I Tried Something New.....

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

I haven't painted a lot lately. I want too and I mean too, then I don't. Wonder what is up with that !??

Today I wanted to try a new style.

61.jpg

When I began, this was it's underwear. Most of this was never meant to show after the next layers were added. Cool colors only.

1.jpg

When that was fairly dry, it was time to add some warm colors. My paints were too transparent. They are not the cheapest, but not the most expensive either. They are a mix of whatever was on sale at the time, some better than others. I couldn't get the right kind of coverage.

2.jpg

I tried some more, but it started kind of falling apart and I couldn't get it back on track for what my intentions were.

3.jpg

So I had to just allow it to go in a different type of direction and hope something balanced came out of it.

4.jpg

I messed and messed with it. It was supposed to be loose and totally abstract, but that is not where it went. LOL !! Come back !

5.jpg

And so it goes sometimes. It was still fun to play with, but I fiddled with it way too long for a little 8 X 8 inch square. I am happy though that I decided to play on a small canvas first, because when I was expecting to be able to guide it to a better ending, I wanted it on a much bigger canvas.

I'll try again later. 🙂

Hope you are all doing well and that your hearts are happy.

Love you !

Jacey

7.jpg

Sort:  

Empowering Thank You for using LOH.jpg

My pleasure ! 💚

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you ! 💛

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks ! I appreciate it. 💜

Oh, it is beautiful, @jacey.boldart!

Thank you ! It was fun playing in the paints, but this was nowhere near the vision. LOL !

My godchild gifted me with a canvas (3), little things.
I think I'll try it!

I think you should ! It's pretty fun.

It is excellent @jaey! It is so different from your usual style and colors and I absolutely love it.

Thank you !

It's not quit Monet....LOL ! ....but I did like some of the coloring that ended up on it.

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you !

You're welcome @jacey.boldart, that's with pleasure 😊👍
BTW, it would be much appreciated if you support our proposal so we can continue our work!
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/147
Thank you!

Oh yes I like how it grew. To me a little stream with banks of pretty flowers!

Yeah... that's kind of how it turned out. It wasn't even close though to what I was trying to do.

They don't all come out masterpieces....LOL.... or ever 😅

Still fun !

Oh, yes! Go big or go home! This sweet on the little 8x8, but, it would be magnificent on a larger one! I really like the layering process. I'm not sure how you can estimate what it will look like as you purposely (or not!) put the base underneath, but, whatever you are doing, somewhere, up there, Bob Ross is smiling.

I love that you have started painting again. You get such joy out of it and spread it among the blockchain. Thank you! I meant to ask you where you usually get your art supplies?

Although Bob is Bob and there's no disputing Bob.... he's still a little too quiet for me ! I'm thinking I used about a hundred more colors than he ever did. LOL !!!!

I moved my table to the main front window of my living room ! The light is good and sitting there looking out is good no matter what else I am doing there. I have even eaten there a time or two since I moved it less than two weeks ago and I never eat at the table! I'm hoping it is in a Fun-Shui place now that will make me paint and paint and paint. We'll see. Quite an untraditional arrangement of furniture to say the least.

I get my paints anywhere, but I suppose mostly Michael's because around here, they have usually had the most color choices. I have bought them at Walmart though too and anywhere else I happened across them. Maybe even a few from Hobby Lobby. On my totally abstract pieces it doesn't really matter which ones I use, but for what I was shooting for here, I would need some better ones with thicker pigment.

Next !

He is very mellow, isn't he? I am more of a flame-throwing acrobat who paints kind of gal. Well, not me, but, I love a colorful painter. :) Oh, you are quite colorful! I have seen you in action.

You ain't no Bob. (May he Rest in Peace)

I think I would like the table in that room, the center of all the activity with the windows. You should put one of those bird feeders that stick to the window on there. Hours of entertainment while you are supposed to be working. :))

Untraditional works for me. Function first.

I was wondering about the paints and if you had a special store that sold them, but, Hobby Lobby and Michaels work awesome and they are slightly discounted in price. I really like this one. You make each one so special! Thanks for showing it off! I love it!

nice artork :) i like the color