Ladies of Hive Community Contest #112// By. @oli1965

in Ladies of Hivelast year

My mother receiving an award

WhatsApp Image 2021-11-29 at 12.26.50 AM.jpeg

Hola querida comunidad de Damas de la colmena, es un placer para mi participar en este concurso tan fabuloso y mas en estas fechas navideñas donde las emociones y sentimientos las tenemos como dicen a flor de piel, aunque las mujeres de verdad somos del tamaño del compromiso que se nos presenta.

Hello dear community of Ladies of the hive, it is a pleasure for me to participate in this contest so fabulous and more in these Christmas dates where the emotions and feelings we have as they say on the surface, although the real women are the size of the commitment that is presented to us.

En este concurso hay dos preguntas por contestar, debo elegir una de ellas. Las dos me gustan pero solo contestare la segunda:

In this contest there are two questions to answer, I must choose one of them. I like both of them but I will only answer the second one:

Dado que los regalos se dan en esta época del año o en cualquier época del año, ¿qué te gustaría recibir si pudieras elegir tu propio regalo y por qué?

Given that gifts are given at this time of year or any time of year, what would you like to receive if you could choose your own gift and why?

Esta pregunta es un poco difícil de contestar, ustedes pensaran porque si se trata de regalos y todos queremos recibir regalos en cualquier momento especial o no del año y mas en navidad. Hablar de regalos pensamos en cosas materiales un carro, computadora, perfumes, vestidos entre otros y si, porque no, los regalos es símbolo de que alguien pensó en ti y simplemente lo compro con mucho cariño y te lo obsequio.

This question is a little difficult to answer, you may think because it is about gifts and we all want to receive gifts at any special time or not of the year and more at Christmas. Talking about gifts we think of material things like a car, computer, perfumes, dresses among others and yes, why not, gifts are a symbol that someone thought of you and simply bought it with love and gave it to you as a present.

Pero para mi el mejor regalo que puedo recibir es que mi mama este completamente sana, que no sienta mas dolor, y se que estoy pidiendo probablemente lo imposible...pero quisiera que fuera eterna, si pudiera escoger un regalo....ese seria el mio. Lo material aunque no lo tengamos podemos lograrlo con esfuerzo y dedicación, pero cuando la salud de un ser querido como tu madre se va deteriorando con los años eso no lo podemos impedir.

But for me the best gift I can receive is that my mother is completely healthy, that she no longer feels pain, and I know I am probably asking for the impossible...but I would like her to be eternal, if I could choose a gift .... it would be mine. Even if we don't have material things we can achieve them with effort and dedication, but when the health of a loved one like your mother is deteriorating over the years we can't stop it.

My mother and I

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-24 at 10.22.33 PM.jpeg

Mi madre tiene 85 años y su salud esta delicada, ella se hace la fuerte pero nosotros sabemos que como decimos los venezolanos guapea. Por eso todos los días le pido a Dios que le de fuerzas para continuar y no es que sea egoísta pero deseo disfrutarla un poco mas. Actualmente no ve por un ojo y por el otro esta perdiendo la visión...por eso el mejor regalo que me gustaría recibir es que ella me dijera hija estoy mejor.

My mother is 85 years old and her health is delicate, she pretends to be strong, but we know that as we Venezuelans say, she is a guapea, that is why every day I ask God to give her strength to continue and it is not that I am selfish, but I want to enjoy her a little more. At the moment she does not see out of one eye and is losing her vision in the other...that is why the best gift I would like to receive is for her to tell me daughter that I am better.

WhatsApp Image 2021-12-20 at 6.06.09 PM.jpeg

Que este año 2023 sean concedidos todos los deseos de los corazones de las mujeres que forman parte de esta hermosa comunidad, que reciban muchos regalos pero sobre todo que tengan salud porque lo demás viene por añadidura.Esta época navideña es de compartir, Ama a tu familia, perdona, olvida, comparte en paz,armonía y amor con tus seres queridos y si tenes tu mama disfrútala hasta el final de sus días, creo que ese el el mejor regalo que podemos dar y recibir.

May this year 2023 be granted all the desires of the hearts of the women who are part of this beautiful community, may they receive many gifts but above all may they have health because the rest comes in addition. This Christmas season is about sharing, Love your family, forgive, forget, share in peace, harmony and love with your loved ones and if you have your mother enjoy her until the end of her days, I think this is the best gift we can give and receive.


Merry Christmas @ladiesofhive family

untitled.gif


Photographs of my property. Taken with my A12 sansumg galaxy phone.

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@oli1965, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Health is wealth, I pray Mom get well and you enjoy her until the end of her days. In all been healthy is the best gift one can receive from the Divine. Thanks for sharing this Sis

I would certainly trade all my worldly gifts for good health for those I love.
Thank you @oli1965 for sharing your love for your mother. 🎄

Una madre es una regalo de Dios, y espero que todas las cosas que anhelas puedan ser otorgadas, ese es un lindo deseo de navidad, una madre eterna.

What a precious gift health is! I hope that your mom is able to continue on for a long time to come. Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!🤗💜