Ladies of Hive Community Contest #102 - My Favorite Daily Drink

For this week @ladiesofhive Contest the 2 questions are;
1️⃣ Scents are so very lovely — well, most of the time! If you could be any scent, what would it be and why? What memories, if any, does your choice bring to mind?
Or
2️⃣ Coffee? Tea? Both are renowned around the world! Which is your favorite to drink daily, and how do you take it? Recipes, please, and if you are not a fan of either, what is your favorite daily drink?

I will be answering both of them, but in 2 different posts :-)

Today I will like to answer the 2nd one. My favorite daily drink? Tea, Coffee or something else.


I have mentioned this previously also couple of times that I am a Herbal Tea lover and I like to keep exploring different flavors. I normally prepare my own Herbal Tea with a variety of spices and have minimum 2 cups a day sometimes 3 as well. During Covid times I was having daily 3 cups of my herbal dose regularly and I felt that it did make a lot of difference on my health, building up my immunity.

I prepare my Herbal Tea with all these spices. Fenugreek seeds, Cardamom, Cinnamon, Pepper seeds, Cloves, Mint Leaves, Ginger grated, curry leaves, 2 to 3 strands of saffron and Tulsi leaves. That's quite a lot right. During summer time I exclude the Fenugreek seeds as I feel that it becomes a little heaty for me. Add all of it in water, and let it boil till the water becomes half quantity. I prepare it in good quantity in the morning and then I have the same at night before sleeping. It's very healthy and good for immunity, I have also observed that it gives me good sleep.

When I travel or when I am at work I go in for ready tea bags and in that Chamomile flavor is my favorite. I always carry some variety of herbal tea bags with me when I am travelling, as not sure if I would get my flavors everywhere or not. The good thing is that I have an Iranian Spices store below my building and they have all variety of herbs and teas available. Iranian Saffron Tea is my favorite.

Saffron Tea at my favorite Iranian Restaurant
2.jpg

On a regular basis I use this particular Chamomile Tea
image.png

And even this one is my favorite
image.png

I always have a big smile when I have a cup of my favorite tea in my hand
1.jpg

The best part of Herbal Teas is that there is so much variety to explore and they have some amazing health benefits. They are excellent immunity boosters and also help in weight loss. It's been more than 10 years now that I have been on different types of Herbal Teas and I can say that it has made a lot of difference on my health and skin in good ways.

All images are self clicked and some images are used previously in my other blogs.

I will like to invite my dear friend @taliakerch to participate in this contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

I have read that herbal tea can be very beneficial. It sounds like you've found what you like. Thanks for sharing and have a lovely day!💜🤗

Thank you @elizabethbit, it has helped me a lot in improving my overall health, so I now am a big fan of it.

💜🤗

I like the idea of including several species in the same tea, in times of covid I also used to drink a lot of herbal infusions and I felt that it helped me

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@irenenavarroart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It surely does, they help build up on our immunity

Hello, tea does wonders for our health and our life, it is associated with well-being.

A cup of tea can always make us feel better, even emotionally.

In our home we also started drinking it frequently during the pandemic, I love the mixture of mint, lemon balm and citronella, which we have in our yard.

Greetings.

That's wonderful, using home grown herbs is the best. I still have not been able to do that but soon may be :-)

Thank you for telling us your suggestions and preferences about tea.

The saffron tea caught my attention. I have never tried it. In Spanish cuisine they always use this spice but added to the food. I never imagined consuming it in tea.

In our weekly participation we always learn something new.

Thank you @nainaztengra

LOH

In our region we use saffron in a wide way, in food and drinks. I also prefer to have saffron water daily. It's very good for the skin

Herbal tea is good for the health and it makes the body stronger, I think that's the best tea everyone should be taking especially for old people .

It's good for all ages, and you can always select herbs based on your health conditions. There is a lot of variety also, so u do not get bored with it.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

image.png

What a healthy lifestyle @nainaztengra I've heard that saffron not only adds flavor, but also can be very beneficial to our health. Herbal tea is a great way to get our daily dose of vitamins and minerals. Thanks for sharing !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@trangbaby, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @nainaztengra and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/9 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Saffron has many amazing health benefits and also very good for the skin. Thank you for stopping by @trangbaby

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Moringa is also very good, though I am not a big fan of it, but once in a way I like to have.