Puteri Gunung Ledang The Musical || The Legend Retold

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This week’s Ladies of Hive challenge made me think of this Musical which is one of the most loved theatre productions in the country.
You can find out more about the contest HERE if you would like to take part.

Puteri Gunung Ledang The Musical is loosely based on the legend of the celestial princess who resided (maybe still does) on Mount Ledang. The legend has it that the Sultan of Malacca wanted to marry her but she gave him some ludicrous requests.

In this video, I talk about the legend and the musical and why it is a favourite.

Thank you for watching😊
Till next time, Carpe Diem❣️
Sh33la

Source of Trailer

PGL - thumb.jpg


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I loved the storytelling!
It made me want to have watched the musical.
Of the crazy conditions, I liked best the silver walkway... (hmmm,.. what will make me see them today?)
Your review of the music, the costumes, the props, the actors, and the fact that it has received many dazzling awards... it must be really, really good!
Thank you for your participation on the contest! I enjoyed it!!!

I think you'd really like it
Though it is in our national language and they sertitles, I still think it will be quite an experience:)

I really think I would like it! Almost mystical!

Please do not forget to attach a link to this post in the announcement!

I didn't think I'd qualify and I really just wanted to share this musical
But I will drop the link :D

Okay! Do drop a link!!!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Congratulations @kaerpediem! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 1000 HP on Hive Power Up Day and got the biggest Power-Bee!
See you at the next Power Up day to see if you will repeat this feat.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages