Ladies of Hive Community Contest #20 My Entry 🌺

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago
Authored by @Mairimg0

Hello HIVE 💕 once I join this beautiful initiative of #LadiesOfHive where we are going to show that women are powerful. This contest brings out the best in each of us, so we will have to answer two very deep questions that will make you express your best wishes and wishes. Welcome to my participation...

Hola HIVE 💕 una vez me uno a esta linda iniciativa de #LadiesOfHive dónde vamos a demostrar que las mujeres somos poderosas. Este concurso saca lo mejor de cada una de nosotras, así que tendremos que responder y hablar de temas personales que te harán expresar tus mejores deseos y anhelos. Bienvenidos a mi participación...

PhotoCollage_20210305_133616498.jpg

2️⃣ What is a favorite family dish and please share the recipe! ° 2️⃣ ¿Cuál es un plato familiar favorito y por favor comparte la receta?

Chicken in Bechamel and Spinach ° Pollo en Bechamel y Espinaca

This is a very common recipe at home that I learned from my mother, she always prepared food with what she had at home and from her I inherited a taste for growing plants and other edibles. I hope you like it.

Ésta es una receta muy común en casa que aprendí de mi mamá, ella siempre preparaba la comida con lo que tenía en casa y de ella heredé el gusto por cultivar plantas y otros comestibles. Espero les guste.

PhotoCollage_20210219_150708192.png

For this recipe I took advantage of the spinach from my backyard, some time ago I planted and I have taken great care of this plant.

Para ésta receta aproveche la espinaca de mi patio trasero, hace algún tiempo sembré y he cuidado mucho está planta.

PhotoCollage_20210219_143223420.jpg

At home we eat a lot of chicken, my daughters love it so I take advantage of preparing it in different ways and incorporating foods that they consume little by themselves such as spinach. You will need chicken, spinach, garlic, in the amount you want. The only measurements you take are for milk (1 cup), butter (1 tablespoon), wheat flour (2 tablespoons).
I started preparing the bechamel, put butter in a pot until melted, I added the milk and the flour. Mix until everything is integrated and thickened. I put salt and reserved.

En casa consumimos mucho pollo, a mis hijas les encanta así que aprovecho de prepararlo de distintas formas e incorporar alimentos que poco consumen por si solos como la espinaca. Necesitaras pollo, Espinaca, ajo, en la cantidad que desees. Las únicas medidas que tome son las de la leche (1 taza), mantequilla (1 cucharada), harina de trigo (2 Cucharadas).
Comencé preparando la bechamel, coloque mantequilla en una olla hasta derretir, agregué la leche y la harina. Mezcle hasta que se integro todo y espesó. Le puse sal y reservé.

PhotoCollage_20210219_143440258.jpg

In another pot, place a little oil with minced garlic, add the chicken and the chicken broth, seal and wait for it to be well browned.

En otra olla coloque un poco de aceite con ajo picado, agregué el pollo y el caldo de pollo, sellé y espere que estuviese bien dorado.

PhotoCollage_20210219_143803480.png

PhotoCollage_20210219_143911367.png

I cut the spinach and added it to the chicken, my intention was that the chicken took on its flavor and it was reduced. I waited a few minutes always stirring so that it didn't stick. A little bit of water will help you.

Corte la espinaca y la agregué al pollo, mi intención era que el pollo tomara su sabor y ésta se redujera. Esperé unos minutos removiendo siempre para que no se pegara. Un poquito de agua te ayudará.

PhotoCollage_20210219_144028755.jpg

When the chicken was more cooked I added the bechamel. Leave it covered over low heat for a few minutes, stirring from time to time to prevent it from sticking or drying out too much. You just have to rectify the salt and you will soon be able to enjoy it.

Cuando el pollo estaba más cocido le agregué la bechamel. Lo deje tapado a fuego bajo unos minutos removiendo de vez en cuando para evitar que se pegara o se secara demasiado. Solo debes rectificar la sal y pronto podrás disfrutarlo.

PhotoCollage_20210219_144139361.png

PhotoCollage_20210219_150614620.png

You can now serve and enjoy. I accompany it with spaghetti and bread but you can do it with rice, salad, vegetables or whatever you want. Bon Appetite.

Ya puedes servir y disfrutar. Yo acompañe con espaguetis y pan pero puedes hacerlo con arroz, ensalada, vegetales o lo que quieras. Buen provecho.

PhotoCollage_20210219_150708192.png

This was my family recipe, I dedicate it to my mother 💕

Está fue mi receta familiar, la misma se la dedico a mi madre 💕


mXkfdToSwHy1F6xC7iNSf4gD4njuiH2TJnH2d9a7sjEgsxpt7CEU4CDGLSD46NWmSxE7bJwrNKDapps6w5sx9rNWCZYWnNXiira3JMydp.jpeg

https://hive.blog/contest/@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-20

I say goodbye to friends of #LadiesOfHive, I hope my participation has been to your liking. See you next week 😘

Me despido amigas de #LadiesOfHive, espero que mi participación haya sido de su agrado. Nos vemos la próxima semana 😘

PhotoCollage_20200715_131642820.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your family favorite!
Fresh ingredients from your garden make it very special!
Good luck with the contest @mairimg0!

Thank you very much, yes, it is a simple recipe but one of those that are loaded with love and history.

Loaded alright!
BTW, I can help noticing that spinach leaves are super large!

Well you should know that they have been bigger, but we have cooked a lot with it🤭

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png