Ladies of Hive Community Contest #22: It's complicated? / Concurso de la Comunidad de Damas de la Colmena #22: ¿Es complicado?

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

Rojo mujer foto derechos humanos póster.png

Welcome to my blog!

This time, the @ladiesofhive community brings us a question that perhaps for many of us, is a little difficult to answer or assimilate.

The question is simple: Can men and women be best friends... and why?

Many will say no, that it is impossible, because we think differently, because men are always looking for something else, because deep down, there is always a sexual attraction that drives us to get closer and that in a fraction of seconds, if the attempt at a relationship beyond friendship does not work, everything would be ruined and who knows how many more things can be said or thought.

Bienvenidos a mi blog!

En esta oportunidad, la comunidad @ladiesofhive nos trae una pregunta que quizás para muchas de nosotras, es un poco difícil de responder o asimilar.

La pregunta es simple: ¿Pueden hombres y mujeres ser mejores amigos... y por qué?

Muchas dirán que no, que es imposible, porque pensamos diferente, porque los hombres siempre están buscando otra cosa, porque siempre en el fondo, existe una atracción sexual que nos impulsa a acercarnos y que en fracción de segundos, al no funcionar el intento de una relación más allá de una amistad, todo se echaría a perder y quién sabe cuántas cosas más se pueden decir o pensar.

page.jpg

Certainly, this line of thinking is not very far from reality for many people, where the maturity factor is completely far from them.

But I can attest that it is possible to be best friends with men and women, without affecting the sexual part at all.

Let me tell you why:

I have a male best friend. His name is Daniel. I met him in 2006 and we became friends. He would tell me his stuff, his failed relationships, his hopes and dreams and I would tell him.

Ciertamente, esta línea de pensamientos, no está muy alejada de la realidad para muchas personas, en donde el factor madurez, está completamente lejos de ellas.

Pero yo puedo dar fe de que sí se puede ser mejores amigos entre hombres y mujeres, sin que eso afecte en lo absoluto, la parte sexual.

Les cuento por qué:

Yo tengo un mejor amigo hombre. Se llama Daniel. Lo conocí en el año 2006 y nos hicimos amigos. Él me contaba sus cosas, sus relaciones fallidas, sus sueños y esperanzas y yo a él.

image.png

I confess that I know he liked me and maybe I liked him a little. I do not deny it. Because obviously, always the physical attraction is the beginning for everything.

About a couple of years later, things started to change gradually. My dad got sick and since Daniel and I were such good friends, it brought us closer. I was worried about my dad and he was with me all the time. One thing led to another and one fine day, we kissed and from there everything flowed in a beautiful way. Dad died in December 2008 and in April 2009, Daniel and I got married.

Les confieso que yo sé que le gustaba a él y quizás, él a mi un poco. No lo niego. Porque obviamente, siempre la atracción física es el inicio para todo.

Alrededor de un par de años después, las cosas comenzaron a cambiar paulatinamente. Mi papá enfermó y como Daniel y yo, éramos tan buenos amigos, eso nos acercó más. Yo estaba preocupada por mi papá y él estaba todo el tiempo conmigo. Una cosa llevó a la otra y un buen día, nos besamos y de allí todo fluyó de una bonita manera. Papá murió en diciembre 2008 y en abril de 2009, Daniel y yo nos casamos.

Marzo Festejo dia de la mujer instagram post.gif

Unfortunately, courtship is one thing and marriage is quite another. Between us, it didn't work out. Living together as a couple was not good. Besides, I had realized that I was not in love with him. I loved him very much and I loved him, but not as a woman loves a man. Maybe because I had seen how he was with me and my family, the support he gave me all the time Dad was so ill, plus his great sense of humor, made me confuse my feelings, I don't know.

Lastimosamente, una cosa es el noviazgo y otra muy distinta, el matrimonio. Entre nosotros, no funcionó. La convivencia como pareja no era buena. Además, yo me había dado cuenta de que no estaba enamorada de él. Le quería muchísimo y le amaba, pero no como una mujer ama a un hombre. Quizás por haber visto cómo era él conmigo y con mi familia, el apoyo que me dio todo el tiempo que papá estaba tan grave, además de su genial sentido del humor, hicieron que yo confundiera mis sentimientos, no lo sé.

The truth is that I asked him to separate, but he refused to leave. A month after he left, I found out I was pregnant. I told him and he asked me to come back. I didn't agree because I knew it would hurt him and it was the last thing I wanted.

