My entry for the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #10

a-happy-girl-at-the-garden-with-fresh-blooming-flowers-vector.jpg

Fuente/Source

Si pudieras volver a tener 7 años por un día, ¿Qué harías?
Si pudiera volver a tener 7 años,
volvería a ser la niña alegre que fui
volvería a hacer travesuras en el colegio
y volvería a escuchar la dulce voz de mi maestra de primer grado
llamarme "Isabel" (mi segundo nombre).
Leería cuentos de fantasía,
Me encantaría sumar y restar.



Volvería a jugar y a hacer travesuras con mis hermanas,
subiría nuevamente a los arboles del patio de mi casa.
y reiría sin parar por cada complicidad con ellas.

Usaría vestidos, cabello largo y pollina.
Bailaría como trompo en cada fiestecita o cumpleaños
y me escaparía de vez en cuando a casa de mi tía.

Disfrutaría de las arepas piladas de mi madre, de sus sopas,
sus dulces criollos y de cada uno de sus abrazos, rega;os y consejos.

En las noches, me sentaría a escuchar las historias y cuentos
que se inventaba mi papá para entretenernos y sacarnos una sonrisa.
Volvería a sentarme en su regazo, lo abrazaría y le diría que lo amo y que le seguiré amando.
Sin ninguna duda, si pudiera volver a tener 7 años volvería a vivir como viví, volvería a ser feliz!

If you could go back to being 7 years old for one day, what would you do? If I could be 7 again, I would be the happy girl that I was I would do mischief at school again and I would hear the sweet voice of my first grade teacher again call me "Isabel" (my middle name). I'd read fantasy tales I would love to add and subtract.

I would go back to playing and doing mischief with my sisters,
I would go up again to the trees in the courtyard of my house.
and would laugh non-stop for every complicity with them.

I would wear dresses, long hair, and a chick.
I'd dance like a top at every little party or birthday
and I would run away from time to time to my aunt's house.

I would enjoy my mother's piled-up arepas, her soups,
her Creole sweets, and each of her hugs, gifts, and advice.

At night, I would sit and listen to the stories and tales
that my dad made up to entertain us and make us smile.
I would sit on his lap again, hug him and tell him that I love him and that I will continue to love him.
Without any doubt, if I could be 7 years old again, I would live as I lived again, I would be happy again!

@carolinacardoza me encantaría saber ¿Qué harías Si pudieras volver a tener 7 años por un día? Esta es una de las preguntas a responder en el nuevo concurso de la comunidad de Ladies of Hive

@carolinacardoza I would love to know What would you do If you could go back to being 7 years old for one day? This is one of the questions to be answered in the new Ladies of Hive community contest.

WhatsApp Image 2020-11-05 at 10.25.42 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Delightful answers to the questions! Thanks for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

Thanks to read.

Ahhh... beautiful!!!

Good luck with the contest!

Thank you so much!

That was fun! 🥰🌺🤙
!ENGAGE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Great answers and thank you for the entry this week
8B1C0C1A64044BFCA338409A953F514E.jpeg

Who'd think a sweet happy 7 year old girl can do all that creative mischief?

Gracias, and thank you for sharing @kattycrochet 🌸

Thanks to read.


Congratulations @kattycrochet!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day