LOC Contest #122: Belleza vs Profesiones donde yo sería Terrible/ Beauty vs Professions where it would be terrible

image.png

Saludos queridas damas de Hive, esta es mi entrada para el concurso semanal de la comunidad, acá mis respuestas a las preguntas propuestas.

1.¿Por qué crees que la sociedad da tanto valor a la belleza cuando no tiene ningún propósito funcional?

Porque los seres humanos amamos lo bello o lo que la sociedad dice que son los estándares de belleza. Está comprobado que las personas atractivas versus las menos atractivas con las mismas capacidades tienen más posibilidades de éxito en la vida, es una dura realidad.

Muchas personas buscan la belleza y están dispuesta a arriesgar su vida en el quirófano para ser bellas, sienten que la belleza les otorgará poder y seguridad personal.

pexels-cottonbro-studio-7585313 (2).jpg

Pexels

2.¿En qué trabajo serías absolutamente terrible?

Trabajar es primordial, nos permite obtener un salario para comprar bienes o servicios y poder satisfacer nuestras necesidades. Cada uno de nosotros tiene diferentes talentos y somos buenos en algunos trabajos más que en otros, cuando un trabajo nos gusta se nos hace fácil y a veces hasta se nos pasa el horario laboral sin darnos cuenta, pero cuando el trabajo no nos gusta se hace muy pesado y las horas pasan lenta para nosotros, es horrible y me ha pasado.

Soy terrible en los trabajos monótonos, en donde siempre haya que hacer las mismas cosas día tras día, para mí son una pesadilla. Mi primer trabajo luego de graduarme como Ingeniero me encantaba, comencé a trabajar en Enelco, una empresa que presta servicio de eléctrico en mi ciudad, era jefe de la unidad de Lectura de Medidores, un trabajo de campo donde estaba la mayor parte del día en la calle supervisando y atendiendo clientes, pero luego de un año me cambiaron a la unidad de Facturación, recuerdo que me iba a volver loca, estaba encerrada en la oficina haciendo siempre lo mismo todos los días, sin ver la luz del sol por 8horas, era terrible y lo odiaba.

image.png

Aunque debo confesar que no era muy mala haciendo el trabajo, solo que como no me gustaba cometía errores y recibí muchos regaños. Pero con el tiempo me adapté y mejoré, necesitaba el trabajo. Otro trabajo en lo que yo sería terrible sería como Médico Oncólogo, me involucro mucho con el dolor de las personas y me la pasaría llorando frente a los pacientes, no tendría corazón para decirles que tienen cáncer, sin duda no sirvo para esto.

Por último creo que sería terrible como recolectora de basura, soy fanática de la limpieza y le temo a los gérmenes, no en extremo pero sí lo soy. Este trabajo sería mi peor pesadilla, creo que me la pasaría vomitando.

Hasta acá mi participación, me despido de ustedes amigos, gracias por leerme y por su apoyo, se les aprecia. Invito a @nadeurdaneta y @mariajcastro28 a participar.

image.png

English Version:

Greetings dear Hive ladies, this is my entry for the weekly community contest, here are my answers to the proposed questions.

Why do you think society places so much value on beauty when it serves no functional purpose?

Because human beings love what is beautiful or what society says are the standards of beauty. It is proven that attractive people versus less attractive people with the same abilities have more chances of success in life, it is a harsh reality.

Many people seek beauty and are willing to risk their lives in the operating room to be beautiful, they feel that beauty will give them power and personal security.

pexels-cottonbro-studio-7585313 (2).jpg

Pexels

What job would you be absolutely terrible at?

Working is essential, it allows us to obtain a salary to buy goods or services and to be able to satisfy our needs. Each one of us has different talents and we are good at some jobs more than others, when we like a job it is easy for us and sometimes we even miss work hours without realizing it, but when we don't like the job it becomes very heavy and the hours pass slowly for us, it's horrible and it's happened to me.

I am terrible at monotonous jobs, where you always have to do the same things day after day, for me they are a nightmare. I loved my first job after graduating as an Engineer, I started working at Enelco, a company that provides electrical service in my city, I was head of the Meter Reading unit, a field job where I spent most of the day in the street supervising and serving clients, but after a year they transferred me to the Billing unit, I remember that I was going to go crazy, I was locked in the office always doing the same thing every day, without seeing sunlight for 8 hours, it was terrible and I hated it.

image.png

Although I must confess that I wasn't very bad doing the job, just because I didn't like it I made mistakes and received many scoldings. But over time I adapted and got better, I needed the job. Another job in which I would be terrible would be as a Medical Oncologist, I get very involved with people's pain and I would cry in front of patients, I would not have the heart to tell them that they have cancer, I am certainly not good for this.

Lastly I think I would be terrible as a garbage collector, I am a fan of cleanliness and I am afraid of germs, not extremely but I am. This job would be my worst nightmare, I think I would throw up all the time.

So far my participation, I say goodbye to you friends, thank you for reading me and for your support, you are appreciated. I invite @nadeurdaneta and @mariajcastro28 to participate.

image.png

Fotos de mi propiedad tomadas con mi celular Redmi 9, editadas con PowerPoint y Photoshop CS5 // Texto traducido por Google Translate.

Photos of my property taken with my Redmi 9 cell phone, edited with PowerPoint and Photoshop CS5 // Text translated by Google Translate.


image.png

Sort:  

Hola.
Coincido contigo, los trabajos monotonos tambien serian terribles para mi. Y en cuanto a ser oncologa, ni me lo imagino, creo que no podria. Admiro a los medicos que se especializan en esa rama.
Saludos, muy bonito tu escrito!

Estamos entonces en sintonía amiga, gracias por leerme, abrazos.

Hello @maeugenia. I can understand your point of view when it comes to the functionality of beauty. However, why should society tell us what the standards of beauty are? By defining beauty for us, the definition doesn't allow for individuals to make their own choices that are not in the rules or "standards".

Also, I can understand your point when it comes to the medical professional. Numerous responses have included this profession in varying position as one undesirable. I can truly say that delivering bad news to patients would not be pleasant. I'm happy though that there are people in the world who thrives in the medical field, as well as service industry collecting our disposable trash.

Thanks so much for your thoughts.

Take care.

I greatly admire medical professionals and in fact my daughter will graduate as a doctor this year, I am happy that she helps people who need it to recover their health. greeting

You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I too get bored very fast doing the same thing repeatedly. I would like my every day to be different and that's where I get the good kick of life.
Being a Doctor of any nature is surely not an easy task.