"Dream-catcher Protected" Day and Night | Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #57

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

Dream-Catcher protected day and night? How does it connect with the two offered topics about our phones' screen-saver themes and night-time routines? In my case - directly. Here's my story...

When I looked at my iPhone today, I instantly saw how the two topics, offered for the contest, are surprisingly about one and the same aspect of my life. Especially at this moment. Seven days ago when I was invited to write for Hive and published my "Introduce Yourself" post, my phone went black. The whole screen. It is still receiving notifications, reminders and calls, still functional, but the screen stays completely black. As if the whole Universe conspired to take away all distractions from me, so that I can be fully focused on exploring, learning and writing in Hive.

Before the strange "black-out omen" happened on my phone's screen, I was using the default iPhone theme, neat and organized, the App icons distributed in 3 pages according to priority, functions and frequency of use. But the protective silicone casing is what catches my eye a hundred times a day - and it's a Dream-Catcher. It says "BELIEVE".

My Dream-catcher has a very important mission - it helps me to anchor my perception of reality in the "Life is a Dream" State of Mind. Meaning, it reminds me that all that appears in our reality, although it seems undeniably real - is subject to our mind's bidding. Our dominant thoughts, beliefs and expectations create the version of our reality that corresponds to those dominant thoughts, beliefs and expectations.

003.jpg

For me the Dream-Catchers are the Guardians of our Waking Dream, warding off all the negative thoughts, beliefs and expectations that cause sadness, scarcity, worry and steal my hopes. Whenever I see my Dream-Catcher, be it my iPhone casing or the Mosaic Mirror designed by me, - I snap out of the slumber and wake up in my Waking Dream that we call Life. And, instantly, my "Happy happy happy" is back!

The Dream-Catchers filter the gateways to our consciousness while we are distracted. They let in only the gracious, delightful and opulent thoughts and expectations, for them to bloom and flourish in our imagination, and eventually become our Waking Dream. Such-wise, the Life that our mind is creating resembles the visions of our most cherished wishes and desires.

004.jpg

My contemplative essays and reflective reminders are written Dream-catchers, for myself and for everybody who seeks to stay awake in this Dreamlike Reality. The most important part of my bedtime rituals is writing, reading or listening to any kind of "Dream-catchers", be it articles, books or videos about reality creation, or alchemical art and literature, or just music to observe and listen to my inner being. By doing that, I am anchoring my subconscious mind in joyful and hopeful mental images to work on, while I'm asleep.
And then, just before falling asleep, I bask in the feeling of Gratitude for everything that has transpired during the day and everything that is to come - acknowledging that my mind has caused and set into motion every single event in My Story.

image.png

This is my entry to the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #57. I hereby invite @mjvdc to participate.

Thank you @deraaa for the invitation, this is my debut in #LadiesOfHive Community.

You're Very Welcome to visit my Laura's PeakD Blog on Hive to see what I have been doing these first 7 days of my new Soul-Adventure.

image.png

THANK YOU NOTE ART.jpg

LOH posts receive ARCHON tokens.jpg

Authorship.jpg

Separador con Rojo flecha ARRIBA.png

image.png

Sort:  

Dreamcatcher...
I don't usually dream (or too sleepy to remember that I dreamt!).
Perhaps I should hang a dreamcatcher on my window!
Thanks for sharing, @lauralauze.
Good luck with the contest!

"The language of friendship is not words but meanings." Henry David Thoreau

Dear Silver Saver,
Thank you for the good wishes! Just to see 888 is already a lucky sign for me :) It's my lucky number!!

A Dream-Catcher on the window will be beautiful, and I'm sure you will always remember my post when you look at it :):):):):) (a joke)

In fact, this reflection is not about dreaming at night, but about dreaming up our waking life. The moving images that people call "physical reality", are actually dreamt up by our mind and imagination the same way how we dream at night. And many nowadays are waking up in this dreamlike reality and start to understand how powerful this phenomena is from their own experiences consciously manifesting their reality.

This is the "Life is a Dream" phenomena that mystics like Calderon de la Barca or Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra expressed in their classic literary treasures, and that's what all the world's spiritual and wisdom traditions have been trying to explain through symbols and metaphors, and if that is not enough for the "Doubting Thomas, then the logic and calculating pragmatic science of quantum physics has also already documented and proven this some 100 years ago.

Thus, the role that the Dream-catcher's symbolism play is to remind us that what we see happening around us as a "tangible and visible reality" is a "dreamlike shared hallucination" that we have collectively conjured up with our thoughts and beliefs. It helps the awakened people to remember that their thoughts literally mold their "life's movie" and whatever they create with their thoughts - they will be accountable for. Because what comes around, goes around in this Universe, not only in terms of your actions, but also in terms of your thoughts, beliefs and expectations - what you think - you create. What you worry about and fear the worst - happens. If you believe that you are completely safe and protected - nothing can break this mental shield. Where your attention goes - there your energy flows and creates all appearance of people, things and events in your life.
So now I have written one more full post :):):)
Hope you enjoyed! Big hugs and I hope to see your new dream-catcher when you have it already!
Good night and sweet dreams!

I had one of these hanging over my bed way back but lost it in a big move to where I live now.
I still dream of my father being a part of my life, he's always a part of my best dreams in day or night.

Thank you @lauralauze for joining into the LOH fun!
image.png

Hallo Kerrislravenhill!
And I thank You, Ladies, for having me!

