Ladies of Hive Community Contest #57 [ENG-ESP]

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

LadiesContest572.gif


Our actions define us, no matter what society expects or what others do or expect us to do. We are individuals of habit and generally create our own routine. Surely we will find many things in common, but others not so much.


All of that is fine, because as the saying goes "variety is the spice of life". I really enjoy having the opportunity to participate again in your initiatives. So without further ado, here are my answers about @ladiesofhive Contest:



dormir.gif


Brush my teeth, drink of water, kiss the kids goodnight, fluff up my stuffy bear, pray, check the smartphone one last time. What are your night time rituals just before bedtime?

Well .... I am one of those people who toss and turn too much to go to bed. For some time now I have been trying to walk in the evenings, to try to get some exercise. I usually do it before dinner. After dinner and trying to tidy up the kitchen, and do everything else I can think of, my road to Calvary begins hahahaha.

For quite a while now I've been having trouble sleeping a full night in a row, because I get up a lot to go to the bathroom. So I've tried to follow some advice from some books I read, but I'm not that judicious, so I don't always do it.

One of the things I try to do is not to drink water after dinner, which is very difficult for me, because for some reason I get very thirsty. I try not to get up to urinate so many times.

Also, I take advantage of the fact that I exercise at night and before going to sleep, I try to take a bath with hot water. Because if I don't go for a walk and I don't sweat, taking a bath makes me very lazy😜.

After taking my bath, I urinate, brush my teeth, put on eye contour cream, and also moisturizer on my face, although the latter ran out days ago and I haven't bought it. After all this, I put on my sleeping clothes, and since my husband is usually watching TV, I start checking the phone (which the books I read recommend not to do).

Many times regardless of the time, I answer pending messages or take the opportunity to say hello to a friend who like me may find herself up until midnight, or say hello to my brother who is far away.

Very often I get hooked on Instagram watching food or baking recipes or dance challenges, which I love and want to do hahaha. But then I get lazy and it goes away. Other times I read something uplifting.

Then I get up to send my son to bed, because if I don't do it dawns. I give him a blessing and his big goodnight kiss.

Just before going to sleep, I say a prayer, thanking my God for the day I had, I throw my worries on him, I pray also for those who are suffering for different reasons and for my family.

Then like a puppy before lying down, I roll over in bed and arrange my 3 pillows in a way that is most comfortable for me. Then I kiss and say goodnight to my beloved husband and "colorín colorado, this story is over".

❶ Cepillarme los dientes, beber agua, besar a los niños de buenas noches, esponjar a mi oso tapado, orar, revisar el teléfono inteligente por última vez. ¿Cuáles son tus rituales nocturnos justo antes de acostarte?

Bueno…. Yo soy de esas personas que dan demasiadas vueltas para acostarse. Desde hace algún tiempo he tratado de caminar en las noches, para tratar de hacer algo de ejercicio. Normalmente, lo hago antes de cenar. Luego de la cena y tratar de poner en orden la cocina, y de hacer todo lo demás que se me pueda ocurrir, comienza mi camino al calvario jajajaja.

Desde hace un buen tiempo tengo problemas para dormir una noche completa de seguido, porque me levanto mucho para ir al baño. Por eso he tratado de seguir algunos consejos de unos libros que leí, pero no soy tan juiciosa, así que no siempre lo hago.

Una de las cosas en las que me esfuerzo es, en no tomar agua después de la cena, algo que se me hace muy difícil, porque por alguna razón me da mucha sed. Esto lo intento para no levantarme a orinar, tantas veces.

Además, aprovecho que hago ejercicio en la noche y antes de dormir, procuro darme un baño con agua caliente. Porque si no salgo a caminar y no sudo, bañarme me da mucha flojera😜.

Luego de tomar mi baño, orino, me cepillo los dientes, me coloco crema para el contorno de los ojos, y también crema humectante en el rostro, aunque esta última se me acabó hace días y no la he comprado. Después de todo esto, me coloco la ropa de dormir, y como mi esposo normalmente está viendo televisión, me pongo a revisar el teléfono (cosa que los libros que leí recomiendan no hacer).

Muchas veces sin importar la hora, respondo mensajes pendientes o aprovecho de saludar a una amiga que al igual que yo puede encontrarse despierta hasta la media noche, o saludar a mi hermano que está muy lejos.

