Oops I forgot to tell you

I keep distracting myself and forgetting to write and update!

Playfulfoodie

Anyway, I remember now. It's time to give you a little update on my whole job-hunting thing.

Last I wrote, I applied to a job I actually want and was trying not to get my hopes up too much, because I don't want to be let down. Well, the end date for applications was on wednesday and I did hear back from them.

Next wednesday, I have a job interview! Yay!

So now, I just need to be better and more likeable than my competition. So... I'll just go over there and be my enthousiastic self and hope that will be enough. And ofcourse, I also hope I'll like the people I'm talking with, because I need a friendly environment, or I won't take the job. But I'm sure it'll be fine.

I'll update you later!

Hubby will be driving me to the city that day. He works there and in normal times, we'll carpool. This particular day though, he needs to head over to another city for work and I get to try and keep myself busy in the city until he returns. They say it'll rain, yuck. The good part though, is that my hopefully new place of work is next to the city center, so after my interview, I can just go shopping or eating or whatever. I could also try to get back home through public transportation, but that takes three times as long and is quite expensive, so I'd rather wait for hubby and spend that money on waffles.

Alright, back to gaming. It's Jester week or something like that in ESO with special events and rewards!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

Sort:  

🎉Congratulations on the interview I send you lots of good vibes that everything goes very well for you.

Thank you 😊

Congrats, hope it goes well. I hope you enjoy the waffles whilst you wait!

Thank you! I'm sure I will 😋

Hehe, yes, I am certain of it!

Good luck on the interview, @playfulfoodie!!!
Take care!

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.