My three favorite scents

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Hi Ladies!

This is my participation in The 46th Edition of the Ladies of Hive Community Contest answering the question What are your three favorite smells?

My favorite smells are food related, hahaha!

Imagen3.jpg
Composition created in Microsoft Office Powerpoint with images downloaded from Pixabay

The first one I want to mention is coffee, I am a coffeelover, I can't conceive a day without drinking coffee, and it all started a little before I entered the university. I live in Valencia (Venezuela) and I was a few weeks accompanying an aunt in Puerto La Cruz (in the east of the country), she had the habit of filling a small thermos with freshly brewed coffee and left it on a counter in the kitchen on a tray with small cups, everyone who passed by there was tempted to drink coffee, I have to say that I also fell into this temptation...

However, I have to say that I love the smell of coffee since long before my addiction started, for me the smell of coffee is the smell of home. When I was in college it was the glory to wake up early in the morning and be greeted by my mom in the kitchen with a delicious cup of freshly brewed coffee... the effort of getting up so early was compensated with that delicious cup of coffee sweetened with love by the hands of my beautiful and dedicated mother...

My second favorite smell is that of a cake while it is baking, it is a smell that scents the whole house, all the neighbors realize they are next to a Home Sweet Home... Smelling a cake is the smell of sharing and enjoying with your loved ones... I always get an excuse to bake a little cake: my children's birthday, my pet's birthday, graduation anniversary... any excuse is valid...

My third favorite smell is chocolate... Chocolate not only tastes delicious, its smell is also delicious... for me eating chocolate is to celebrate love, it is to share, it is also to console oneself from a disappointment, to pass the bitter pill of sadness...

My favorite smells are the perfect combination of a snack with my loved ones during a rainy afternoon... Each bite of a chocolate covered cake accompanied by a rich cup of coffee evokes the wonderful years of sharing with my family, and each new bite is a new memory, a new family experience, a new sharing that accompanies my other memories...

There is one more smell I want to describe....

Cacharel-Anais-Anais-100ml.png

My dear maternal grandmother loved to perfume herself, her favorite fragrance was Anaís Anaís by Cacharel, there was no other perfume that pleased her more... Maíta, as we called her affectionately, died last November, and the smell of this perfume has taken a deeper meaning in me, to smell it is in a certain way to feel her presence, the fragrance of this perfume crosses my sense of smell and reaches my soul, it awakens my desire to embrace my maita again...

Maita.jpg
Maita and me

Thank you for reading this far...

Sort:  

I love the taste and buzz of coffee too, my daily ritual of precious caffeine. And with Chocolate I am right there in agreement any day of the year. Kudos to you mentioning smell relating to someone you love!

Thank you @mjvdc for sharing your Mom 🤗

@kerrislravenhill We are in the coffee lovers club :-)

All of your food smells are wonderful, but I particularly love the photo of you with your grandmother and that you have a favorite smell that reminds you of her. That is really special. Thanks so much for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

@melinda010100 Thank you very much for your words. This week's theme was special for me.

You have received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.

Congratulations @mjvdc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!