Tiempo de Navidad/ Christmas Time

Saludos queridas Damas de la Colmena, el día de hoy a pocos días de Navidad me uno al concurso comunitario # 62 para responder dos preguntas referente a mi tiempo en Navidad, antes de comenzar me gustaría invitar a @mayoly1 @yetsimar @yole


Greetings dear Ladies of the Beehive, today a few days before Christmas I join the community contest # 62 to answer two questions regarding my time at Christmas, before starting I would like to invite @ mayoly1 @yetsimar @yole

fdd8a111ddfffeb3060a153239fc6f67f3bfd49786908a74c0aa21bcfaab99cb.0.png


¿Te gusta viajar durante las vacaciones o quedarte cerca de casa?

Do you like to travel during the holidays, or stay close to home?

Desde muy pequeña siempre prefiero quedarme en casa para Navidad, pero mi mamá insistía en ir a celebrar con mi familia que anteriormente vivía toda el campo, puedo nombrar muchas razones por la cuales no me sentía a gusto allá, pero el post no se trata de eso, sin embargo, me limitaré a decir por ejemplo que yo me mareo mucho viajando en carro por carreteras con muchas curvas.

From a very young age I always prefer to stay home for Christmas, but my mother insisted on going to celebrate with my family who previously lived all over the country, I can name many reasons why I did not feel comfortable there, but the post is not about However, I will limit myself to saying, for example, that I get very dizzy traveling by car on roads with many curves.

0306e2b7f0fa72b210c6c5cac06fbe17978491c3d00c301686224bd73891d69f.0.png

Mi papá siempre se quedaba cuidando nuestra casa, así que cuando seguía siendo niña pero tenía edad suficiente para decidir, comencé a quedarme sola con mi papá en Navidad, yo soy un poco como él, no nos gustaban las fiestas, ni estar rodeados de mucha gente al mismo tiempo, tampoco nos gustaba al ruido, así que se hizo costumbre para mi quedarme con el en casa, cenar temprano y dormir ,siempre estando pendiente de cuidar la casa. Mi papá falleció hace 7 años pero aún me gusta quedarme en casa.

My father always took care of our house, so when I was still a child but was old enough to decide, I began to stay alone with my father at Christmas, I am a bit like him, we did not like parties, or being surrounded by a lot people at the same time, we didn't like the noise either, so it became customary for me to stay with him at home, have dinner early and sleep, always being aware of taking care of the house. My dad passed away 7 years ago but I still like to stay home.

1f15476ed1c42bc06027f0cf0d5ac89c7203e5d1eb0ed097ab6db2dd32be40f0.0.png

¿Cuál es tu comida navideña favorita y por qué?

What is your favorite holiday food, and why?

Desde los 16 años no consumo carne de ningún mamífero, pero en algunas ocasiones como pollo y pescado, una de esas excepciones se debe a uno de los platos navideños típicos de mi país, disfruto mucho de esta comida y por eso es mi favorita en Navidad y una de mis excepciones, se trata de la ensalada de gallina, la cual consiste en papas y zanahorias sancochadas, pollo deshebrado, guisantes de lata y aderezo de mayonesa y mostaza.

Since I was 16 years old, I have not eaten meat from any mammal, but sometimes I eat chicken and fish, one of those exceptions is due to one of the typical Christmas dishes of my country, I really enjoy this food and that is why it is my favorite at Christmas And one of my exceptions is the chicken salad, which consists of boiled potatoes and carrots, shredded chicken, canned peas, and mayonnaise-mustard dressing.

20211221_135047.jpg

Les deseo a todas las damas de la colmena una feliz navidad, que la pasen muy bien con todos sus familiares y seres queridos, si van a viajar tengan mucho cuidado y disfruten mucho.

I wish all the ladies of the Hive a merry Christmas, have a great time with all your relatives and loved ones, if you are going to travel be very careful and enjoy yourself.

30233d1baaa3035dce2c44f9e9ba9545699183de84e4da816f7c30b125129e5c.0.png


Avatar creados en Bitmoji



Espero les haya gustado. Les invito a leer mis próximas publicaciones y siempre estaré dispuesta a responder sus preguntas y comentarios, también pueden seguirme y contactarme en cualquiera de mis redes sociales. ¡Muchas gracias!

I hope you liked it. I invite you to read my next publications and I will always be willing to answer your questions and comments, you can also follow me and contact me on any of my social networks. Thank you!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Discord: irenenavarroart#0361

Sort:  

Hola Irene! Gracias por la invitación, yo tambien prefiero estar cómoda en casa antes que ir a cualquier lugar y la ensalada de gallina me encanta, aunque en estas fechas me vuelvo bien carnivora, jajaj!

Espero la pases muy bien en tu casa este fin de año 🤗

You received 3 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thabk very much 😁

Hello @irenenavarroart. First, condolences on the passing of your father. I see you still kept the tradition of staying at home. I'm happy to hear you can at least enjoy some of the traditional holiday foods with the famous chicken salad I've heard so much about.

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts on travel and holiday foods you enjoy.

Have a good holiday and take care.

Thank you Happy Holidays 🥰

Muchas gracias por el apoyo 💜

Hi @irenenavarroart.
Merry Christmas!
Your son is handsome. What grade is he in?
Thanks for sharing.
Good luck with the contest.

Thank you very much, my son is 6 years old and is in the first grade of primary school.
Merry Christmas 🥰