Contest #113: My plans for 31st night 2022 and 1st January 2023

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)

IMG_20221209_164141_480.jpg

Beginning must have an end, and the journey of thousands of steps must surely begin with a singing step. Several years arrived and passed. 2022 also started roughly 12 months ago and right now, it's dancing it's last tone. Meaning that it's days are numbered and it's end is around the corner.

Just a little while longer, we will wave goodbye to 2022 and that as normal must surely take place in the last night of this year which is 31st December night.

In this part of the world, once it's 12 midnight in that 31st night, people will shout with thunderous voice saying in ibo language (Afo laaawooooo) meaning, the former year should go. Then to display their feeling, action must follow. What do I mean? They will bring out all their old rags and any irrelevant material in their house and must burn them to ashes. Also, they will gather wastes, trash them in the middle of the road and lastly burn them. Honestly, no one living in this part of the world that will sleep till morning why because, while performing all those rituals, they must follow them up with gunshots and knockout shots. So, even if one wishes to sleep, all the above mentioned practices coupled with heavy noise won't permit the person to sleep.

But, there are people who are exceptional in the sense that instead of practicing all those rituals, they will go to their churches where they will engage into heavy prayer which is generally entitled "CROSS OVER NIGHT".

My plan for 31st night

There are 2 remarkable things I will do in that 31st December night. For the fact that God had lead me all through the past year down to that 31st night, I will personally thank him through prayer's and thanksgiving. After that, I will petition him to guide and protect me, my families and neighbors in the year 2023. Additionally, once I end up the prayers, I will come outside to view things happening round me. Since my house is bungalow, I will climb upstairs just to have a clearer view of certain practices that my neighbors will engage themselves into and to feel the sweet breeze of 2023.

Now, after saying goodbye to 2022, the next day will be 1st January 2023!!!!. Now the question is, what's my plan for 1st January?

My plan for January 1st 2023

If God should sustain my life till January 1st 2023, I will appreciate him so much. There are many things I will do on that very day and below is a list of them:

  • Prayer: First and foremost, I will thank God for his guidance over me for the past year.

  • Make calls: I will call my family and friends to inquire how they are doing. I will also inspire them to appreciate God for his infinite mercies.

  • Resting: For the past one year, I've been struggling and hustling. On that very day, I will have enough rest. But not limited to that because I must do the next thing which is 👇

  • Visiting: For a certainty, majority of my family members will arrive home on that very day as usual. Therefore, I will also visit them and there will be interchange of love among us. Lastly 👇

  • Set 2023 plans: I must diligently put all my set goals for the year in black and white. Why? Goals and plans set without putting them in a paper surely crash. Therefore, on the first day of January 2023, I will write them down including how to achieve each of them. By so doing, I will surely succeed.

Conclusion

The two days I mentioned above are remarkable and they do work together. How? Now, see, without opening, there will be no closing, and same thing, without closing, there will be nothing like opening. On the other way round, there will be no ending without beginning. One thing must fall for the other to rise. Hope, you can now see and understand the deal? 2023 can't come in without 2022 leaving the scene.

Dear friends, am eagerly anticipating and waiting for the arrival of those two days. what about you guys?

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@marajah, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thanks @ladytoken for the kind reward

Congratulations @marajah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for the new badge.

Thank you. Looking forward to getting your support for our proposal 🙂⏳
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page. It won't cost you anything!

Dear friend, I have done the needful. You deserves it. Am in love with your work. Keep it up

Thank you for your support @marajah, much appreciated!
Merry Christmas to you and your family 🎅

Thanks. Welcome

Your plans on Jenuary 1 is really nice, resting, and visiting family members who came back from the city. I noticed you mentioned prayers often. That's pretty good. Keep it up okay. Hope you will put me in your prayers next time

On that very day, expect wonders in your life because, for sure, I must add you to my prayers. Thanks for visiting my blog

Afo laaawooooo, I'm going to shout it out on December 31. I just hope I can pronounce it correctly.

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@tibaire, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @marajah and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hahaha 🤣. Definitely, you will! Just follow the spelling and that will lead you to the correct pronunciation. Am expecting to hear your voice that very night.

image.png

Wow, this is my first time of receiving such reply from this community. Am grateful. Thanks for the curation

You got all right, your plans are nice. Prayers are necessary so as to journey smoothly in the new year. Nice post friend and Happy new year in advance

Thanks dear friend. One thing for sure is that I can't do without prayers because it's the key and solution to various problems.

You are correct, have a wonderful new year in advance

Thanks in advance too. That day is even nearer than we think