Ladies of Hive Community Contest #48 - Let's talk about heels - My workplace. / Hablemos de tacones - Mi sitio de trabajo.

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

image.png

Source: Unsplash - Apostoros Vamvoura @apostolosv.

Hello lovely women from the @ladiesofhive community. This week there is an interesting question about wearing heels. I invite my friends @marianis and @judithvlogs to participate, to tell us their anecdotes about heels.

Here is the link of the contest:

https://hive.blog/hive-124452/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-48

Before getting into the subject, I want to thank the participation of the friend @sunnyag, who brought us an interesting blog about statistics on the use of heels in women and his advice. Thanks for participating and welcome.

https://peakd.com/hive-124452/@sunnyag/if-i-were-a-woman-i-would-never-wear-a-stiletto

Thank you to @kerrislravenhill for the theme of this week.

1️⃣ It's a little early for Halloween, so let's hear those High Heeled horrors, Bootie bungles, Flat fluster, Flip Flop flops, Wedge wipeouts, Croc awks, tales of your worst foot wear.

I know some of you may be dreading this question:
Describe the worst pair of shoes you've ever owned.

I want to start by telling you that I love heels, what woman doesn't? But I have a problem wearing high heels, the type 10 ´, since my colum and the entire belly area are inflamed. When I worked in companies in my city, I tried to wear a skirt or dress to show off my sandals or high-heeled shoes, but I always returned home in the afternoon inflamed by the heels.

image.png

Source: Unsplash - Pesce Huang @pesce.

A bad experience I have with heels is that whenever I used them, I would return home barefoot, with my shoes or sandals in my hands because I could not resist wearing them any longer.

I am one of those who thinks that fashion only takes what works for you and suits you, not everything in fashion is for everyone. So I had to give up wearing those high heels and wear straight or size 4 heels. They are also elegant and wear any nice dress you are wearing.

image.png

Source: Unsplash - Hipster Mum.

2️⃣ Show us your Hive work space, where you get into your Hive writing zone:
desktop, laptop, tablet, or phone Home page.

fotos de mi escritorio 256.jpg

Source: Photo of my property.

Here I show you my desk, my workplace. Where every day from very early I open my mini laptop and start blogging.

fotos de mi escritorio 258.jpg

Source: Photo of my property.

The desk space is comfortable because it allows me to have notebooks next to my computer, it is where I make all my annotations of the contests and what I am going to do during the day.

Next to the desk I have a small fan since I do not have air conditioning in my room and it is very hot in my city. This is the place where I receive my muse every day and the one who helps me create.

My great wish is to be able to have an air conditioner here at my workplace and to be able to buy a desktop computer, since this mini laptop has 1 GB of memory and I would like to have one with more capacity. I have to keep working to achieve it.

hive-didver1.gif

Español:

Hola encantadoras mujeres de la comunidad de @ladiesofhive. Esta semana hay una interesante pregunta sobre el uso de los tacones. Invito a participar a mis amigas @marianis y a @judithvlogs, para que nos cuenten sus anécdotas sobre tacones.

Antes de entrar en el tema, quiero agradecer la participación del amigo @sunnyag, quien nos trajo un interesante blog sobre estadísticas del uso de los tacones en las mujeres y sus consejos. Gracias por participar y bienvenido.

Gracias a @kerrislravenhill por el tema de esta semana.

1️⃣ Es un poco temprano para Halloween, así que escuchemos esos horrores de tacones altos, errores de botín, nerviosismo plano, chanclas, chanclas de cuña, croc awks, historias de tu peor calzado.

Sé que algunos de ustedes pueden estar temiendo esta pregunta:
Describe el peor par de zapatos que hayas tenido.

Quiero comenzar contándoles que me encantan los tacones, a qué mujer no ? Pero tengo un problema al usar tacones altos, del tipo 10 ´, ya que me inflaman el cólon y toda el área del vientre. Cuando trabajaba en empresas de mi ciudad procuraba vestir de falda o vestido para lucir mis sandalias o zapatos de tacones altos, pero siempre regresaba por la tarde a mi casa inflamada por los tacones.

Una mala experiencia que tengo con los tacones es que siempre que los usaba, regresaba a mi casa descalza, con los zapatos o sandalias en las manos porque no resistía usarlos más tiempo.

Soy de las que piensa que de la moda solo se toma lo que te sirva y te acomode, no todo en la moda es para todas. Así que yo tuve que desistir de usar esos tacones tan altos y usar unos tacones corridos o del tamaño 4 ´. También son elegantes y visten cualquier buen vestido que lleves puesto.

