(ESP-ENG) Ladies of Hive 13: ¿De cocina? ¡Ayuda!// Of cooking? Help!

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Hora de Anécdotas Bilingue.png

Welcome Hivers to my new post, again participating in the Ladies of HIVE contest, at the end I will put the link to know more about this community and the contest. I apologize for being a little absent, I had some personal problems that kept me away from the computer. This week in this contest they made it difficult for me, but good. I want to invite @alejandria12, this is definitely her week hahaha.
Bienvenidos Hivers a mi nuevo post, nuevamente participando en el concurso de Ladies of HIVE, al final les colocaré el enlace para que conozcan más de esta comunidad y del concurso. Me disculpo por estar un poco ausente, había tenido unos problemas personales que me tenían lejos de la computadora. Esta semana en este concurso me la pusieron difícil, pero bueno. Quiero invitar a @nanytioner, esta es su semana definitivamente jajaja.

Izzie.png

If you had a choice to "COOK" or "ORDER DELIVERY," which would you choose, what food would you have, and why?
Si tuvieras la opción de “cocinar” u “ordenar a domicilio”, ¿cuál escogerías, qué comida y por qué?
I will start by explaining that I DO NOT KNOW how to cook salty things, I only know how to prepare very very basic things and I am afraid of burning myself with the oil. I'm an adult who doesn't cook a lot of different things, I know, I'm a little embarrassed, hahaha. Although I do know how to prepare some sweets and bread, so my grandmother would be very proud.
Comenzaré explicando que NO SÉ COCINAR cosas saladas, solo sé preparar cosas muy muy muy básicas y tengo miedo a quemarme con el aceite. Soy una adulta que no cocina muy variado, lo sé, doy un poco de vergüenza jajaja. Aunque sí sé preparar algunos dulces y pan, por lo que mi abuela se sentiría muy orgullosa.
In this case, I would order from home, because I would love to eat a hamburger pizza, it's a hamburger, but the bread on top is a pizza. I saw it on Facebook these days and it makes me want one. Why? Well, it's pizza, and hamburger at the same time is a combination that I haven't tried and I want to see how it tastes.
En este caso, ordenaría a domicilio, porque me encantaría comer una pizza hamburguesa, es una hamburguesa, pero el pan de la parte superior es una pizza. Lo vi por el Facebook en estos días y me provoca una. ¿Por qué? Pues es pizza, y hamburguesa al mismo tiempo es una combinación que no he probado y quiero ver qué tal sabe.

IMG20200320WA0034.jpg

Nos salieron feas, pero sabían bien//They came out ugly but they tasted good

Although if I had to cook something, I would make cookies. They are easy to make, they are divine, even though in my house they don't last because we all eat enough cookies, at least the sweet touch. Accompanied by hot chocolate, it would be paradise for me.
Aunque si tuviera que cocinar algo, haría galletas. Son fáciles de hacer, son divinas, a pesar de que en mi casa no duran porque todos comemos bastantes galletas, al menos el toquecito dulce. Acompañadas de chocolate caliente, sería el paraíso para mí.

