LOH Contest 26: Expectation VS Reality / your favorite area at home [ENG|ESP]

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

loh_Mesa de trabajo 1 copia 2.png

I was invited by @tsunsica , now I invite @jes.seth to participate on this edition of the Ladies of Hive contest.

Fui invitada por @tsunsica, invito a @jes.seth a participar en esta edición del concurso de Ladies of Hive

The questions for this entry are:

  1. What’s one Reality you experienced that did not match your Expectation (Expectation vs Reality)?

  2. Which is your favorite room/area in your house and why?

Las preguntas para esta entrada son:

  1. ¿Cuál es una realidad que experimentaste y no se relacionó con tu expectativa? (expectativa vs realidad)
  2. ¿Cuál es tu habitación/área favorita en tu casa y por qué?

separador-08.png

My Expectation vs Reality experience is for the best, when I was younger I wasn't a good student, my good grades are only from kindergarten and elementary school... but that's when everything is easy mostly.

yo niña.jpg

That's me, when everything was simple, easy and all I had to worry about was how to avoid marriage... lol, a boy told me "when we grow up we're going to marry" I didn't want to marry him! I guess because of him I never wanted to get married to anyone. Anyway I had no idea that some years ahead I'll be flunking school and listening everyone tell me I wouldn't accomplish much in my life.

Esa soy yo, cuando todo era simple, fácil y lo único que me preocupaba era como evadir el matrimonio... jaja, un niño me dijo "cuando seamos grandes nos vamos a casar" ¡Yo no quería casarme con el! supongo que por eso nunca quise casarme con nadie. En fin, no tenía idea de que algunos años más adelante estaría reprobando la escuela y escucharía a todos decirme que no lograría mucho con mi vida.

separador-08.png

When I grew up and started high school I was an average student, but by last year I was flunking most of the subjects, even the easiest ones, I didn't have grades good enough to apply for a university so expectations about me and my future were really low, I started to believe that I wouldn't even find a decent job.

Cuando crecí y empecé la prepa era una estudiante promedio, al último año estaba reprobando casi todas las materias, incluso las más sencillas, no tenía calificaciones suficientemente buenas para solicitar entrar a una universidad, así que las expectativas sobre mi y mi futuro eran muy bajas, empecé a creer que ni siquiera conseguiría un trabajo decente.

yo.jpg

separador-08.png

In the end, my reality was not what I expected, it turned out to be pretty good, I found a way to study graphic design without having the high school diploma, which is something basic to have in Mexico and I didn't have because I quit high school. Years later I got my high school diploma by having a test to certify, but that was other expectation vs reality little experience, the expectation was that the diploma was important, in reality I haven't ever needed it.

In the process of feeling a failure with low expectations I didn't got depressed, I simply ignored other persons's comments and I had fun, I went out often, I 've never been much of a wild party person but I went to several gatherings everytime I was invited.

And currently I have a good job where I can grow professionally, I've taken courses that are of my interest and I actually can add those diplomas to my resume and are useful.

So my expectation was "You'll be a failure" and my reality is "You did better than expected"

Al final, mi realidad no fue lo que esperaba, resultó bastante bien, encontré un modo de estudiar diseño gráfico sin tener el diploma de preparatoria, lo cual es algo básico de tener en México y yo no lo tenía porque me salí de la prepa. Años después obtuve mi diploma de prepa haciendo un examen para certificar, pero esa fue otra experiencia de expectativa vs realidad, la expectativa era que el diploma era importante, en realidad nunca lo he necesitado.

En el proceso de sentirme una fracasada con bajas expectativas no me deprimí, simplemente ignoré los comentarios de otras personas y me divertí, salía seguido, nunca he sido una persona de fiestas salvajes pero salí a varias reuniones cada que me invitaban.

Y actualmente tengo un buen trabajo donde puedo crecer profesionalmente, he tomado cursos de mi interés y que de hecho si puedo agregar esos certificados a mi currículum y son útiles.

Así que mi expectativa era "Serás una fracasada" y mi realidad es "Lo hiciste mejor de lo esperado"

shots.jpg
Expectation (Expectativa)

diploma.jpg
Reality (Realidad)

separador-08.png

And to answer the second question, my favorite area in my house... well in my apartment is the living room, because that's where most of my entertainment sources are, there I have books, videogames, movies, and I can stay there all day and won't get bored.

Y para responder a la segunda pregunta, mi área favorita en mi casa... bueno en mi departamento es la sala, porque ahí es donde están mas fuentes de entretenimiento, ahí tengo libros, videojuegos, películas, y puedo quedarme ahí todo el día sin aburrirme.

IMG_20210416_163537226.jpg
That's my livingroom / Esa es mi sala.

Until Next time
Banners made by me on Ai.
All pictures belong to me.

Sort:  

NICE... your reality is "You did better than expected"
Thanks for sharing!
Good luck with the contest!

Yeah, I wasn't disappointed with my reality :3

Oh, no! Not al all, hehehe!

Congratulations @pashinni! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay to you for proving all those doomsayers wrong and all while having fun too :D