Muy frecuentemente me engancho en Instagram viendo recetas de comidas o repostería o en retos de baile, que me encantan y quiero hacerlos jajaja. Pero luego me da flojera y se me pasa. Otras veces leo algo edificante.
Después, me levanto para mandar a mi hijo a la cama, porque si no lo hago amanece. Le doy la bendición y su gran beso de buenas noches.

Ya justo antes de dormir, hago una oración, agradeciendo a mi Dios por el día que tuve, arrojo sobre el mis preocupaciones, pido también por aquellos que están sufriendo por diferentes razones y por mi familia.

Luego como un perrito antes de echarse, doy vueltas en la cama y acomodo mis 3 almohadas de manera que sea lo más cómodo para mí. Después le doy un beso y las buenas noches a mi amado esposo y “colorín colorado, este cuento se ha terminado”.


pantalla.gif


❷ Whose or what picture is on the home page of your phone? And why did you pick that?

Well, this is a big surprise for me. Last night when I read this question, I thought the answer was obvious to me. But when I look at my phone, I realize that I didn't have any wallpaper picture. I ask my son in surprise that if he removed my wallpaper picture, but him looking at me with a funny expression on his face he said, "mom that was on the other phone, since you bought this one you haven't put any picture on it".

😱 Imagine the shock hahaha. You will realize how clueless I am, and I bought this phone since 7 months ago 😳. Back then, I would select the best and most recent picture of my son or one of me with him, but he would always exchange it for one with my youngest niece. So I stopped insisting on changing the photo and it always remained the one he had posted for me.

So, taking corrective and pertinent actions. I wanted to put one of our last family photos, to always remember that, despite how difficult these last months have been, love and perseverance have allowed us to stay together.

But with none of them we were all on screen. So, as I did before, I put a picture with my son. Until he decides to come and change it for one of his little cousin 😅

❷ ¿De quién o qué imagen hay en la página de inicio de su teléfono? ¿Y por qué elegiste eso?

Pues esta es una gran sorpresa para mí. Anoche, cuando leí esta pregunta, pensé que la respuesta era obvia para mí. Pero cuando miro mi teléfono, me doy cuenta de que no tenía ninguna foto de fondo de pantalla. Le pregunto sorprendida a mi hijo que si el me quitó la foto de fondo de pantalla, pero el mirándome con una expresión graciosa en el rostro él me dijo, “mama eso era en el otro teléfono, desde que compraste este no le has puesto ninguna foto”.

😱 Imagínense el impacto jajaja. Ya se darán cuenta lo despistada que soy, y compré este teléfono desde hace 7 meses 😳. Por aquel entonces, seleccionaba la mejor y más reciente foto de mi hijo o una mía con él, pero siempre el me la cambiaba por una con mi sobrina menor. Así que yo dejé de insistir en cambiar la foto y siempre permanecía la que el me había puesto.

Entonces, tomando las acciones correctivas y pertinentes. Quise poner una de nuestras últimas fotos familiares, para recordar siempre que, a pesar de lo difícil que han sido estos últimos meses, el amor y la perseverancia nos ha permitido permanecer juntos.

Pero con ninguna salíamos todos en pantalla. Así que, como lo hacía anteriormente, puse una foto con mi hijo. Hasta que el decida venir y cambiarla por una de su primita 😅.



phone3.jpeg
🌺

Hoy invito a @cabelindsay a unirse a esta gran e interesante comunidad de @ladiesofhive


Banners: Designed by me on Canva.com

Translator: Traductor DeepL (versión gratuita) | DeepL Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Congratulations @marbrym! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Awww... what a nice photo of you and your son!
Thanks for sharing, @marbrym
Good luck with the contest.

A true friend is a companion who will be there for you no matter what. You can be 100% yourself around them with no judgement, and they’ll love and support you through thick and thin.

Awww ... ¡qué linda foto tuya y tu hijo!
Gracias por compartir, @marbrym
Buena suerte con el concurso.

Un verdadero amigo es un compañero que estará ahí para ti pase lo que pase. Puedes ser 100% tú mismo con ellos sin juzgarlos, y ellos te amarán y te apoyarán en las buenas y en las malas.

Thanks for your comment @silversaver888. Definitely, 🥰 "a true friend loves at all times and is a brother in times of distress." It is a pleasure for me to read your words.

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗

One trick that may curb your thirst and need to urinate is to ease up on any added salt in your foods.
With the valuable photos in their proper place, your life can properly resume, Lol!

Thanks for participating in this week's LOH contest @marbrym.
image.png

Thank you very much for your advice
@kerrislravenhill ! Have a Lovely day too!!! 😉