dar, ella es mi ejemplo de un amor sincero y real, por algo dicen que la madre es el primer amor. Su amor y comprensión harían de mi cumpleaños una fiesta hermosa, siempre he estado con ella compartiendo todos mis momentos y no podría estar más agradecida con la vida si ella estuviese a mi lado para celebrar por última vez mi tránsito por este mundo.

IMG-20221023-WA0181.jpg

My beautiful family is unique and full of beautiful people, among them is my cousin and her beautiful children, for whom I feel a special love, I have not had children and I love them as if they were mine hehehehe. Then I would be extremely happy if they would accompany me and with that joy that characterizes them, they would liven up my party with the unique magic that children have, dancing, playing and giving me hugs from time to time, with them I would see the passage of time and how although soon I will have to leave this body, they would continue to flourish as the next generation.

Mi bella familia es única y llena de gente hermosa, entre ellas está mi prima y sus bellos hijos, por quienes siento un amor especial, no he tenido hijos y a ellos los quiero como si fueran míos jejeje. Entonces sería sumamente dichosa si me acompañaran y con esa alegría que los caracterizan amenizarán mi fiesta con la magia única que tienen los niños, bailando, jugando y dándome abrazos de vez en cuando, con ellos vería el paso del tiempo y cómo aunque pronto me tocará dejar este cuerpo, ellos seguirían floreciendo cómo la generación de relevo.

IMG-20221124-WA0116.jpg

IMG-20221124-WA0113.jpg

Undoubtedly, I cannot overlook my friendships that over time have become family and have made me feel that every day I have people who support me at all times, even though we have no blood ties. Friendship is one of the things I am most grateful for and for which I must give thanks, it is unbelievable but in the hardest moments we have all supported each other.

Sin duda alguna, no puedo pasar por alto a mis amistades que con el paso del tiempo se han convertido en familia y me han hecho sentir que cada día cuento con personas que me apoyan en todo momento, aunque no tengamos vínculo consanguíneo. La amistad es una de las cosas que mas agradezco y por las cuales debo dar las gracias, es increíble pero en los momentos más duros todos nos hemos apoyado.

1669393090482.jpg

1669393098977.jpg

Last but not least to my life partner, my Gopal thank you for walking by my side at every moment, supporting me and giving me that unique, faithful and loyal love that made me trust in love again. It has been a privilege to be able to experience this beautiful feeling that not only united us but also made us want to be the best version of ourselves.

In short, I would be so happy that I would not stop smiling and although in my heart would lie that nostalgia of not being able to be with them anymore, I would have the full certainty that each one of them, will continue on this earthly plane living each day to the fullest as if it were the last. That would be my perfect birthday party, a goodbye that would become a goodbye forever!!!!

Por último, pero no menos importante a mi compañero de vida, mi Gopal darle las gracias por caminar a mi lado en cada instante, apoyarme y brindarme ese amor único, fiel y leal que me hizo confiar de nuevo en el amor. Ha sido un privilegio poder experimentar este sentimiento tan bonito que no solo nos ha unido sino que nos ha hecho querer ser la mejor versión de nosotros mismos.

En fin, sería tan feliz que no dejaría de sonreír y aunque en mi corazón yacería esa nostalgia de no poder estar con ellos más, tendría la plena certeza de que cada uno, seguirá en este plano terrenal viviendo a plenitud cada día como si fuese el último. ¡Así sería mi fiesta de cumpleaños perfecta, un adiós que se convertiría en un hasta siempre!!!!

1669393087915.jpg

Thank you for reading and appreciating my writing || Gracias por leer y apreciar mi escrito

Photographs taken with my Tecno camon 18p cell phone.

Sort:  

Sin duda sería una celebración muy emotiva y cargada de buenas vibras. Mucha gente especial en tu vida, que gran regalo.

De verdad que sería una celebración muy especial.

Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leer y apoyar mi post @verdesmeralda 🙂🌺🌷✨💫👊🤗🙏🏻🙏🏻

That was an interesting one, death is never what any prays for but in every day of our life having achieve our goals will make us less concerned about death. I wish you the best.

Certainly death is not easy, but it is good to celebrate what we have lived when the time comes to die.
Thank you for your good wishes. Blessings 🙂🌻💫✨🌟🌷🤗🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Epa yo quiero de esas empanadas de vegetales, que rico 😋

Gracias por participar con tan bonita publicación

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @indumukhi and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Jejeje, en realidad son deliciosas 🤤🙂.

Gracias a ti, por siempre hacernos reflexionar con tan buenas preguntas. Bendiciones 💫✨🌻🌷🙂🤗🙏🏻🙏🏻

View or trade LOH tokens.


@indumukhi, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @indumukhi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking