You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A letter to Me in 2019

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Fortunately we don't know anyone affected by covid, have had a number of unrelated deaths through this year which made it sad, unable to attend services to support families.

I have always had a "thing" about is keeping some cash stashed "under the bed", came in very useful with all my questionable habits. When my younger sister told me she was smoking tea I hit the roof, insisted she run the gauntlet in her city and find proper cigarettes. Yes they will kill you eventually, but smoking tea? Now we starting to hear of cases where elderly did smoke tea and are suffering the side-effects months later.

I never had more than a couple of bottles red wine to enjoy with supper that lasted a week, now I have stocked up and try hold the extra just in case this ever happens again.... Once bitten twice shy!

We live and learn, most definitely send you daughter down to your local store, lay a few bottles in storage they seldom go off with sell by dates 😄

Sort:  

I tend to make a bottle of wine last a week or more, but would feel quite deprived if I didn't have a glass to go along with a nice meal. I assume imported wine will become more expensive here.

Smoking tea! She would have been better off smoking some of the various herbs- rosemary, sage, lavender. Never tried it myself and am glad I quit smoking 30 years ago!