Sort:  

Cool ☺ two Grandaunts. I've 4 grandnieces and grandneffius. They are betweeen 2 and 10 years old and a fith one maybe will come one day. They "work on it" 😃
I'm from Austria. Will they learn speaking german? It's a great thing growing up belingual.

Of course!! Silly me 😅

The kids understand German and Chinese as their parents speak to them in their native language, but they will only answer back in English as they've lived here all their life. Tricky situation but you can't really force them

For sure they will learn all languages quickly. I had neibourghs children im Bavaria growing up with turkish croatien and german language and it was so easy for them. Funny when they sometimes Mix up the languages because all are normal to speak for them.
My Grand Grandma came from Croatia but sadly she never gave us the language. In these times it wasnt so important I think.
🤗🤗🤗