Feather Frost

img_0.6256973543089928.jpg

We have had temperatures hovering right around the freezing mark and with the foot and a half of snow that we have on the ground it has produced days of freezing fog and feather frost.

img_0.1575548059083948.jpg

Everything is coated with frost.

img_0.049493115487591006.jpg

img_0.37255765846461936.jpg

It would have been quite sparkley if the sun had come out, but we are stuck with heavy clouds.

img_0.02473142779441176.jpg

img_0.02994601795014394.jpg

img_0.39846973694915677.jpg

Winter at its best!



All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.47763679421453786.jpg

image by @brittandjosie


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by OCD


plumes.png

uxeumm.png

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Sponsored by Ecency and Supported by OCD

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Thanks for the vote!

beautiful photography indeed, its freezing❄️😁🙏

Hahaha! It's warm in my house! 😉

ha ha that's great to hear 😁🙏

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @marleyn on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks @marleyn and Inner blocks!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 38 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thanks Pix!
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Namaste🙏 @melinda010100, Beautiful area all looking whitish there. here in my area no snow entire year. Please be safe take care

I rather enjoy the changing seasons, but enjoy spring, summer and fall more than winter!

I love such frosty and snowy white images this time of the year - they are so clean and just beautiful.

Winter at its best, just as you say, @melinda010100 😃


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Thanks @johannpiber! Winter does have some beauty, but that doesn't stop me from liking springtime more!
!BEER

I completely understand you, @melinda010100, in about two or three weeks time I will think the same and wait for the spring to come 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

The temps have all been right around freezing and have been manageable. It's those bitter cold days that I dread, and I suspect we will have killer cold weather ahead.

Yep, I know such cold days too, but we haven't had any this winter yet. We are also a bit too low above the sea level I think, so the temperatures get very, very seldom as cold as yours.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @melinda010100, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You captured beautiful photos of the frosty feathery-like trees Melinda. We had a big snowfall too and stayed it above freezing.
Tip

That heavy freezing fog that we have been having has really decorated the trees. It is quite lovely again today.

hello dear friend @ melinda010100 good night
Without a doubt it must be very cold, the images show it.
What a beautiful collection of images you let us know, excellent shots. Congratulations
I take this opportunity to wish you a warm night and a happy rest

The temperature really hasn't been that awful.... yet! It will get much colder than this.

I have pity for the trees, their branches sag a lot under the weight of the snow. But it looks very beautiful.

This frost is light and fragile, but I know what you mean about those heavy wet snowfalls that weigh the branches down. Ice storms are the worst and cause so much damage to the trees.

Oh... the beauty of your surroundings!
It's so serene, so white, so brrrr....
It is very pretty!

It is beautiful out there again today. I have been on a mission to get a few photos of birds sitting on frosty branches. I'm hopeful that I have a couple that turned out OK. Lack of sunlight is not helpful!

I imagine your legs are buried in the snow!!!!🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Or at least the wheels of my scooter! Actually it does not do well on snow and ice and I'm stuck indoors most of the winter taking pictures from the doorways or through the window!

Oh, my bad!!!
How nice it is that birds do come to your feeders and to your window!
With the weather getting colder here the birds are nowhere.
I've been eager to participate and I did it once before... do you think it's okay to show my Swan coins?

Of course! I would love to see your swan coins! 😁

Really?!!!!
I will have a break in a few... I will post it right away!!!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Just looking at these photos I can feel the cold to the bone!

The temperatures really have not been bitter cold yet, but I'm sure that bone chilling cold is coming!

How I would love to take a walk outside at your end of the world, we never have snow , we have to travel three countries to Austria to enjoy that

The great name for the post, can't be better! Everything really looks like being feathered - stunning beauty!

I like this cold winter photos :) , I not have this snow just now here. All time when snow comes it also start fast melt :) I think this winter I have just small winter not a lot snow :) So you must be happy you can feel it lot.

We have a lot of snow but the temperatures have remained right around freezing and we have had foggy dark days. It is oddly warm for January.

I hope I see soon some strong snow, if not in this month then I see it next year winter :))

Pretty! Nice photos of the frost, too! It looks like it was better there than here in southern MN. How do you have so much snow on the ground already? Maybe all of ours blew into Wisconsin. There are bare spots here and there, now!

We have had a couple of big storms... One with 8+ inches and another with 4 inches. Looks like there is more on the way later in the week. The temps have been pretty mild though. I'm not. complaining!