LOH #99 - How's my Goal for 2022?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

We are already in September and soon it will be the last quarter of the year. Do you have a specific goal you want to achieve by the end of the year? Tell us about it and what you are doing or will do to achieve it.

Pink Cute Child Cover Instagram Post.jpg

Lead image edited using Canva.
Image Source

This question caught my interest while I was browsing and I was also tagged by @ruffatotmeee. Seems only yesterday when I celebrated my birthday and now it is fast approaching again. Yeah, we are already in the middle of September and next few days will be my birthday month. Not only that, only three months left and we will be saying goodbye to 2022.

Then I came to think of the goals that I set before the year ends last 2021. Yes, I am the type of person who tends to plan everything as much as possible. I don't want to be in a mess situation. For this year, I only had three;

To have a house of our OWN

I am already married but for the past two years, the husband and I have been living with his mother. Both of us are just normal employees; normal Filipino citizens. Buying or building our own home instantly was a struggle. Even where to settle down was hard to decide at first. My hometown was too far away from his. I think this is the struggle of a woman or maybe our culture but most of the time it was the woman who relocated. Leave her comfort zone and move out with the husband.
In order to achieve our goal, he decided to work abroad. The target completion is before this year ends. With a few months left, how was it?

I am happy to say that we are almost 80% done. Our dream house is just a bungalow type with two bedrooms and a small porch.

306037107_1022287511783511_4053615430194829690_n.jpg

Nevermind the messy background. This was a few months ago as I don't have an updated photo on my phone. Now, we are only working with the wall and ceiling painting inside as everything was already done.
I already made a computation with our monthly income and sadly this won't be fully furnished this year. We both decided that instead of spending the budget for the dirty kitchen, comfort rooms for the guest (s) and ceiling outside at the porch area we will be buying furnitures. Why? so that before this year ends I could move in.

It was my goal to resign from my current job which is in Manila (capital of the Philippines) and look for another one which is near our house. If I could get a home based job, the better. I already spent years working in the capital and honestly it was tiring. Yes, everything was accessible but it was hard too. I am tired of sniffing polluted air everyday, rushing around, crowded places and noisy environments. What I want now is to wake up with the sound of nature and not from roaring engines.

I already tried to browse and look for jobs (Virtual assistant) but mostly no part time offered. I could not pursue it at the moment since I am still tied to my 9-6 day job. Plus, there are some skills required which I am not yet confident I could manage. So I am planning to enroll in online courses. Maybe when I get back from my long vacation.

Yet, on the top of these goals, what I really wanted not only but WE is a BABY. Some of my friends already knew about it as I was vocal about how I dreamed to have one. That is why every time I watch the news about babies being abandoned by their parents my heart aches. I may not be in their shoes and I don't know what triggers them to do such a thing, yet I could help but to think how lucky they are. They might not be aware but there are some couples who longed to have one, who weren't blessed.
Not that we have any medical problems, we already consulted a Doctor and done a series of tests and results are all okay. It is just that things weren't in our favor. The husband left the country last February 2020 and the next month the pandemic happened. Since then we haven't seen each other in person till now. He was supposed to come home yearly for a vacation or I will be the one to visit him but the pandemic happened which hinders our plan. As of now, we are just waiting for Taiwan to be opened for tourists so that we could spend time together. My passport is now ready. Hehe.

What about you? What are your goals for this year?

This is my entry for LOH #99.

Thank you for dropping by.

Date published: 09/15/2022

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@lhes, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Congratulations @lhes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I believe you can achieve all these goals @lhes.. If we set out mind into somwthing we know we can do it. And I see that you are goal getter. Good luck.

Exactly, thank you sis
!PIZZA

Yay! Your house is almost done, congratulations! And hope you get to check off your other goals too. Meanwhile, enjoy the process of getting there :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lhes and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks sis! Yes almost there and I am already excited to buy things needed
Hubby and I agreed he will be the incharge for the furnitures and me for the small items😆
!PIZZA

That's a good deal😁 Kayang kaya mo yan hehehe

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
lhes tipped bluepark (x1)
lhes tipped ifarmgirl (x1)
@lhes(2/5) tipped @jane1289 (x1)
lhes tipped mell79 (x2)
lhes tipped needlemover (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thank you @lhes for the pizza!

welcome.

