Ladies of Hive Communit Contest # 73 - Interpersonal Relations help you grow in the company.

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

A Happy Women's Day to all these empowered and warrior women of this community. This week there is a question that caught my attention by my friend @justclickindiva, so she encouraged me to participate.

image.png

Source: PhotoMIX Company - Pexels.com

When I graduated from high school I found that the only university in my city had a lot of problems, it was overcrowded. She received students from all over the country since it is a good and prestigious university where everyone wants to get their degree.

But also, I brought the doubt of what to study. I couldn't decide between Languages or Accounting. My dad wanted Accounting but I didn't really like the idea of seeing so many numbers since high school didn't get along with them.

When I decided on Languages, my sister got an error in her ID number in her registration and she couldn't enter the university because she had to travel to another city to fix the problem. I end up leaving it like that and I don't go in. This disappointed me and I did nothing to sign up.

It occurred to me that I could do a short office career to start working quickly. I always liked the idea of working in an office, so I did a Secretarial career, which I completed with an English course.

Being a Secretary is a very important position since you are the right hand of your boss and you know all the minor aspects of the company. You help your boss not to forget any meeting, you remind him of everything he has to do every day.

image.png

Source; Sora Shimasaki - Pexels.com

Recently graduated and without experience but wanting to work and emerge, I accepted a position as a Cashier, I said to myself: In my studies I learned to fill out an invoice and to make a letter, I just have to learn to handle a Cash Register.

So I took the position and I was there for 1 year, I already had my first year of experience. My greatest achievement as Secretary or Assistant was working in the largest company in my country, Maraven S, A.

Maraven was an oil affiliate and in my country it is the most sought-after company to work for its good salary and I had managed to get into it.

I helped the company but it helped me more, not only financially, but also in terms of learning. I am one of those who thinks that one must keep in constant learning to update, and much more now that modernity passes over us if you are not prepared.

3 of the things this company helped me grow were:

1.- Confidence in myself.

In this company I didn't sit around waiting for people to arrive, no. I had to book hotels and I had to go to an office where I had to take my boss's request so they could make arrangements for his reservation. I also did it with the athletes who came to my city and with those from my city when they went to another city to practice.

Likewise, he did with a music group that sponsored the company and the cars that were designated to personalities to move around the city. Each office had interaction with mine.

This gave me a lot of confidence in myself since everything went well, so it meant that I had already learned what I studied.

2.- Interact with people with a higher rank than mine.

I remember very well the day my boss told me: Isabel. What I like the most about you is that you are ashamed to go to the General Manager's office.

I replied: Chief, as people we are equal. But I have to respect the ranks above me. So with respect, I can even go talk to the President and that is part of my job.

3.- Each thing in its place.

The third but not the last because there are many more teachings in the jobs. It is that you keep silent about everything that happens in your office, do not take the affairs of the office to your home and do not take the affairs of your house to the office.

The topic of organization is also important to apply for a job and it will earn you points with your boss, it will give you time to retire on time and everyone will praise you because they notice that you have everything in order.

The bigger the company, the more interpersonal demand you will find in it, so you should not be afraid to go out and interact, that will help you grow personally and professionally.

Link of the contest:

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-73

I invite to participate to @phderoes.

IMG-20220107-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @isabelpena. Your article made me smile; especially when you said you didn't get along with numbers in high school. As a matter of fact, number and I weren't BFFs either. However, I struggled through enough to make decent grades. A math teacher or anything to do with numbers I knew wasn't going to be in my future.

Also when you say:

"Each thing in its place. The third but not the last because there are many more teachings in the jobs. It is that you keep silent about everything that happens in your office, do not take the affairs of the office to your home and do not take the affairs of your house to the office."

I think this is perhaps the most important aspect of interpersonal skills for a position. In some positions, you may be privy to confidential information or sensitive information which could be about other employees, outside companies, or contacts. It's extremely important to keep confidential the affairs of the company.

Thanks for sharing. Take care, and have good rest of your week.

Glad you liked my friend @justclickindiva. Everything mentioned here is from my point of experience in the works. Thanks for commenting on my blog and thanks for the questions this week.

I loved reading your labor anecdotes.... I feel identified because I have a degree in administration and when I started working I did it in a mayor's office, the responsibility was enormous, but like you, I made an effort to perform my duties well and to learn everyone.

Thank you for sharing. A hug 😘💜

Thank you for leaving your nice comment and reading my blog.

Graciasssss, tu tambien eres mi favorita. Te amo.

It a great experience and you learned in the 3 things and more, for sure!
Thanks for sharing, @isabelpena.
Good luck with the contest.

I'm sure that's how it is friend @riverflow, you learn a lot in big companies. Thank you for commenting on my blog and for your support always.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

image.png

Thank you for your support.

What a great experience your job has brought you and I couldn't agree more that we should not bring the affairs of home or personal life to our workplace and vice versa. This is a very good lesson to remember.


@isabelpena, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy 6th Birthday to the Hive Community
Introducing NFT for Peace