Ever Tried Oysters And Lobsters? | Ladies of Hive Community Contest #30

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

20210515_214815_0000.png

Free images from canva

I love to eat food just like every other person but I don't think I'm a foodie. I try as much as possible to eat healthily and one thing I am always thankful for is that I don't have any allergies. So I'm okay with any meal so long as it's well cooked. I don't even think I have a favourite though I enjoy some food more than some.

In Nigeria, we have more than 200 ethnic groups and so you can imagine the number of local dishes we have. I can say I have tasted most of them but not all.

I love seafood, which means I'm not a meat lover. Usually, I prefer fish and/or eggs in my meals. Sometimes, I settle for chicken or turkey meat. So because I love seafood, whenever I am opportune to eat at a Chinese restaurant, I order shrimps and prawns to go with my food. Sadly, I don't know how to use chopsticks. I have tried, it just doesn't stick. LOL!

I choose to answer the first question for this contest which is -

What food have you never eaten but would really like to try?

I'll love to try oysters and lobsters sometime soon! So I see people eat (or is it drink) oysters in movies. They like, sprinkle a bit of salt and squeeze lime on it, then tip the oyster into their mouth and swallow. I watch with my mouth open, hahaha, wondering how it tastes! They say it tastes good and so I'm looking forward to the day when I'll try it.

screenshot_20210515_215618.jpg
Source

Lobster is another interesting food. I notice there's special cutlery or tool, if I may say lol, that is used for cutting off the hard parts of the lobster and then the fleshy part is cut out and eaten.

screenshot_20210515_215637.jpg
Source

I understand oyster has to be clean and well prepared to avoid mercury and some poisoning. I think it applies to most seafoods anyway but we cannot deny the nutritional benefits that come from seafood. Yum! I cannot wait to try both oysters and lobsters.

I invite @esther-emmanuel and @cescajove to participate in this contest.

Thanks to @thekittygirl, @silversaver888 and all the lovely ladies behind the scene of this lovely community for hosting this contest, giving us an avenue to relate and express ourselves. You are invited to be a part of this fun contest by clicking HERE.

Sort:  

That lobster looks absolutely decadent. I just finished dinner and my mouth still started watering when I saw this post.

Hahaha! I know! Seafood are just the best. Thank you for stopping by. 🙂

Hello @kemmyb I will tell you that the others are a delight, with a little lemon nothing else they become a delicacy. I hope that soon you can taste that delight. Greetings and blessings.

I tell you, I can't wait to taste these seafoods. The lemon will give it a fitting taste!

Thank you @tarot911 for your kind comment. 🙂

From what I heard that particular meal the “Oyster and the lobster ” now am confused..... I don't know the one that's been eaten in the shell lololol....

I haven't tasted that a bit.... But I hope to have a taste of it whenever I come around the environment...

Hehe okie I accept the challenge 👌🏽👌🏽....Buttttt I hope it isn't lobster lmao cause I have nothing to say.

Hahaha, they are both seafood. It's the oyster that you eat or swallow from the shell. Now you see why I would love to try it?

Hehe, thanks for your kind comment. 🙂

You picked two of the best foods!
Yum!
I hope you get to taste it soon.
Thanks for sharing, @kemmyb.
And good luck with the contest!
Ladies of Hive is here for you. This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by each other's stories. Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or maybe need to learn from others. No matter what it is… do it in Ladies of Hive.
You are not here for yourself alone.
We are here for each other.
Get to know other ladies in the community!
Engage others!
Support one another!
And let us have fun!

You are not here for yourself alone.
We are here for each other.

Well said! I appreciate your kind words... We learn everyday by engaging with one another. I hope to keep doing this.

Thank you and have a lovely weekend. 🙂

Very good!
Let's keep doing this,
and keep smiling, @kemmyb!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!

untitled.gif

So you are not a fan of meat? Same with me. I prefer fish more and am a fan of rabbit meat. Yummy.

Great choice of the food yuu want to taste. I hear lots of good reviews about lobsters. That they are so delicious, moist and taste like em... Chicken Gizzard when cooked or fried. So. I have heard, but I think it's more than that.

Thank you for inviting me... Will be putting out my entry soon.