Ladies of Hive Community Contest #62 - Do you like to travel during the holidays, or stay close to home?

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago (edited)

The questions from @ladiesofhive community this week are:

1️⃣ Do you like to travel during the holidays, or stay close to home?
For either answer, please tell us why!
Or
2️⃣ What is your favorite holiday food, and why?

I choose to answer the number 1, and I invite all the ladies on Hive to participate in our ongoing contest and win prizes.

You may check out more details of the contest here:
Ladies of Hive Community Contest #62

image.png

Holidays are time of relaxation and pleasure. Time to unwind and reenergize from the day to day routines. They are always welcoming and we look forward to. They bring fresh energy and brighten up the space. Whether it's a long weekend or long holidays they are always welcome.

For Holidays we always have a plan. Personally I would always want to travel during the holidays. All the time we are living in our homes, so holidays are those times when we can move out and explore other places. If I have holidays for more than 2 days at any point of time, I immediately plan my travels. If it's a long holiday then I would travel to some far off destination and if it's a short holiday then I would plan up for something within the Country itself, but I will make sure that I am out of the house.

My friends normally tell me that I have wheels on my feet, because I am just so out of the home most of the time during all the holidays. As soon as weekend is near, majority of the times I am making plans as to where should I be going, even if it's just a day excursion or a weekend resort stay or camping, but I ensure that I am out of the home. In a month I have to travel somewhere, else I feel my life coming to a standstill.

Also travelling during holidays is just a stress buster. I am completely off from all the home chores and enjoying my time all to myself. It's all leisure time and time to explore the larger world. If I do not travel somewhere during holidays I feel that my holidays have gone for a waste. Thankfully my husband and me are aligned on this so I do not have any issues.

Some pictures from my travels

IMG-20160706-WA0109.jpg

IMG-20150719-WA0050.jpg

20180428_104137.jpg

I feel Travelling brings you more closer to life, makes you explore life in it's full capacity and it enhances our knowledge, also you meet new people, learn about new culture, make new friends, so there is so much gain against being at home doing the same mundane activities, so it's any day better to be travelling then being home, unless you have some home agenda.

I will like to invite @taliakerch to participate in this contest.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Very good reason to plan going somewhere for a short break whenever opportunity knocks on your door. Lovely photography accompanying your entry.

Thank you @joanstewart, yes I am always looking out for these opportunities to pack my bag and be on the road :-)

We stay off the roads during major holidays, escape out of season now being semi-retired which makes life interesting and quieter.

Thank goodness
Because of this we got to meet in Bangkok ;D

Hehehe....that's a good one, but yaa seriously that was one heck of an experience :-)

thank you dear @nainaztengra for the wishes.

wishing you a very happy Christmas dear. wishing you good health and all the happiness. cheers

Thank you dear @gungunkrishu. Wishing you and your family a very happy festive time.

Ho Ho Ho! @nainaztengra, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends

Hello @nainaztengra. Traveling during the holidays can be relaxing. For me, I tend to stay at home near family and avoid the hustle and bustle of the crowds. Nice photos from your travels.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on traveling during the holidays. Take care, and have a good rest of your holiday.

Thank you @justclickindiva. Yes, everyone has preferences, some like to be home, and some like to be out. I do not prefer travelling to very crowded places also, so I am selective while choosing the destination.
Happy Holidays to you as well.

That's wise, especially with the new covid-19 variant. We have to be careful of our traveling and involvement with others unknown to us.

Stay safe.

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Thank you for the tokens