I Wish I Could Be Like Other Girls

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

women-1487825_1920.jpg
Pixabay.com

I wish I could be like other girls,

The girls who could fake their emotion and would not say a word because no matter how much I want to stay shut I would always still speak out.

I wish I was just like the girls who would wear makeup daily and their skin would still be perfect like butter and honey but I break out even with a little foundation.

I wish I would choose skirts over jeans, blouses over t-shirts, and heels over sneaks but I always choose comfort over looking put together even when it means that most days I go out wearing clothes belonging to my brothers.

Maybe I could be like the girls who didn’t care about football or games but I would fail at doing that because I constantly go into depression when my team loses or my character dies.

Maybe I could be like the girls who had confidence and held their heads high every single day but most days I cry myself to sleep and I hate being in my skin.

Maybe I could be just like the girls who didn’t love with all their heart but every time I love, I love like the world is ending at that moment.

I wish I could be like other girls,
But I would never be like them because we are all beautifully created and I wouldn’t change myself for anything.

So while you feel like you want to be like her, think about the fact that she might want to be like you and realize that what you have is precious and you are unique.

Thank you for opening this box of passion

Sort:  

A box of passion indeed😊
Tom

Great piece

Thank you so much.

You are a box of passion. I love watching you grow here, Keep it up and love yourself! You are awesome!

Thank you so much, you don't understand how much this means to me.

Well don't we all at one point in time wish to be other people? There was a time in my life where I pictures the possibilities of things I could achieve Only if I could be different and be more than I was at that time. It was a time or confusion and panic. With time, i've come to be "me" and accept it. Flaws and all.

Exactly, when we wish to be other people we get to a point that we don't see how unique we are.

Growing up, I always had scenarios in my head of what could have happened if I was from a different family, if I had a different body, etc but I finally realized who I was and it gave me so much strength.

Plot twist..
When someone wishes to be me, I ll be like.. "Be careful what you wish for.."
But there is nothing worth more than loving your self.

Yes, there is nothing better.

Awww... What a great piece. I am still tryna cut off this bad habit and own who i am but it's proving soooo difficult. Thanks for sharing...

Self-love is a gradual process so don't beat yourself up.
Just work on what you can and love the rest

Congratulations @khaleesii! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you for these words and beeing you :-)

Thank you so much

!LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@khaleesii, you've been given LUV from @beeber.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

You're the ideal girl, perfect in your own imperfections. Don't ever stop being who you are because who you are is who you're meant to be.

Lovely piece. Thank goodness I stumbled on this box full of passion

Thank you so much, I appreciate your kind words

You're welcome my dear

This post is immense. I !LUV it. This is what self-reflection looks like. This is what it feels like. This post is pure unbridled honesty and vulnerability with a decent dose of self-appreciation and love at the end which is needed.

Thank you so much, I think your words captured exactly what I hoped to share.
Thank you for reading.

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@khaleesii, you've been given LUV from @samsmith1971.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/3)

So poetic. It's ladder kind of, everybody looks up to someone.

That is a very good expression to use in defining it.
Thank you so much for reading.