A fairly positive bloody week

I did the whole hell week of blood and migraine again.

Playfulfoodie

Boy am I still happy with this pill to extend my non-bloody period.

It was about time for a bloody period again though, so I stopped my pill and waited for a migraine. Which... didn't come when I expected. Hallelujah. It's a miracle!

I say miracle, I did eat some extra magnesium pills and drank some extra energy drinks and put some extra iron-rich food in my smoothies. So it might have been the extra effort put in.

I was finally enjoying my first bloody period I could remember without a migraine, until... I had a horrible night where I couldn't fall asleep at all and was frustrated and slowly felt my head struggle towards a headache, before I finally fell asleep... four hours later.

So close!

So obviously, I did get a migraine. I'm still rejoicing though, because this time it came for other reasons, so there is hope yet! Now, my body is still in migraine-mode a little, but it'll pass in a couple of days I hope, after which I can live a blissful life of smaller migraine risk for about 9 weeks, until the next pill-less, bloody week.

I'll keep on experimenting next time, with extra magnesium, iron and a quick reach to energy drinks if the need is felt. And pain killers! Gotta learn to make them my friend for a week or so, after which I'll kick 'em to the curb again.

Oh, by the way: Warning! Men stay away! You will not enjoy this post!

(Was that too late?)

In other news, I am patiently waiting for the job opening to close next week, so I can find out if they'll invite me for an interview. There are other job openings, but... I want this one.

To be continued!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, @playfulfoodie.

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.