Ladies of Hive Community Contest #76 - My Happy Place

This week @ladiesofhive comes up with 2 questions
1️⃣ Do you have a real-life hero? If so, who would that be and why?
Or
2️⃣ If you could pick a favorite "happy place," where would that be?

Both the questions are equally exciting for me to write on, but I will choose option 2 as that is more connected with me at personal level.


A Happy place is where we can lose our self and we can also find our self. Having our own little space is something very sacred. Something that is only created for us and meant for us. The place that we make it as our happy place kind of defines us and speaks a lot about who we are, as in that reflects our character.

My Happy Place is my Meditation and Prayer Room, it is one place where I can spend all the 24 hrs of my day without not getting bored. That does not mean that I sit and pray all through out the day. It is also my activity room, where I do my Yoga, tarot reading, conduct my classes, do my healing work, and also my afternoon naps, So ideally it also is my work and rest space.

This space is highly energized, through out the day I have some good mantras which keeps playing in this room and it spreads out a good amount of positivity not only in this room but my overall home.

In Mumbai, my original home, I have a smaller house, so I could never get a complete separate space of my own, I had created a small space in my bedroom itself for all of my work, but when I shifted to Muscat 6.5 years back, I had decided that I will get my own personal private space which would be all to myself, and I managed to get a bigger house, where I could create this space.

So here is my little happy place, it's a very open room, I have some very basic things here. I do not wish to clutter it, I want to keep it open and free. So I have my Altar, a book stand and one sofa chair, which I never use but it is for my clients.

That's my little space which has a lot of things, all those that I feel connected with, my Crystals and Statues of Lord Ganesha and others.
20190902_114153.jpg

I do many rituals also in this place. This one is from one of the Angel Hosting ritual that I had done.
DSC_0990.JPG

I do my healing sessions with the clients here. This place is a very sacred place for me. Whoever walks into this space, always tell me that they feel very calm and relaxed in this space. I bet, I have created it in that manner, giving our lot of positive energy here. A Diya is lit up in this room 24x7, it never goes off, unless I am travelling. Regularly I keep doing sage clearing as well, because with healings and when people come there is a lot of energy that they leave behind, so that needs a constant clearing.
20190120_112020.jpg

My classes also happen here, nothing better than this place
20191127_161531.jpg

20191127_182743.jpg

I do my Yoga here
20210526_201609.jpg

In the other furniture, there is a book stand in this room
20220331_140344.jpg

There is a small balcony attached to this room, where I have my plants
20220331_140447.jpg

These are some and there are few on the other side also
20220317_122456.jpg

My Desert Rose plant has been in it's full glory, so many flowers have come out. I do not pluck them, so they dry out and fall off.

20220331_150704.jpg

This is my Happy Place, what do you all think about it.

I will like to invite @soyunasantacruz to participate in this contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Excellent that you have an exclusive space in your home is not always achieved in a house and less if the family nucleus is large in my house it is my room but it is not for exclusive use for me my children do not leave there.

Understand, it is not always possible. When I go back to India, probably I will not have this luxury and will surely miss it. Though I will make some arrangements for my sacred own space, but surely it will not be so exclusive.

really a magic room with powerful energy, there are so many interesting things there.
for example - an apple?:) what does it mean?

Thank you my dear. It is my favorite place and I spend a lot of time here. The Apple was kept during the Angel Feast period. You need to keep some food, so I selected the Apple.

That is one fabulous place you've got for all the things you love to do. It is nice that even people who enters it feel good. That is really awesome!

Thank you @ifarmgirl. It makes a lot of difference when you have good energy in your space, it really gives you a good boost of energy

You are welcome :) I wish you the best on your work and in the contest too :) Have a lovely weekend!

What a nice place to be, it's cool to see how you just need a small place to keep your mind in tune with the spirit, to give time to yourself and help others. Greetings

Thank you so much @ismaelgranados. Small things can make us connect with our higher-self so easily. This brings lot of peace to me.

Your Happy Place is the Meditation and Prayer Room!
Thanks for sharing,
and good luck with the contest!

I was fascinated by the balcony space with those plants and I fell in love with the Desert Rose plant, it's very pretty flower.

I love my plants, I want to grow more and make my balcony look fully colorful. It is so soothing to see our plants grow, just like how we feel happy seeing our children grow

image.png

This is so wonderful! The altar is beautiful, and I can tell your happy place has such good energy. I love the plants, too! I have a table with crystals and smudge here next to me... might have to light a bit of sage to say goodnight to another blessed day.

Thank you dear @katrina-ariel. I love and enjoy this energy and space, I find it very peaceful and calming. Lots of love to you girl :-)

You sure have a room where lots of magic happens 😊 inspiering and you even share your space to make others happy to.
You are such a beautiful person my friend and inspiering to us all 🤗❤️🤗

Thank you for sharing and much love to You ❤️💋

Welcome my dear. Hope you are doing better with your health now.
Loads of Love ❤️

How nice to look at your space and your altar, I didn't know that you did healing therapies and that sage is used to clean spaces.

Thank you for the invitation, I feel sorry for the community always invite me and I do not participate 🙈, it is because I do not finish organizing my time to do it. I am in so many communities and I like all of them, thank you. @nainaztengra

Hey you are welcome. It is always a fun to participate in these community contest, so much of interaction happens through these type of contest. I hope you can remove some time and participate.

Se respira paz a través de tus palabras. Me encantó tu balcón con tus florecitas... Excelente post ✌️

Thank you :-)

I think it's beautiful! My house is so small that the only happy place I can afford is a corner by the window.

It's nice to see something like this. It strengthens belief!

Yes as I mentioned, in my previous home which was small, it was not possible to make this type of space, so I had a small corner to myself in the bedroom and felt good because that small corner also made a lot of difference

Wow, the pictures was amazing and lovely. I really love the books.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I love the fact that you gave us every details of everything which is really heartwarming. Weldone 💪💪💪

Thank you, Glad you liked it @bettybunny

Congratulations @nainaztengra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 41000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 42000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022

I like your happy place and I totally underdstand why this would be your favorite place.

It has very good vibes, I can be here all the time :-)