My online shoe dissappointment

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Here's my entry to the ladies of Hive Contest. You can also join the contest here

I specially invite @miriannalis to join this contest.

Question
With the arrival of the global pandemic, online commerce has grown into something routine. Do you like shopping online? Have you had a bad purchase, the product you ordered did not arrive on time, or was not what was expected? Tell us about your experience or if you still don't buy online, tell us the reason.

pexels-photo-5717936.jpeg
Image from pexel

In response to this contest question, I will be sharing one of my not so good experience with online vendors.

I was never a big fan of buying things online, I usually preferred going to markets, and/or boutiques to get whatever I needed to buy.
However with the advent of numerous online trading and marketing platforms even before the pandemic, a lot of online traders came to limelight everywhere in the world. And so before I knew it a lot of people I know who live far away from my location started selling different items online. Items ranging from shoes,bags, to electrical products and even medicines. You easily get tempted to buy when you see posts of several lovely items.
After some time I decided to patronize an old friend who was into the sales of bags and shoes. I had seen a lovely shoe and purse on her WhatsApp status and I thought it was really lovely and would look nice on my feet. So I bargained with her and paid. I also had to pay for delivery to my location. I made all the payments and began to expect my sandal and purse. I was excited, thinking that it will be lovely additions to my closet.

The first point of dissappointment was the delivery bus. The bus that was sent to me to deliver the sandal refused to get to my bus-stop. The bus driver stopped at a location really far from my destination, to crown it all, he arrived late at night such that I couldn't get to that location that same day. This made the driver insist on getting paid extra to help keep the package till morning.

I was dissappointed about having to spend more money and also more time. I still went however, since it was my property that was at stake.
You can imagine my dissappointment on opening the package at home and discovering that the sandal was of a darker color shade, the leather was also different from what had been displayed. The purse was smaller than what has been be advertised and displayed and it obviously low quality. I was still trying to decipher how I had been deceived into buying all of this when the purse strap came off in my hands. I was so dissappointed and annoyed. What of waste of money. I felt bad and I had the string urge to return the goods or call the seller and give her a piece of my mind. But I couldn't. The people-pleasing side of my personality made me keep quiet and accept the loss. But I couldn't use the sandal and the bag. Ever since then I've had a phobia for buying goods online.
Majority display quality products but sell imitations of those products which are of a lower quality. This is very rampant in my part of the world.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the invitation, very unfortunate experience. It really is a risk to buy things online, maybe not in all cases, but I think that in the case of clothing it is better to buy directly in the store where you can try on the product. 🤗

Yes you are right.. I learnt a lesson about buying things online from the experience 🤗🤗🤗

Oh wow. I wouldn't be quiet o. LOL. And that driver for hear wee for my hand.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣...I was really irritated I just had to control my temper... thank you for visiting my blog ma'am

It was a pleasure

Deraaaaa 😂😂🤣🤣😂😂

😂

You enh hahaha.

😂😂🤣😂😂😂 I'm sorry because I know I am not supposed to laugh but wow. This is a clear version of what you ordered v what you got. That's a total rip off.

Loool...it was a rip off o. It pained me o, even the few times I wore the sandal it appeared like I was wearing a very low quality sandal. I eventually stopped wearing. The purse wasn't usable at all.

That must be painful.

I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience with online shopping. Thanks for sharing 😊

Thank you for your comment ma'am and for this contest 😊

Hello @ponmile
Welcome to Ladies of Hive.
Ladies of Hive is here for you.
This is where we can exchange ideas and be inspired by the stories of others.
Perhaps we have the knowledge to share or perhaps we need to learn from others.
No matter what it is ... do it on Ladies of Hive.
You are not here just for yourself.
We are here for each other.
Meet other women in the community!
Get others involved!
Support each other!
Thanks for sharing and
good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much!

You received 2 LADY(LOH) tokens for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time

Oh, it's too bad of the driver to not just stop for a few minutes for your order and disappointing indeed to receive something you expected differently. And I can't blame you when you don't want to shop online anymore hehe.

Yes... I've developed a kind of phobia for online shopping...thanks for visiting my blog 😊

I hope you will have better experience when you shop online in the future. My pleasure and cheers to you on the new month❤

Thank you 🙂