Well that was surprising

So this weird thing happened to me...

Playfulfoodie

I just got rejected for a job I actually wanted. As in, I wrote my application letter in a way I thought it would give me an interview. This never happened to me before. Not in my own field. Not when actually trying. Well...

I did write I wanted 24-28 hours and the job was for 32-36, so that might have been it.

Still, kinda sucks! I mean, I wasn't sure I was ready yet. I'm probably not. But hey, if I was going to work anywhere, that wouldn't have been such a bad place. There was a park close by, so I could have gone for pretty lunch walks (priorities)!

Oh well. I wouldn't mind another jobless summer either. It just feels kinda crappy to still not be bringing any money in. I guess that replacement fence will have to be a cheap one, instead of the awesomeness I had in mind. Stupid storm blowing the darn thing to shreds before I was ready.

Gosh I've been so uninspired lately. Did a little gaming, did a little tv watching. Been reading a little bit in mum's 'food expert' training materials. Did not write any blogs. Not even about playing ESO and my month of ESO plus is already coming to an end this weekend!

I'll get back into it probably. Maybe I just have a wintery blues kinda thing. Although it's more like autumn, but still. Summer's getting closer! My tomato plants are tiny, but up! Let's hope I'll make it a good garden year.

Anyways, so much for my random babbling. I've got Guild Wars 2 WvW reset night to attend.

Hope you're all doing well!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

Sort:  

I'm sorry you didn't get the interview. Not being called, especially when you had your hopes up and wanted the job isn't an easy thing. However, you just never know; there might be an even better opportunity coming your way, that you might have missed if you had gotten the job. Take care!

Rejection of ANY kind is hard to take... especially when we think we have a good chance. I try to think of it as universal guidance, like a cosmic hand on the shoulder guiding me away from something not meant for me.

Random babbling is the glue that invites connection. Hugs. Hope to have time for a coffee when we are in NL in July/August.

Let's believe there is a bigger picture and something "right" is on its way to you

I totally feel you and I have been slowly crawling out of this little nook I found myself in
I recently found out that I had been languishing as many others... you can read about it here...

Here's to you finding your way out of the "meh"

You received 1 LADY(LOH) token for posting in Ladies of Hive!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.