You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #piratesunday: 2002 Canada 20 Dollar, Transport: The William D Lawrence

I love to collect old silver coins, I enjoy studying economic history and I used to be a Historical Romance junkie too.
Hence the style of my posts.
Dull historical facts SPICED UP into a relevant fictional story while keeping the facts accurate.
I was going to add a bit of pirate monkey business but it would make this post too long.
Working on finishing my Fictional arc on Mexican Silver coins that is now Ten episodes deep already and working on Part 11 now,
Sister Teresa D'Mordecai Part 10 has links to the previous 9 and I've included the back links too.
image.png
It is but one story of a much greater Chronicles of the Bloody Raven.

Sort:  

Oh wow, I am really impressed and really can't wait to read Chronicles of the Bloody Raven too!

And that's also why I love Clive Cussler so much- the treasure hunting, the (factual) history, then the fictional adventure stories in them full of everything- romance, politics, pirates, treasure, intrigue, car chases, ...everything!

You would love the collection of early 1900 coins that my mum collected- not silver, but I think maybe copper/brass combination back then...

Mum loved her gold, but I loved my silver jewelry...still do.