Ladies of Hive Community Contest #118 - If I could live anywhere in the World, where would it be?

For this week @LadiesofHive - Contest, the questions are:

1️⃣ If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why?

I have always lived in metro cities which has been full of buzz all the time. I do not say that I do not like this lifestyle but sometimes I feel it is very chaotic, and I just wish that I could myself away from all the chaos. Honestly I love the place that I live in, which is my Country India, and for the past few years I have been living in Muscat which is also a beautiful city and I love this Country Oman as well.

I really cannot think of living permanently outside of India for all my life, wherever I would go it would be a temporary life for me and again coming back to my roots. So, I would like to live in India itself for all my life, because that's where I find myself most connected. I feel a sense of belonging in this place. But, in India, I will have some preferences. Though I like city life, I would also like to go quiet at times and I would like to spend my time equally in both such places, where I can go off grid and come back again when I want some buzz around me. This can be closer to my home, I do not need to find another city for it. All I need is a quiet little place from all the hustle and bustle of the city life. I would equally like to live in both such places, one that is a busy one and one that which is quiet. I am a person who wants my family and friends around me, so I cannot think of any place far away from home for a very long time.

image.png
Source

image.png
2️⃣ Where would you like to be in five years? Where do you see yourself?

I am currently living in Muscat city, in Oman from the past 7 years and this is a temporary home for me due to my husband's job. In the next five years, for sure I would like to be back home in India in my city Mumbai. I can be nowhere but there back with my family and living a perfect family life in my motherland. This is about my location.

As to what I will be doing in the next 5 years from now. I will be enjoying my retired life with my children. I am not sure if I would have a grandchild by then, most possibly no, because my Son has no marriage plans for the next 4 years. I will be more engaged in social causes and working for less privileged Children. I may be doing something around fitness as well. I will continue doing Healing work. I am at that stage of life where I do not have career ambitions. Now my life goals are different, they are more about achieving my inner-peace and do things which are not measured by any type of success and growth but where my heart feels happy and I have a sense of fulfilment.

image.png

Both the questions have been very interesting to answer. It was some moments of reflection for me. Thank you @LadiesofHive for bringing this up.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

It is True that HOME is where the ❤️ is... I feel the same way.
I love your idea about having a quiet place to be when you need it and a buzzy place when you want more noice and such. That would be a dream 😉

I never been to India but I heard it is a beautiful place to visit and that the People are friendly and open.
I hope you get all you wish for and that you and your family are happy and blessed ❤️

Have a wonderful week my friend and Thank you for sharing this.
Much love 🤗❤️🤗

Thank you my dear for your good wishes.
After travelling to so many places, I feel that no place will be 100% of what you want, so why not be in your own space and feel comfortable with your own people around.
Love to you and wish you a wonderful week ahead ❤️

Hello @nainaztengra !
I'm sure you'll see yourself in your city of Mumbai,
(if only to visit)!
I too wish I were back in San Francisco.
But as the years go by, I've been moving further and further away!!!
I wonder if I will ever be back.
!LADY😍🤙🌺

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Good day @silversaver888
For me, I will have to return back to India eventually as there is no way I can permanently settle down in Oman, because they do not have such facility. Only if you invest in a property then you can stay here, which I would never do. So sooner or later I will be back in Mumbai.
As of now, I will be travelling next month for a month to be back home with my son and eagerly waiting for that time.

image.png

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more