My Entry For The Ladies of Hive Community Contest #46

Hi Hivers! 💙


Hola Hivers! 💙

My beloved mother @elentogether has invited me to participate in this contest that I had already had an eye on for a while but had never participated, now her invitation and the beautiful post she made have inspired me to participate for the first time in this beautiful community! Below I will be answering the questions that @melinda010100 has asked all the participants for this edition of the contest:
Mi amada madre @elentogether me ha invitado a participar en este concurso al que ya yo le había echado un ojo desde hace un tiempo pero nunca había particpado, ahora su invitación y el lindo post que hizo me han inspirado a participar por primera vez en esta linda comunidad! A continuación estaré respondiendo a las preguntas que @melinda010100 nos ha hecho a todas las participantes para esta edición del concurso:

-5014839356120213860_121.jpg

What was the best thing about the place where you grew up?


¿Qué es lo mejor del lugar donde creciste?

My grandmother's house is the place where I think I spent the most time during my childhood and a measure that I grew up with. There, in a town called Tocuyito, my grandmother has a nice house with a garden and a fairly large backyard. In that backyard I remember having a lot of fun playing with my brothers and my cousins. There we created our fantasy worlds, we spent hours running, climbing the trees, observing the diversity of plants and animals that we could find there, such as iguanas, squirrels and all kinds of insects. When we were growing up, we continued to enjoy the backyard doing family gatherings, preparing and eating barbecue and stews, or simply sitting in the shade of a tree to talk with our parents, uncles and grandparents and take in fresh air listening to the singing of the birds.
La casa de mi abuela es el lugar donde creo que pasé más tiempo durante mi niñez y a medida que fui creciendo. Allá, en un pueblo llamado Tocuyito, mi abuela tiene una linda casa con un jardín y un patio bastante grande. En ese patio recuerdo haberme divertido muchísimo jugando con mis hermanos y mis primos. Allí creábamos nuestros mundos de fantasía, nos pasábamos horas corriendo, escalando los árboles, observando diversidad de plantas y animales que podíamos encontrar allí, como iguanas, ardillas y toda clase de insectos. Ya cuando fuimos creciendo, seguimos disfrutando del patio haciendo reuniones familiares, preparando y comiendo parrilladas y sancochos, o simplemente sentándonos a la sombra de algún árbol a conversar con nuestros padres, tíos y abuelos y tomar aire fresco escuchando el cantar de los pájaros.

-5014839356120213895_121.jpg

DSC01668.JPG

DSC01528.JPG

Then came my little brother and a few years later, my little cousin and they continued the tradition of playing and exploring in Grandma's yard. For me, the best thing about the place where I grew up was that backyard and all the moments of games, joys and sometimes also crying that my little brothers, my cousins and I shared there.
Luego llegaron mi hermanito menor y pocos años más tarde, mi primita más pequeña y ellos continuaron la tradición de jugar y explorar en el patio de la abuela. Para mí lo mejor del lugar donde crecí fue ese patio y todos los momentos de juegos, de alegrías y a veces también de llantos que compartimos allí mis hermanitos, mis primitos y yo.

-5014839356120213907_121.jpg

-5014839356120213904_121.jpg

DSC01934.JPG

DSC01950.JPG

What are your three favorite smells?


¿Cuáles son tus tres olores favoritos?

🍍My first favorite scent is shared with my mom: the fragrance of pineapple in all its forms! I love how the whole house smells when someone chops pineapple in the kitchen, or when they boil the peel with a little cinnamon to make a kind of infusion. It is a smell that sweetens my life!

🍍Mi primer olor favorito es compartido con mi mamá: la fragancia de la piña en todas sus formas! Me encanta cómo huele toda la casa cuando alguien pica piña en la cocina, o cuando sancochan su cáscara con un poco de canela para preparar una especie de infusión. Es un olor que me endulza la vida!

🍰The second is also related to cooking, and is the smell of cake baking. This one is funny, because I don't like to eat sponge cake, I enjoy it in very small quantities, but it makes me cloying fast. On the other hand, the smell does not tire me, it smells of happiness, it smells of memories of my grandmother lovingly preparing the cake for birthday cakes, and every time I smells it again, it puts me in a really good mood.

🍰El segundo también está relacionado con la cocina, y es el olor a bizcocho horneándose. Este es curioso, porque no me gusta tando comer bizcocho, lo disfruto en cantidades muy pequeñas, pero me empalaga rápido. En cambio el olor no me cansa, me huele a felicidad, me huele a recuerdos de mi abuela preparando con amor el bizcocho para los pasteles de cumpleaños. y cada vez que lo huelo otra vez, me pone de muy buen humor.