However, he stayed with me throughout my pregnancy, without even hinting at a reconciliation. I was relieved. When our son was born in 2010, he tried to reconcile with me again. I spoke clearly with him. I told him that I loved him very much, but not in this way. He was a bit spoiled, but we talked and agreed that for the sake of our son, we should have a good relationship and I told him that I hoped he would fall in love again and be happy. He cried but accepted it.

Lo cierto es que le pedí la separación, pero él se negaba a irse. Un mes después de haberse ido, descubro que estoy embarazada. Se lo dije y me pidió volver conmigo. No accedí porque sabía que le haría daño y era lo que menos quería.

Sin embargo, él me acompañó durante todo mi embarazo, sin siquiera insinuar una reconciliación. Yo me sentía aliviada. Cuando nació nuestro hijo en el año 2010, él volvió a intentar reconciliarse conmigo. Hablé claramente con él. Le dije que lo quería muchísimo, pero no de esta forma. Él fue un poco malcriado, pero hablamos y quedamos que por el bien de nuestro hijo, debíamos tener una buena relación y le dije que esperaba que se volviese a enamorar y fuese feliz. Lloró pero lo aceptó.

pregnance.jpg

Some time later, he met a pretty girl, fell in love and they got married. She was incredibly beautiful with my son and we became good friends. So much so, that we would go out alone to have a few drinks and he would stay and take care of our son. On top of that, when they got civilly married, I witnessed their wedding.

They got married and went to Colombia, Kathy's native country. That marriage did not prosper either and he was there alone and penniless. I told him to go back, that here he had a sister (me) and that he had no reason to be going through hardships in another country.

Tiempo después, él conoció una linda chica, se enamoró y se casaron. Ella era increíblemente bella con mi hijo y nosotras nos hicimos buenas amigas. Tanto, que salíamos solas a tomarnos unos tragos y él se quedaba cuidando a nuestro hijo. Además de eso, cuando ellos contrajeron nupcias civiles, yo fui testigo de su boda.

Pues se casaron y se fueron a Colombia, país natal de Kathy. Ese matrimonio tampoco prosperó y él estaba allá solo y sin dinero. Yo le dije que se regresara, que aquí tenía una hermana (yo) y que no tenía por qué estar pasando penurias en otra país.

Azul Cuadrícula Moda Collage Mujer Día Instagram Publicación.gif

Penniless, he returned and I gave him lodging while he stabilized. Daniel has been back for a year now and is just starting to get back on his feet.

I always supported him, as he supported me when dad got sick and later when mom got sick after my dad died. Daniel has always been there, as a friend, as a brother, as a support.

Today, he still lives in my house, he sleeps in my son's room and my son sleeps with me. We support each other, we still tell each other our feelings and our friendship, as I said, is now more brotherhood than friendship.

We make recipes together, we cook together, we have drinks every other Friday, we watch movies, we clean the house between the three of us.

Sin un centavo, él regresó y yo le di alojamiento mientras se estabilizara. Ya Daniel tiene un año que volvió y ahora es que está comenzando a levantarse.

Siempre lo apoyé, como él lo hizo conmigo cuando papá enfermó y posteriormente, cuando mamá también enfermó después de la muerte de mi padre. Daniel siempre ha estado allí, como amigo, como hermano, como apoyo.

Hoy en día, él vive aún en mi casa, duerme en el cuarto de mi hijo y mi hijo, duerme conmigo. Nos apoyamos, seguimos contándonos nuestros sentimientos y nuestra amistad, como dije, ahora es más hermandad que amistad.

Hacemos recetas de comida juntos, cocinamos juntos, nos tomamos unos tragos alguno que otro viernes, vemos películas, limpiamos la casa entre los tres.

I wish from the bottom of my heart that he will be happy. May he fall in love this time and be loved as he deserves. May he finally be able to make a life as a couple.

My sister, who is a psychotherapist, tells me that she admires our relationship, because it has been carried with maturity.

Many people think, when they see us together, because we also go to the market together, that we look like a couple and there are those who tell me that this does not suit me because it distances me from possible future partners. I simply raise my shoulders, because I don't care. In this span of 11 years since my little boy was born, I have had two failed relationships and Daniel has always supported me.

Since that didn't work out, I decided to stop trying until my son is a little older. We'll see. Mine can wait.

So I tell you, from my experience, that definitely yes, men and women can be best friends.

mi cumple.jpg
This was on my birthday, last February 26. My sister, her two sons, the girlfriend of one of them and a friend of mine came home. When singing birthday, they made me laugh too much and Daniel, who is with my son and me in the pictures, is pouting because he says that's how I make my face when I get angry.

