Ladies of Hive Community Contest #21 ¿Cómo llegó a encontrar y unirse a la plataforma de blogs Hive?/ ¿Cuál es tu canción romántica favorita? How did you come to find and join the Hive blogging platform? /What is your favorite romantic song? ❤

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago (edited)

image.png

════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ════

Hola queridos amigos de hive!! Hoy les comparto mi participación en la iniciativa de ladies of hive. Espero que les guste mis respuestas a la pregunta de esta semana.

Hello dear friends of hive !! Today I share with you my participation in the ladies of hive initiative. I hope you like my answers to this week's question

¿Cómo llegó a encontrar y unirse a la plataforma de blogs Hive? ¿Y en qué te benefició?

Yo llegue a esta plataforma gracias a personas muy queridas, que me han hablado de lo amistosa que es esta comunidad y me han guiado a través de todo este proceso de compartir de sobre mí aquí, mis tíos @machiqui63 y @wagneruno. Más que beneficiarme económicamente, Hive me ha ayudado a poner mi corazón en palabras para hablar de cosas que amo, además de aprender cosas nuevas cada vez que participo en un concurso incluyendo los realizados por la cariñosa comunidad de Ladies of Hive.

How did you come to find and join the Hive blogging platform? And how did it benefit you?

I came to this platform thanks to very dear people, who have told me about how friendly this community is and have guided me through this whole process of sharing about myself here, my uncles @ machiqui63 and @wagneruno. Rather than benefit me financially, Hive has helped me put my heart into words to talk about things I love, as well as learn new things every time I enter a contest including those run by the loving Ladies of Hive community.

¿Cuál es tu canción romántica favorita?

image.png

La Vie en rose / luis armstrong

Escogí esta canción ya que me trae muchos recuerdos hermosos de mi infancia junto a mi papá: cuando salíamos en familia en el carro de paseo o de viaje, o cuando nos llevaba o recogía de las clases de música junto a mi hermana. Lo recuerdo a él con sus lentes de sol en el carro con la ventana abajo, y la canción a todo volumen. Es obvio que conocí a este gran músico gracias a él, ya que era muy fan de Luis Armstrong tenia los CD que yo aún conservo y escucho a menudo. Cada vez que pongo esta canción me siento feliz y en paz y un poquito más cerca de él. Esta canción me traslada a una época hermosa que extraño.

What is your favorite romantic song?

La Vie en rose / luis armstrong
I chose this song because it brings back many beautiful memories of my childhood with my father: when we went out as a family in the car for a walk or on a trip, or when he took us or picked us up from music classes with my sister. I remember him with his sunglasses in the car with the window down, and the song blasting out. It is obvious that I met this great musician thanks to him, since he was a huge fan of Luis Armstrong, he had the CDs that I still have and I listen to often. Every time I play this song I feel happy and at peace and a little closer to him. This song takes me to a beautiful time that I miss

════ ∘◦❁◦∘ ════

IMG_20200813_011209.jpg

Sort:  

I admit not being familiar with Luis Armstrong so just found it on YT and listened. Old Classics, definitely before my time but Love and good feelings hasn't changed since this Luis first performed it.

Thank you for sharing Blast-from-the-past Classic song @melisarm 🎺