A jump in the unknown

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

I was intrigued by the 'Ladies of Hive' question of the week from this week. Very often they have questions standng here which I immediately think about what the answer will be, but on this one...it remains empty. What better way to free-write and rubberduck (rubberducking is as if you talk to your rubberducky in the bathtub in simple words, and all of a sudden the answer will pop up) and work our way towards the answer.

The question of the week:

If you could make a jump into the unknown... where would you jump?




Pixabay


The initial literal thought on this question to me is always 'I aint jumping nowhere yall!', but this is mostly based on that I immediately think about jumping out of an airplane which would be the last thing on earth for me to do. I don't like planes allready and jumping out of one seems like the uttermost hell on earth.



Then the next thing which comes to mind on where you would jump, that would be a travelwise way of thinking. But since the travelfreeze I have inly been thinking on that I just want to travel and see something new outside the view from the house, but the destination is also not a clearly defined one in this. As long as there is food, sunshine and some stuff to discover I am good. Location to be continued. So also not really the answer to it all.



Pixabay


So no jump into the travel unknown as well. So then what?




Is then the unknown in what lifegoals should be? Or what mine are atleast? Or is the unknown the stuff that scares us what we don't really want to be talking about? Not really a topic for a Sunday, so I will stick to lifegoals I guess.

I don't like the idea of lifegoals honestly.

And why I don't like them is because I think goals are something that set your boundaries. If you have the goal of pushing towards something, they often make you push either too hard into something that is non achievable, but does it make you happy? Whatever happened to adapting to the situation and seeing what comes next.

Different pitfall, same outcome. If you don't have enough goals you might not be willing to work towards them. Again, whatever happened to adapting to the situation and seeing what comes next.



Pixabay


That might be the unknown maybe. That there is no plan. That we have absolutely no idea where we will stand in 10 years. That will be my jump




I literally don't know that if in 10 years I will still being this same job. I don't know that in 10 years I will be living in the same place or even in the same country. In 10 years I don't know if I am healthy or not. In 10 years I might be totally broke or a crypto millionaire. Anything is open, anything can happen, anything can change.



Pixabay

The second half of the mid 30s is a weird age in that kind of perspective. You have your life experience, you want fall in any mistake that fast again, you have the feeling that the sky is the limit and anything is within reach. And on the other hand in 10 years I will be almost 50 which is absolutely crazy to think about already.

I try to reflect on my own behavior and experience as often as possible by thinking if I am happy with the road that I am going to, even though the destination is not clear at all. I always wonder why others are not doing this, even though you can clearly see they are not truly themselves and don't look at their happiest. Sure it is good to suck up a phase, because not everything is alwsy peachy, but come on. When not content, do something about it. Better to try and fail than not to try and all and see what happens.

Reflection is key, whether if this is self reflection or reflection by others. Crap..only now I see it. The world needs to open up again, because I need more experience to reflect to myself to.

The jump in my unknown






Do you want to enter the 'Ladies of HIVE' question of the week competition as well?. Do so by just following these simple steps:

  • Blog must answer at least one of the questions(or more, if you wish!)
  • Blog must be submitted before the beginning of the day of Sunday, APRIL 25th, 2021
  • Blog must be published in 'Ladies of Hive' community
  • Blog must be linked in a comment to this post
  • Blog must be original in order to win
  • Blog must be 200+ words (word count must be met before any translation of your blog!)
  • Blog must invite another woman to the community

Sort:  

Your current Rank (54) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 30%

PLEASE do not forget to put a link to this article in the original announcement!
Good luck with the contest, @karinxxl!

Congratulations @karinxxl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!