Triple Ginger Cookies.... mmmMMMmmmmm

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

Yesterday after I worked my 5 hours overtime for my job (detest working Saturdays, but that time and a half pay is nearly a fair reward for the sacrifice).... I finished my online grocery order and later went to pick it up.

In that order, I had chosen this box of Dewey's Triple Ginger Cookie Thins.

1.jpg

I had never bought a box for myself before (and probably should never again).... but had bought a box for my Mom a few weeks back as a tiny surprise when I visited her. She loves spicy things and I didn't know if she had tried them before or not. I love taking her little extras when I go. We had opened them and I had tried 1... really.... just one .... and thought they were good. Then I kind of forgot about them till I saw them while making my grocery list on the store site.

So early yesterday evening I opened them up after I ate my supper.

2.jpg

...and this morning, this is what was left. I ate over a half of a sleeve of these things ! I didn't eat them all at once, but through the evening and early into this morning (I didn't go to bed till 2 am), from time to time I would have "just a couple more"

I counted them just now and if I am right, I ate a total of 24 ! OMGoodness !

(look, Dewey put one of his cookies in backwards 😉 )

3.jpg

The company that made these is less than an hour away from where I live. The info on the box says they have been baking these and their other Moravian style items since 1930. They make other things too, including the Moravian Sugar Cake, which sells in some of the better grocery stores around here during the Christmas season and let me tell you, if you like sweets, you would adore this melt-in-your-mouth delight. I could probably never describe to you exactly how good it is.

(this is not my photo, I borrowed it from their website https://www.deweys.com/dwy121348 )

Sugar cake not my photo.jpg

uh hem... but back to the cookies. They are so highly flavored and occasionally you actually end up with the tiniest chewy bit of real ginger.

4.jpg

They are very thin and the box says that a serving is 8 cookies, for a total of 120 calories. So of course you know what THAT means since it seems I consumed 24 through the evening. Being that they are so strongly flavorful though, a normal person could probably eat three slowly, bit by bit and be totally satisfied.

That's right, I'm not normal.... ha ha

5.jpg

....and of course, since I took this cookie out for the photo shoot this morning, it would be unsanitary to put it back, so I had to eat it.

6.jpg

I'm betting the rest of that first sleeve will have disappeared by bedtime this evening. It will be a miracle if it doesn't !

Good stuff !

Hope you are all having a wonderful day

Luv ya !

Jacey

Sort:  

You've got my mouth watering now Jacey. I may have to see can I find me some of these.
Not to be picky or pedantic, but you know how to make a link appear as not a URL?

when you said:
(this is not my photo, I borrowed it from their website https://www.deweys.com/dwy121348 )
You could have made the word "website" into a link for them without the URL.
(this is not my photo, I borrowed it from their website
Just trying to be helpful my friend.

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


I do not know how to do that about the that !

Thanks for stopping over, the upvote and the reblog !

(this is not my photo, I borrowed it from their website https://www.deweys.com/dwy121348 )
You could have made the word "website" into a link for them without the URL.
(this is not my photo, I borrowed it from their [website]( https://www.deweys.com/dwy121348 )
This way, you can see how it is done. Choose whatever word you want to be the link, and place it in [brackets] then immediately follow the right hand bracket with (parenthesis) containing the URL
And now you know, the "Rest of the Story"

{Dewey's}(https://www.deweys.com/dwy210301)

I am giving it a try here. Some different cookies of theirs that I have never seen locally for sale. I may have to hunt them down though, just in case they are delish. :)

Hmmmm had to come back and edit, looks like I didn't do something right....LOL !

Imma try again, maybe it doesn't like the aposttrophe?

{Deweys}(https://www.deweys.com/dwy210301)

Nope ! wasn't it ! It looked so easy !

Back again, I think I see now....crossing fingers

Dewey's

(edit,edit,edit,edit).... looks like the third time was the charm. :)

ha ha ha... yes, it looks like you got it the third time

The keys that have the brackets have another kind of bracket if you CAP them.... and for some reason, that is what I was doing the first two times. :+}~

Thanks for showing me how to do this. A time or two I put links in a post and it dropped a whole advertisement there. This should cure that issue.

Glad I could help @jacey.boldart, I may have some other tips and tricks up my sleeve. If you have any other questions like this, don't hesitate to ask 💚

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank You ! 🍭

I never heard of them before. I bet they are good!