You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Adobo an Original Filipino Dish?

in Ladies of Hivelast year

We cooked all 3 types in our house because my mom preferred the one with both soy sauce and vinegar, Adobong Filipino. My dad prefers the one with Soy sauce only then cooked until all the soy sauce simmered or evaporated, Adobo sa Toyo. My lola prefers the one with vinegar only. Adobo sa suka.

I like everything coz I like to eat lol. The Dongpo part got me thinking while watching the anime and that's why I did a little research. Dongpo and Adobo sa toyo really looks the same even in irl pics, even the way of cooking. Really cool to know that our food has different origins.

Sort:  

That's great! We do cook adobo sa toyo :)

Really cool to know that our food has different origins.

And it's awesome indeed!