🌊And my third favorite smell is the smell of the sea. I love going to the beach, or just walking close to the sea breeze. So when I have problems and I want to relax, I go there. They say that smell is the sense that is most related to memory, almost always when we like a smell a lot it is because it reminds us of something or someone special. My love for the smell of the sea was born during my first trips to the beach with my family.

🌊Y mi tercer olor favorito es el olor del mar. Me encanta ir a la playa, o simplemente caminar cerca de la brisa marina. Por eso cuando tengo problemas y me quiero relajar, voy allí. Dicen que el olfato es el sentido que está más relacionado con la memoria, casi siempre cuando nos gusta mucho un olor es porque nos recuerda a algo o alguien especial. Mi amor por el olor del mar nació durante mis primeras excursiones a la playa con mi familia.

-5014839356120213872_121 (1).jpg

-5014839356120213862_121.jpg

👶And I will add to the list another favorite scent that would actually be my first if it were not for the fact that it has remained only in my memories: I know it can be weird to love a person's scent so much. It is something that happens only with people who are very close to our heart, such as family members or couples. In my case, that of my little brother when he was a baby has been engraved in my memory, since unlike my other brothers who were born only one and two years after me, he was born when I was already 10 years old, and I was able to enjoy his baby stage in a different way. I remember that when he was old enough to stop sleeping with my parents, like at 2 years old, he still didn't want to sleep alone, so until he was 6, many nights he came to me to accompany him, he is a very affectionate and liked to be hugged. I smelled his hair and with that baby fragrance I fell asleep. He is already a teenager, very smart and kind, and I will continue to remember the baby scent of him. Sometimes while I sleep, I dream that it is that time when I accompanied him to sleep and I feel the smell of him on my nose in a very vivid way. When that happens to me, I wake up nostalgic, because I haven't seen him for 3 years and I miss him. But I know that I will soon meet him and my whole family again.

👶Y agregaré a la lista otro olor favorito que en realidad para mí sería el primero de no ser porque se ha quedado sólo en mis recuerdos: Sé que puede ser raro adorar tanto el olor de una persona. Es algo que sucede sólo con personas que están muy cerca de nuestro corazón, como puede ser el caso de familiares o parejas. En mi caso, el de mi hermanito menor cuando era un bebé se me ha grabado en la memoria, ya que a diferencia de mis otros hermanos que nacieron sólo uno y dos años después de mí, él nació cuando yo ya tenía 10 años, y pude disfrutar su etapa de bebé de una manera distinta. Recuerdo que cuando ya fue lo suficientemente grande para dejar de dormir con mis padres, como a los 2 años, él aún no quería dormir sólo, así que hasta los 6, muchas noches acudió a mí para que lo acompañara, él es un niño muy cariñoso y le gustaba que lo abrazara. Yo olía sus cabellos y con esa fragancia a bebé me quedaba dormida. ÉL ya es un adolescente, muy inteligente y amable, y yo seguiré recordando su olor de bebé. A veces mientras duermo, sueño que es aquella época en la que lo acompañaba a dormir y siento su olor en mi naríz de una manera muy vívida. Cuando me pasa eso me despierto nostálgica, porque hace 3 años que no lo veo y lo extraño. Pero sé que pronto me reencontraré con él y con toda mi familia.

DSC01484.JPG

-5014839356120213901_121.jpg

I want to thank my mother @elentogether for helping me in the collection and selection of photos for this post, since many of them, the oldest, in which my companions of mischief and I appear when we were little, were taken by her and now scanned from your mobile phone. The most current photos were taken by me with a Sony digital camera that my grandparents gave me for my 15 years💜
Quiero agradecer a mi madre @elentogether por ayudarme en la recolección y selección de fotos para este post, ya que gran parte de ellas, las más antiguas, en las que aparecemos mis compañeros de travesuras y yo cuando estábamos pequeños, fueron tomadas por ella y ahora escaneadas desde su teléfono móvil. LAs fotos más actuales fueron tomadas por mí con una cámara digital Sony que me regalaron mis abuelos por mis 15 años💜

I would like to invite to participate in this community a friend that I have made in hive, an admirable lady: @mipiano


Quisiera invitar a participar en esta comunidad a una amiga que he hecho en hive, una dama admirable: @mipiano

Thank you very much for reading me and supporting my blog! 😊 I wish you are having a nice weekend🤗

Muchas gracias por pasarse a leerme y brindar su apoyo a mi blog! 😊 Deseo que estén teniendo un lindo fin de semana🤗
Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @nataliaeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!

Hay mami, gracias por aceptar la invitación. Quedó bello tu post pero casi me haces llorar, te amo 💖, Dios te bendiga.

Mamii no quiero que llores! TE AMOO 💕💕💕 Gracias a ti por invitarme 🙉

You received 5 LADY(LOH) tokens for posting in Ladies of Hive.