I know what you mean, and what you feel is more real than what you see (his physical absence). When my Mom passed, I received powerful confirmation for everything that until that moment was just theories read in wise books. The "real reality" has no "physical" form. The real essence of us never dies. Love is a powerful energetic bond that connects you with all beings - with or without "physical representation" aka body.

I hope you'll have a new Dream-catcher soon and that it will help you to seep and filter your thoughts and moods, so that only the beautiful ones manifest in your reality.
!
Thank you for coming by to greet me!!

Excelente entrada amiga 👏👏👏

Who needs a psychologist when one can have such a dream catcher.😊

I have been an active dreamer for the past 20 years and out of thousands of dreams I recall one or two that (seemingly?) put me in danger. I hold the belief that all (ok, 99.9%) dreams are good and beneficial and harmless.

But as the saying goes - if you are a paranoid it doesn't mean no-one chases you😉

Looking forward for more of your beautiful art @lauralauze !

Hello Nomad-Magus! Good morning!

Dream-catcher is a symbol, a metaphor, but when you see representations of it - like my Phone or a souvenir dream-catcher for a keychain, it reminds you of the meaning you have attributed to it.

In fact, as you know, there is nothing outside your mind that can affect you.
Only your own mind. Your mind is the Magus.

Have you also been "Awake in the Dream of Life"? Meaning - walking and interacting with the "physical reality" with your eyes open, but being totally conscious and lucid about the fact that all that you see, touch and smell, all that is happening and appears as solid in this "physical reality" is a projection of your consciousness?

Let's get this conversation going :)
So glad you were here!
Have a lovely day!

... And this is the biggest challenge of our human life, isn't it? To remain fully conscious not only in the dream time.

Btw, OBEs (out of body experiences) are a great way to maintain the connection between the two dimensions. If you ever had such an experience, I bet you know what I mean.

Good evening from this side of the globe 🌐 😊

Exactly!
That's a daily, hourly, moment to moment practice to stay lucid. Therefore, I am so keen on writing "wake-up-calls" :))))
On the other side of the World? Where is the Nomad Magus roaming the dream-land tonight? :=)

It feels that not only you walk your talk but you also follow your passion. This is a great place to be at, in the waking dimension or the dream world. 😉
I'm looking forward to be further inspired in your next coming post. 🙏

Beautiful as expected. I really thought dream catchers are a myth. Maybe I'll read one or two about it then. Recommend some?

Thank you,
you invited me and this post is also my first in the #LadiesOfHive community.

This whole physical reality that you see is a myth. It is a representation of the thought patterns that you hold as "true" in your consciousness.
All symbols carry information that has a power to unlock a meaning that can't be properly expressed in words. But it has an effect of an invisible key that unlocks the doors to one's higher consciousness.

You, mean, can I recommend books about that? I can, many. I'm reading my whole life, so just tell me which aspect of the mystery of life is of your interest now?

So happy to see you here! I'll visit your "home" to see what you have been thinking and feeling these days :)
Have a lovely Wednesday!!

Congratulations @lauralauze! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Ladies of Hive Thank You.png

Thank you, Ladies of Hive!!!

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

Thank you, I will stack !keep them in a pot until the pot gets golden from the worth of its contents :)

Thank you very much @lauralauze for the invitation

You are welcome! Let's have fun!

Ready friend! This is my participation
https://ecency.com/hive-124452/@mjvdc/photos-that-inspire-me

Yeii!! Running to see it!:)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nomad-magus.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I don't know what it is, but I feel that it is something lovely :)
Thank you @nomad-magus !

Most welcome.
Since you are a relatively new hive user I'll support your posts in the near future with boosting through the ecency.com platform.
I hope this boostings will propel you forward. 👍

Oh, thank you!!! That is so thoughtful and kind of you!
And it tells me that you like my sharing :) My heart is smiling!

Indeed if we believe what we will achieve is limitless. What a beautiful writeup.

Thank you for stopping by to read me,
That's a hug to a writer's soul :))
I wish you a lovely Monday!!!

Hi dear , i saw the sentence that starts with : our dominates thoughts, and you know i have those at night , do i need s dream catcher to catch those dominant ones. The ones that make me do lists with must do’s hahahahah
Did you know i and the judge this week, and the assignment is show your bag content.
Hope you have time to join

Hello dear Britt!
Yes, "dreamcatcher" is a good symbol / reminder. The to do lists are ok, as long as thye are taken as an "approximate plan of action" - because when the Universe comes to offer you "fast-tracks" to your desired outcomes - you might digress from the "set plan" and follow the intuition and inspired change of direction.
"Dream-catcher" is the symbol of us consciously focusing on thoughts that represent our desired outcomes, and not on worries or regrets that will just create more of the same tonality - things and events in our life that will cause more worries and more regrets.

The "magic" of dream-catchers and other symbolic attributes is not in themselves per se, but in the meaning that they represent - helping our mind to focus on this or that amulet or talisman in order to manifest consciously our chosen outcomes. The power is not in those things, but in our mind.

I saw the new contest topic, it's so ad hoc with us women, our bags is a cosmos hahahahah They hold everything hahah They look small, but oh my god, their contents can provide the survival of the whole tribe if cast ashore on an undiscovered island hahahahah

I'm writing one lengthy post right now, after that I will explore what actually is accumulated in my bag haha I might encounter discoveries hahaha

Big hugs, I'm happy to see you here!