The content of my bag, ladies of hive contest

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Hello Hive

Beautiful morning to each and every one of us, another weekend is here again and I do hope we find time to rest from all the severe work of the weekdays. I believe some would like to go for a spa to help relieve that much of a stress, stay happy and do everything possible to relieve stress

Deciding to go out yesterday evening, I wasn't sure how I ended up in a black dress that complements my favorite black handbag.

Its my favorite bag because it was gifted to me by @gloriaolar my bestie and fellow hiver for a birthday gift.

Its a handmade bag designed by her using a topnotch leather and bag making chain accessories.

Here are the main contents of my bag

img_1637984686106.jpg

Ever since the advent of covid-19 I try as much as I can to have a disposal nose mask go out with me.
Although I hardly use it since the number of cases declined here but each time am in a cab and someone sneezes or coughs beside me, I beat myself thinking he might have the virus and am not protected with the mask in my bag 😂😂.
Its really funny but a myth that is beginning to stick with me, that every cough is from covid.

The next items are some piece of my Jotter and a pen, they are very important and constantly in my bag for a number of reasons, I could pen down my thoughts at any point and even use it as a temporary place to record peoples measurements being a seamstress, I also use the jotter as a prayer book, diary and secret personal item to pen down verses of the scripture and things I don't want to forget.

IMG_20211125_174627_966.jpg

My credit cards goes with me everywhere, trying to go cashless I could use the card in town and everywhere I need to make certain payment.

The most recent book am reading goes out with me in this bag too its titled forgetting your last by Bob grass . Ever since I started finding back my lost appetite for reading I try as much to go out with a book and open its pages at a convenient and leisure time to read a few pages.

Other items are my measuring tape and and an office pin just in case the seam of someone clothes rips off in public, I can try use that as an emergency aid, I Learnt that from the previous post of a fellow giver about how important it is to carry a pin.

A face towel accompanies me out in this bag base on how hot the weather is to clean out sweat and my face.
I also keep a spare of earrings in my bag, often times I forget to use them from the house and would slide them in my ears while am out or after someone makes jest of me that am not a lady because I was out without an earring and that seams to be a symbol for recognizing women.

Sometimes a seam ripper and tracing well sleeps safely in my bag as I often have them easily misplaced in the family house since I don't have a workshop to keep them safe yet.

The safest place an item can be is inside my bag.

IMG_20211125_174623_939.jpg

Am not much of a makeup lover, that's why you can hardly find a makeup item in my bag, the lipstick powder or foundation are all missing here, and even though I have some of them at home i rarely do makeup, not knowing which foundation to use or the perfect blend of eye shadows.

Sometimes I carry an extra pad depending on when my period comes or if I need to change when I go out but for now that is missing since I am not on.

All of these items are also repeated in my other handbag, so I have extra jitters books pens and everything else, such that each bag I pick has these contained in it and I wouldn't have to move items from one bag to another.

IMG_20211125_164011_337.jpg


IMG_20211125_163947_722.jpg

Both bags are handmade designed by @gloriaolar.
With this am tagging her and @bimpcy to participate in this contest.

I hope you had a good read, thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Pretty bags!!!!
Thanks for sharing, @monice-ene.
Good luck with the contest.

"The friend who can be silent with us in a moment of despair or confusion, who can stay with us in an hour of grief and bereavement, who can tolerate not knowing, not curing, not healing and face with us the reality of our powerlessness, that is a friend who cares.”
― Henri Nouwen,

Exactly and I wish everyone finds that true friend and friendship someday.

I think brown bags are my weakness because I'm loving everyone's brown bag. Your bags are really nice. Nice entry!

Thanks sis..
Brown bag coming your way soon.

😁😁

I want to see if I can ask my miss to make one and waybill it to you..
Can I have your contact?.

untitled.gif

Yes please wolfofnostreet#4939 on discord

Oooo, very pretty you and your bag! :D

Great post. :) Definitely caught my attention!

God bless you dear friend @monica-ene

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest.

Please note that since our LOH token is still so new, that it will be worth more if we HOLD them for a bit before trying to sell them. Some have been trying to sell them immediately after receiving them, but holding them for a bit will help them to increase in value! We are working behind-the-scenes to try to keep the price stable, but the "sell orders" are hampering the stabilization of the price of this new token. Please hold on to your tokens. Thank you! 🙂

Tenga en cuenta que, dado que nuestro token LOH todavía es tan nuevo, valdrá más si los MANTENEMOS por un tiempo antes de intentar venderlos. Algunos de ustedes han estado tratando de venderlos inmediatamente después de recibirlos, ¡pero retenerlos por un tiempo les ayudará a aumentar su valor! Estamos trabajando entre bastidores para tratar de mantener estable el precio, pero las "órdenes de venta" están obstaculizando la estabilización del precio de este nuevo token. ¡Considere esperar! ¡Gracias! 🤗