(ESP/ENG) Mi Familia adoptiva / My adoptive family 🧑👧💖

in Ladies of Hive • 2 years ago (edited)


Mi trabajo me ha traído cosas muy buenas, por ejemplo el cariño de personas que ahora me consideran su familia. Una de mis compañeras me dice que soy su hija adoptiva y sus hijos ya me dicen que soy su hermana. Cuando llegue a visitarlos ya me tenían la habitación preparada para mí hospedaje. Es un bello gesto de su parte.


My work has brought me very good things, for example the affection of people who now consider me their family. One of my companions tells me that I am her adopted daughter and her children already tell me that I am their sister. When I got to visit them, they already had a room ready for me to stay. It is a beautiful gesture on your part.


WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 8.50.58 PM.jpeg


Sus hijos me hicieron decoraciones con plastilina mientras trabajaba y me pareció tierno de su parte. También hemos compartido mucho y así los distraigo para que despejen la mente.
Después de que mi amiga perdiera a su esposo hace una semana debido a un cáncer de vesícula, decidí prestarle mi apoyo y compañía que ella quedo sola con sus dos hijos, no fue nada fácil para ellos y hago lo que esté en mi alcance. Pasar los días con ellos les ayuda a cambiar la rutina porque trato de motivarlos a hacer cosas nuevas y diferentes.


Her kids made me decorations out of play dough while I was working and I found it cute of them. We have also shared a lot and thus I distract you to clear your mind.
After my friend lost her husband a week ago due to gallbladder cancer, I decided to give her my support and company that she was left alone with her two children, it was not easy for them and I do what is in my power. Spending the days with them helps them change the routine because I try to motivate them to do new and different things.


WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 9.05.57 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 9.05.57 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 9.05.57 PM (3).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 9.05.57 PM (4).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 9.05.57 PM (5).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 9.05.57 PM.jpeg


Sé que en este tipo de situaciones lo que más se necesita es apoyo para mantenerse con buenos ánimos y continuar, sé que no es nada fácil pero me alegra saber que puedo ayudarlos en algo. En nuestro trabajo mi amiga Psicóloga prestó de su ayuda para con los niños lo cual ayudo mucho.


I know that in these types of situations what is most needed is support to stay in good spirits and continue, I know that it is not easy but I am glad to know that I can help you with something. In our work my psychologist friend lent her help with the children which helped a lot


WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 8.50.58 PM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 8.50.58 PM (1).jpeg


Hablé con sus hijos y les pregunte que deportes o cosas les gustan hacer y ahora los niños quieren tener un hobby por las tardes, uno estará en karate y la hija en clases de danza. Más que nunca necesitan hacer algo diferente.


I spoke with their children and asked them what sports or things they like to do and now the children want to have a hobby in the afternoons, one will be in karate and the daughter in dance classes. More than ever they need to do something different.


WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 8.50.59 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-01 at 8.50.59 PM (1).jpeg


Sort:  

Hello @maisugar. What a nice thing to do for a friend. Yes, children are affected by the loss of a parent. You have helped in a way that will forever be appreciated.

Thanks for sharing your story. Take care.

You received 1 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive contest.

"We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time."

Congratulations @maisugar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List