2️⃣ Muéstranos tu espacio de trabajo de Hive, donde ingresas a tu zona de escritura de Hive:
Página de inicio de escritorio, portátil, tableta o teléfono.

Aquí les muestro mi escritorio, mi sitio de trabajo. Donde todos los días desde muy temprano abro mi mini laptop y comienzo a crear blogs.

El espacio del escritorio es cómodo porque me permite tener cuadernos al lado de mi computador, es donde hago todas mis anotaciones de los concursos y lo que voy a hacer en el día.

Al lado del escritorio tengo un ventilador pequeño ya que no tengo aire acondicionado en mi cuarto y en mi ciudad hace mucho calor. Este es el lugar donde recibo a mi musa todos los días y el que me ayuda a crear.

Mi gran deseo es poder tener un aire acondicionado aquí en mi sitio de trabajo y poder comprarme una computadora de mesa, ya que esta mini laptop es de 1 GB de memoria y me gustaría tener una con más capacidad. Tengo que seguir trabajando para lograrlo.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning me in your post @isabelpena I know most ladies that wear these high-heeled have a mixed feeling. They wear them and then wish they could get rid of the shoes especially stiletto. This is a kind of love and hate feeling.

Yes especially when you want everything about your attire to be perfect but when you are exhausted feel free to take them off.

I no longer have that problem @mukoro, now I wear running heels or tennis shoes.

Oh that's much better

It was a pleasure friend, thanks for your advice.

It's in the genes! We can't help it.
Though I have retired from this self inflicted fashion myself, I still have them as photo props otherwise living in my shoe closet and settle on more practical heels.

Bigger monitor display! My eyesight is not very good and a bigger display is beneficial. And I need to free up room on my desk as you do. I got so many Knick knacks cluttering up my space.

Thank you @isabelpena for posting 🤗

But I saw your desk, it's beautiful @kerrislravenhill. You need more light and if the double monitor works for you, put it on, it's sensational. I see everything bigger hehehe.

Hola mi amiga bella!! Comienzo por decirte que me encantó tu separador. Te cuento que cuando trabajaba, también asistía en tacones pero no tan altos porque tená que trabajar con niños; eso no fue gran problema. Sin embargo cuando iba a una fiesta, llegaba a casa con lo zapatos en la mano y poniendo los pies en agua tibia ja,ja,ja.

Que difícil se nos hace alguna veces andar elegantemente vestida !! A muchas nos ha pasado esto, sobre todo cuando pasamos mucho tiempo de pié, muchas veces me perdí de bailar porque los zapatos me molestaban y bueno !!! Gracias por comentar en mi blog amiga @antoniarhuiz

The things we do for "beauty" eh?
Good thing, sneakers are trendy too :D

hahaha that´s right darling @kaerpediem. In Latin America we say "dead" than simple!

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.

Thank you very much @hive-124452

Precious @isabelpena , do not feel bad there is always a shoe that makes us feel comfortable and safe, at all times ... you are not the only one who has had to return home more than once with heels in hand.

As for your workplace, it looks very comfortable, of course the more comfortable our office can be, the more efficient we will be.

That´s correct friend @katerinhernandez, thank you for your kind comment.

Empowering Thank You for using LOH.jpg

I love heels!
All my work shoes are all heeled.
At home, wear flip-flops.
On weekends, depending on what I am doing, I wear my running shoes when I run,
sandals if I am shopping, etc, etc.
I guess the key is to have the right pair and that is comfortable.
All my shoes are comfortable, 😀!
Thanks for sharing @isabelpena.
Good luck with the contest.
Friends can help you define your priorities. People tend to pick friends who are similar to them. Because we fall prey so easily into this similarity trap, it is important to try to stretch yourself to learn from some of those opposites. There is some truth to the saying that “Birds of the same feathers, flock together.” Knowing this can help you grow by expanding your range of friends and trying out some new points of view.
Ladies of Hive can be the place where you can grow.

Great for you @silversaver888 and thank you for the advise.

Keep smiling, @isabelena 😘😍!!!

Lamento que te haga daño usar zapatos de tacón, lo bellas que lucen las piernas en ellos.....
Espero que puedas cumplir tu meta de mejorar el ambiente de trabajo con un aire acondicionado y una computadora mejor.... gracias por compartir tu experiencia.

Gracias amiga @chacald.dcymt por tus buenos deseos. Amen.