Ladies of Hive Community Contest #12 - What song or style of music brings back my fondest memory? / Qué canción o tipo de música te lleva a tus mejores recuerdos ?

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

@ladiesofhive has a contest that I love, I invite my friend @arlettemsalas to participate in it, you can do it with one of the two options. If you want to participate, you still have time. Enter this link to read the contest rules:

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-12

Music is part of my life since I have always listened to it. In fact, that influence led my oldest son to study music and now he sings, composes, arranges and plays some instruments such as piano and guitar. And my daughter, the second, did not study music but does some spectacular covers and plays the flamenco box and guitar. My third daughter likes music but she wins the game and that is why she does not sing.

Source: YouTube / retrotears.

THE BEATLES: This was a group from Liverpool. I knew him because my older brother entered the stage of rebellion and said he wanted to be a rocker, but he was a faithful follower of romantic pop music and he taught me many groups that I did not know at that time. He listened to them and therefore we all listened to him in the house. There are many songs that remind me of my brother now that he is no longer with us. He died 4 years ago and every time we listen to that music that we learned from him it reminds us a lot.

Source: beegees.

In my adolescence the musical type films arose and the Bee Gees had several themes in a single Film. Grease (Vaseline), Saturday Night Fever, were some of those that I saw and where I fell in love with both the movie, the dances, the actors and the singers. This type of film gave way to new trends in fashion, long hair in men was the ¨In¨. After a break from this group without appearing on stage, they returned with the peculiarity that the main voice (Barry Gibb) sang a much higher tone than was always felt in their songs and that caused a good reception in their fans. Listening to that song takes me back to my youth when I was leaving class to go to the movies.

Source: rtt143

A STAR IS BORN: A film made by Barbra Streinsan as a lead actress and as a singer. I met her when I saw this movie, in which a friend asked me the question: "Do you want to be my girlfriend?" It was the start of a 5 year old bride and then a 33 year old marriage.

Source: ForbiddeninGermany2

AbbA: With your song The Winner Takes It All, you remind me of sadness and heartbreak. The end of my marriage was coming, a union that I had sustained for a long time and which is now coming to an end. Endings aren't always sad and these kinds of songs remind me of that. As the end of this song says: ¨I will understand if now you shake my hand¨, remaining as friends.

All my life I have been an inveterate lover of music, mainly of the Pop Genre Ballads, but in general I like many songs that have good lyrics and the old women from the 70s, 80s and 90s are my favorites. This is a song that my daughter encouraged me to sing and made me remember the times when I wanted to be a singer. I once went to sing a Mexican song at my children's school for Mother's Day, but I couldn't hear how nervous I was. I hope you like this Olivia Newton John cover, Hopeplessly Devoted To You.

I can tell you that each event in my life is linked to a song, I identify with them according to what I have experienced, be it the farewell of a loved one, the joys of love, they all go hand in hand with a song. Life is made of songs that make us happy or sad, from the moment we are born until we leave this world.

image2.png

Traducción al Español:

@ladiesofhive tiene un concurso que me encanta, invito a participar en él a mi amiga @arlettemsalas, puede hacerlo con una de las dos opciones. Si deseas participar, todavía tienes tiempo. Entra en este link para que leas las bases del concurso:

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-12

La música hace parte de mi vida ya que siempre la he escuchado. De hecho, esa influencia llevó a que mi hijo mayor estudiara música y ahora canta, compone, hace arreglos y toca algunos instrumentos como el piano y la guitarra. Y mi hija, la segunda, no estudió música pero hace unos covers espectaculares y toca la caja flamenca y la guitarra. A mi tercera hija le gusta la música pero a ella le gana la partida la pena y por eso no canta.

Los Beatles: Este era un grupo de Liverpool. Lo conocí porque mi hermano mayor entró en la etapa de la rebeldía y decía que quería ser rokero, pero no pasó de ser un fiel seguidor de la música pop romántica y me enseñó muchos grupos que no conocía en esa época. Él los escuchaba y por consiguiente lo escuchábamos todos en la casa. Hay muchas canciones que me recuerdan a mi hermano ahora que ya no está con nosotros. Murió hace 4 años y cada vez que escuchamos esa música que aprendimos de él nos lo recuerda mucho.

En mi adolescencia surgieron las películas tipo musicales y los Bee Gees tenían varios temas en un solo Film. Grease (Vaselina), Fiebre del Sábado por la Noche, fueron algunas de las que vi y donde quedé enamorada tanto de la película, los bailes, los actores y los cantantes. Este tipo de películas dio paso a nuevas tendencias en cuanto a la moda, el cabello largo en el hombre era lo ¨In¨. Luego un receso de este grupo sin aparecer en escenario, regresaron con la particularidad de que la voz principal (Barry Gibb) cantaba un un tono mucho más agudo del que siempre se le sintió en sus canciones y eso causó buena recepción en sus fans. Escuchar esa canción me remonta a mi juventud cuando me salía de clases para irme al cine.

NACE UNA ESTRELLA: Una película realizada por Barbra Streinsan como actriz protagonista y como cantante. La conocí cuando vi esta película, en la cual me hicieron la pregunga: ¨Quieres ser mi novia ?¨. Fue el inicio de un noviasgo de 5 años y luego un matrimonio de 33.

AbbA: Con su canción The Winner Takes It All, me hace recordar la tristeza y el desamor. Se daba el final de mi matrimonio, una unión que sostuve por mucho tiempo y que ahora llegaba a un final. Los finales no siempre son tristes y este tipo de canciones me lo recuerdan. Como dice el final de esta canción: ¨Entenderé si ahora estrechas mi mano¨, quedando como amigos.

Toda mi vida he sido una amante empedernida de la música, principalmente del Género POP Baladas, pero en general me gustan muchas canciones que tengan buenas letras y las viejitas de los años 70, 80 y 90 son mis favoritas. Esta es una canción que me animó mi hija a cantar y me ha hecho recordar los tiempos en los que quería ser cantante. Una vez fui a cantar en la escuela de mis hijos para un Día de las Madres, una canción mexicana, pero no me salía la voz de lo nerviosa que estaba. Espero que les guste este cover de Olivia Newton John, Hopeplessly Devoted To You.

Puedo decirles que cada acontecimiento en mi vida está ligado a una canción, me identifico con ellas según lo que haya vivido, sea la despedida de un ser querido, las alegrías del amor, todos van de la mano de una canción. La vida está hecha de canciones que nos alegran o nos entristecen, desde que nacemos hasta que nos vamos de este mundo.

WhatsApp Image 20200714 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

I think the circle is round: You got your children to get into music, and now one of your children is encouraging you to sing this Olivia song while playing along with you! How cool :)

Though I may not link music to anything in my life, am a total music fan myself. All the bands, songs and movies you talk about, are all bringing back memories for me as well. Listen to all of them many times when I was young. Watched the movies and whatnot. So nice remembering when all this happened in real life. D*rn, I had a worry-less life back then (though I didn't have these thoughts back then)... Not that I have that much to worry about, but the life of an adult is different from the life of a child / teenager :)

NJOY this and all other Sundays ahead of us :)

What beautiful words you have said to me, thank you @edje. It is very true that adult life has more responsibilities but remembering things with music makes it easier for you. Have a nice Sunday.

True true :)