Izzie.png

When you cook, what is one of the best dishes of your country/region? Share the recipe with us, please!
Cuando cocinas, ¿cuál es uno de los mejores platos de tu país/región? ¡Comparta la receta con nosotros, por favor!
As I already mentioned, I DO NOT COOK, I do not recommend you absolutely anything I cook, unless it is breakfast, some dessert, dinner or pasta (pasta alone, without sauces). So in this case I am going to give you the recipe of one of the sweets that I like the most, and that in my house we have already made enough to avoid losing the egg whites.
Como ya mencioné NO COCINO, no les recomiendo absolutamente nada de lo que yo cocine, a menos que sea desayuno, algún postre, cena o pasta (pasta sola, sin salsas). Así que en este caso les voy a dar la receta de uno de los dulces que más me gustan, y que en mi casa ya hemos hecho bastantes para evitar perder las claras.
The sighs, really are very tasty, they make you sigh. I tried them the first time in Merida when I was about 5 or 6 years old, and every time I could I asked for them. My grandmother learned to make them from Anina, a cooking series by Gourmet, I think, and she passed the recipe on to me years ago. The only thing is to know that "for every egg white there are 4 spoonfuls of sugar". If you want to add vanilla, lemon or another taste, it's your choice.
Los suspiros, realmente son muy sabrosos, te hacen suspirar. Los probé la primera vez en Mérida cuando tenía unos 5 o 6 años, y cada vez que se podía pedía. Mi abuela aprendió a hacerlos por Anina, una serie de cocina por Gourmet, creo, y me pasó la receta hace años. Lo único es saber que “por cada clara de huevo son 4 cucharadas de azúcar”. Si le quieres echar vainilla, limón u otro gusto, es tu decisión.
Yo le pase la receta a mi mejor amiga, y probó echándoles canela. Ella me dice que quedan divinos, pero no los he probado (Segunda indirecta por aquí que le envió y todavía no nos hemos visto, así que no he podido comprobarlo)
I passed the recipe on to my best friend, and she tried adding cinnamon to it. She tells me they look great, but I haven't tried them (Second hint here that I send her and we haven't met yet, so I haven't been able to check)

IMG20200327WA0057.jpg

To start, you have to mix the egg whites until they become peaks and then add the sugar in the form of snow. If you add the sugar all at once, the mixture will go down and there will be no sighing but melting haha. Before finishing, add the flavor you want and finish mixing.
Para comenzar tienes que mezclar las claras de huevo hasta que hagan picos y luego ir añadiendo la azúcar en forma de nieve. Si añades la azúcar de golpe la mezcla se va a bajar y no van a quedar suspiros si no derretidos jaja. Antes de finalizar, le añades el toque de sabor que quieras y terminar de mezclar.
You put the mixture in a sleeve and you shape them in a buttered and floured tray. If you don't have a sleeve, as we did here in my house, you have two options: either use a clean bag and cut a corner to shape them, or forget about the shapes and just place them with spoons. Yes, here at my house we did both options.
Colocas la mezcla en una manga y les vas dando forma en una bandeja enmantequillada y enharinada. Si no tienes manga, como nos pasó aquí en mi casa, tienes dos opciones: o utilizar una bolsa limpia y cortarle una esquina para darles forma, u olvidarte de las formas y simplemente colocarlos con cucharitas. Sí, aquí en mi casa hicimos ambas opciones.

Izzie.png

They should be as low as possible in the oven, but if you are impatient you can turn it up a bit (the only thing is to be careful not to burn them). You'll know they're ready when they get off the tray. They can be ready in 15 or 30 minutes approximately, but as I said, it depends on the oven, it can be more or less.
Deberían estar con lo más bajito que se pueda el horno, pero si eres impaciente puedes subirlo un poquito (lo único es estar pendiente para que no se te quemen). Sabrás que están listos cuando se separen de la bandeja. Pueden estar listos en 15 o 30 minutos aproximadamente, pero como digo depende del horno, puede ser más o menos.
So as not to know too much about cooking, I've already extended myself. If you have cooking tips you can leave them in the comments, I would appreciate it. For now I'll say goodbye and we'll read in my next post.
Para no saber mucho de cocina, ya me extendí. Si tienen tips de cocina pueden dejarlos en los comentarios, se los agradecería. Por ahora me despido y nos leemos en mi próximo post.

Gracias por leer bilingüe.png
Si quieres saber más del concurso puedes ingresar aquí

If you want to know more aboute the contest you can enter here
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

For someone who doesn't know how to cook,
you bake some goodies!
That meringue can't be easy to make!
Yay!

No, it's not so Easy, but it's tasty, and when you learn can use it Also for decorate cakes

I have so many times tried to make merengue but I never get the right shape

I want to wish you good luck in the contest and tomorrow the new contest of the ladiesofhive will be out

B

It's a little hard, but with time you will make it. It's about practice.

Thank you very much, I already want to participate in the new contest