Being apart from our loved ones under such circumstances is sad. We didn't predict that COVID-19 would have such a significant influence on people.
I'm glad you are strong sister.
I hope you get to meet him soon and that everything turns out better than it did.
Take care.

It was and sometimes frustrating too🥺.
Yet I need to be strong, both of us for our future family.

Thanks for dropping by.

!PIZZA

Some believe that the best things are usually hard to come by.
I suppose the wait will be one of the reasons you will have a good and blessed future.
The best thing happens when you are patient about it.

Some believe that the best things are usually hard to come by.

Agree but we could say, it's worth to wait

!PIZZA

I do believe you will achieve the house and the work, however don't give up of having a baby, because it will be given to you on the right time sis. I will pray for that.

I am not losing hope sis
!PIZZA

UwU just a little bit moreeee. May matatawag na kayong sariling bahay 🤩🤩🥰 sana naman ay magkaroon ng miracle at maachieve lahat ng goals natin lalo kama UwU.

Ay sana talaga sis, pero malay natin diba?

Taya kana lotto, sabi mo balatuhan mo meee huehue

Oo nataya me.minsan hanggang 4 digits pa lng napanalunan ko eh.malay next time jackpot na.

Wow now that you build you house waiting that it will become home. Yiee me too how I wish that when I will be married the next year or two we have our own home already. Yiee goodluck for the things to become.

Thanks Yonong! We could not explain that happiness we felt by just looking in our house.

I know you can do it, just keep on grinding

That's great that your own home is already so advanced in its construction.
Best of luck with all your goals. I hope you achieve them soon. :)

Thank you @coquicoin! Husband and I were so excited to see the fruits of our labor!

I trust HIM I would achieved those, with hardwork and perseverance🙂

I am hoping all of your goals to be achieved, ate, special yung sa baby. Babies are truly angelic. Tawa pa lang nila nakakahawa na, huhu.

Thanks Jiji!
Yeah, mahilig pa.naman ako sa babies.

!PIZZA

I am happy to say that we are almost 80% done. Our dream house is just a bungalow type with two bedrooms and a small porch.

Congratulations on your bungalow. I already imagine it adorable, cozy and full of love.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lhes and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you so much! I am too was excited to move in

!PIZZA

Women always make the sacrifice to relocate after marriage I wonder why.
It's just like me I left my friends and family to a new place I don't even understand their language hubby is my only friend here but I'm getting by.
I know God will bless you with a child when that time comes just know that and relax.
Your new house is beautiful with the natural view.
Thanks for sharing.

Oh same here! Yet good thing my husband is using our national.dialect, still it was kinda hard!

Yeah I trust, we will be blessed soonest.

!PIZZA

Good resolution for the end of the year. Success in its fulfillment. Best regards!

🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊🎆🎇🎉🎊🌧️💐✨🌾🌱🌹🌙🌿🍃🥀⚡🌺☘️🍀🌈🌷⭐🪴🌵🌸🌟💮🌴🌳💫☀️💮☔🌲🌳🌍🌌🌠☄️🏵️🐝🌻🌼🍄🐞🦋💙☕💜🍍🎆🎇🎉🎊

!LADY

Thank you for appreciating

!PIZZA

View or trade LOH tokens.


@chacald.dcymt, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lhes and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/3 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

What a joy that your house is almost ready, I hope soon you can see your husband, my best wishes for you

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @lhes and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks @irenenavarroart , I am hoping that would happened soon

My dear @lhes, I do have a believe that God’s time is the best, just trust he’ll make a way and relax. Same way God’s times was perfect for him to make your dream of having your own permanent house and leaving your mother in law’s house, same way God gave you the house at his appointed time he’ll also give you a cute little baby, trust me you’ll be a mother sooner than you think

Thank you @needlemover , yes I do trust HIM he would grant all my heart desires in perfect time.

!PIZZA

My home na kyo madam.. Baby nlng kulang 😊 push nyo yn pag uwi ni hubby 🥰

hehe kaya nga eh, one at a time lng daw sabi ni Lord

!PIZZA