Did The Stars Just Align?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

qqq.png

It has been over 3 weeks since my last post. Let me start from the beginning of these last few crazy weeks.

February 1st, I met up with a few of my ex-radio (some of them are still in it) friends for lunch. By the end of lunch, I was going to join Lite FM as a weekend DJ. I even got to choose part of the playlist, one hour of rock on Saturdays, and a "Tea Dance" playlist for Sundays.

Sounded good. 2 days for Music, 5 days for Hive.

I also had to prepare a presentation for a local crypto exchange. It's for ladies only and so I talked about how non-tech savvy me can still crypto. The idea was to let them know it wasn't such a big scary space. Needless, to say, a big part of it was about Hive. I mean it is what I know. The presentation was last Thursday.

New Project.gif
My slides for the presentation

On top of that, 4 weeks ago, I started as a full-time Writer in the Corporate Comms department of a health tech company. Sounds a little crazy and let's just say it has been quite a steep learning curve with terminologies and the nitty-gritty of all things healthcare within the company.

HEART DIVIDER.png

One day I am decluttering, ready to give up the last of my hold on my radio days, my CDs. Unsure of what lay ahead but coming to terms with what is, IS! And being open to whatever the Universe had in store. The next, 2 jobs within a month. Both "finding" me as opposed to me looking for them. Though it is keeping me very busy.

Things are slowly settling down some... I think and oh how I've missed Hive. Here's to me managing time a little better.

THANKYOU.PNG

images are from my gallery and canva pro
image source
image source Hive coin

Sort:  

Something tells me more than just the stars aligned, congratulations on being invited back into the fold working in what you so enjoy!

@tipu curate

Probably right...
Truly grateful for it :D

Thank you @joanstewart ❤️

Have a wonderful week, always so nice to hear you are sought out, enjoy!

Well, you’ve been sorely missed. You’re back now, I hope...hooray. Yay, yay ❤️🤗💕🤗❤️❤️

Hello dear friend <33

💕🤗❤️

Aww congratulations 🥳.. may I know what time on the weekend you’re DJ-ing? I wanna go listen..

@joannewong hahaha
Of course
Saturdays 8am to 12noon
Sundays 2pm to 6pm
😃

I’m gonna tune in tomorrow !

Congratulations! ❤️❤️❤️

That explains why I've not seen much of you around (apart from me not being here much recently as well).

Thank you @arrliinn

Ah, you have been busy too eh ;D

seems to be plaguing a lot of us, but look at our accounts growing anyway.

So glad we found crypto.

Uh-huh! Really thankful.

How are you? And you've been away for a while too.

I am happy and blessed and so happy to be visiting the hive community.

I've thought of you at least 3 times a week...hehehe

missed you and glad you're posting..but I understand busy days;

just know that you are still in my heart and im.hugging you right this very moment 💕💕💕💕

I have been thinking about you too Capt Dreemie
Bet our thoughts/feelings are hugging it out in the 6th dimension <33

That meet up is somewhere... it will happen.
Now that the whole travel hullabaloo has settled some,... I am working 7 days a week🙃
But that too will settle some for sure ❤️

I was wondering where you were!!!
CONGRATULATIONS @kaerpediem !
I really wish you the best!

Thank you so much @silversaver888
It's a challenge but one I welcome
Vegetating for too long now

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Thank you so much :D

I was wondering and actually waiting for a post from you for updates and here it is. Cheers to more managing, now more at hands to juggle, but this is wayyyy better. Than nothing to do, right? Lite FM, okay, I will go search the channel number. Usually, in the car, I will be on Mix FM. Congratulations!!! ❤️🎉

Thank you @iamjadeline
Feels nice to have been missed ;p

I have my friend Terry on Mix, so it's ok
Anyways, all sister stations ;D

Hi lady!

So glad I came to see @kaerpediem 's post. Now I get to see so many mamas.

Congratulations! There's a lot of great things going on with you and yay to new opportunities! All the best to you and it's great to see you post again💗

Yes, I am grateful for the opportunities to learn :D

Thank you @ifarmgirl <33

Hey lady! The stars aligned because look, here I am reading this and WOW, so proud to have known you ever since "this stuff" didn't "make sense."

YAY!

Those slides look great.

Thank you @metzli <33
And to think I would put my name and face confidently to the crypto space and the HiveVerse... it felt good ;D

You are busy with so many exciting projects!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@melinda010100, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kaerpediem and you earned a curation reward of 0.1000 LOH . (7/7 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Finding your groove... that's a great feeling. It's nice when things achieve a natural balance after a period of juggling and resettling and you can get back to doing some of the other things that you love too. Welcome back !ALIVE

@kaerpediem! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (8/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Your days sound amazing. I hope you are living your best offline life.
A huge hug.

That all sounds amazing! The job sounds exciting. And introducing ladies to crypto is great. For some reason, there are fewer women in the cryptosphere, and that is unfortunate because we don't want ladies to get left behind. It is awesome when we can lift each other up!

!LUV
!PIZZA
!hivebits


Hi @harlowjourney, This Post Is Older Than 3 Days Days.
Please Try Another Post.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.275


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

What's the HBITgame? | Card 2 of 4

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@harlowjourney(2/5) tipped @kaerpediem (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

I'm a day late and a dollar short @kaerdediem!

Congratulations! You are missed and I finally got mysf over here to see where you are!! I'm so excited for you!

How is it going?? ❤

excuuuuuuuuuuuse meeeeeeeeee....

we need moooooooore posts from youuuuuuuuuuu LOLOLOLOL

where are youuuuuuuuuuuuuuu LOLOLOL

no more real life!
come back to online life
hahahahah

I talked about how non-tech savvy me can still crypto. The idea was to let them know it wasn't such a big scary space.

This is exactly what will get new people involved, and put us closer to seeing crypto accepted everywhere ♥️

Miss your posts by the way!

Haven't seen you in a bit ma'am.

Hope all is well?

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

@kaerpediem are you still out there? Thinking to go to hive fest Mexico. Made me think of you. Hope your well!!