Deseo de corazón que él sea feliz. Que esta vez se enamore y lo amen como él merece. Que pueda finalmente, hacer una vida en pareja.

Mi hermana que es psicoterapeuta, me dice que admira nuestra relación, porque ha sido llevada con madurez.

Muchos piensan, cuando nos ven juntos, porque hacemos mercado juntos también, que parecemos pareja y hay quienes me dicen que eso a mí, no me conviene porque me aleja posibles futuras parejas. Yo simplemente levanto mis hombros, porque no me importa. En este lapso de 11 años desde que nació mi pequeño, he tenido dos relaciones fallidas y Daniel siempre me ha apoyado.

Como eso no funcionó, decidí dejar de intentarlo hasta que mi hijo esté un poco más grande. Ya veremos. Lo mío puede esperar.

Por eso les digo, desde mi experiencia, que definitivamente sí, hombres y mujeres pueden ser mejores amigos.

Marrón Aventura Cita Collage Instagram Publicación.png

The second question is:

What is your favorite board game, and show a picture of you playing it.

My favorite board games are:

Spot it
Carcassonne
Rummikub
Scrabble
Memory

When I play, I don't usually take pictures of myself playing, I just enjoy it. So I owe them to you. But I can show you the few pictures I have taken, when my friends or family are playing.

La segunda y última pregunta es:

¿Cuál es tu juego de mesa favorito y muéstranos una foto tuya, jugándolo._

Mis juegos de mesa favoritos son:

Spot it
Carcassonne
Rummikub
Scrabble
Memoria

Cuando juego, no suelo tomarme fotos jugando, sino que disfruto. Así que se las debo. Pero sí puedo mostrarles las pocas fotos que he tomado, cuando juegan mis amigos o familiares.

Instagram Collage Sencillo Viajes Negro.png

WWell guys, this has been my entry to the hive ladies community contest. If you want to participate, click here, read the rules to participate and you'll realize how simple and cool it is!

I want to invite @sacra97, @carolinacardoza, @lisfabian and @antoniarhuiz to participate.

Thanks once again for this new opportunity, #ladiesofhive community., this has been my entry to the hive ladies community contest. If you want to participate, click here, read the rules to participate and you'll realize how simple and cool it is!

I want to invite @sacra97, @carolinacardoza, @lisfabian and @antoniarhuiz to participate.

Thanks once again for this new opportunity, #ladiesofhive community.

Bueno mi gente, esta ha sido mi entrada al concurso de la comunidad de las damas de hive. Si quieres participar, pincha aquí, lee las bases para participar y te darás cuenta de lo sencillo y genial que está!

Yo quiero invitar a participar a @sacra97, @carolinacardoza, @lisfabian y @antoniarhuiz.

Gracias una vez más por esta nueva oportunidad, #ladiesofhive community.

Light Purple and White Fashion Back to Business Landscape Banner.gif

All photographs are my own, taken at different times in my life. The editions for them were made with Canva and PhotoScape.

Todas las fotografías son de mi propiedad, tomadas en distintos momentos de mi vida. Las ediciones para las mismas, fueron hechas con Canva y PhotoScape.

Sort:  

Vaya recorrido que nos has dado, toda una historia increible llena de enseñanza, esperanza amor y desamor. Cada quien es diferente y tu historia lo comprueba, es posible amar, apoyar y tener un buen amigo hombre. @purrix muchísimas gracias por la invitación mi querida, bendiciones.

Siempre. Creo además, que el mejor amigo que una mujer puede tener, es un hombre. No hay conflictos, no hay competencia. Gracias a ti, por pasar por aquí y ojalá te animes a unirte!

Yo también creo que si se puede tener una buena amistad con un hombre, me encantan las fotografías al estilo antiguo, que bellas. besos amiga, gracias por invitarme

Claro que sí se puede!

Gracias por venir y espero que te unas!

Wow what a great example you are for many! And your boy has you two in one house without a gight like many do in the divorce stage ! We learn and that’s life
Thank you for the nice blog and the beautiful pictures and the inner honesty

Aaaww!!! You're so cute!! Thanks to You! ❤️🥰❤️🥰

That is quite a detailed experience, having a Male friend does have a high potential in an intimate relationship. Talking about his previous relationship is a cautious sign to me and there were some boundaries established. Hopefully this is an amicable arrangement. Not many relationships end well as this that I have seen.

Thank you for sharing @purrix 🌹

Posted using Dapplr

Yes, fortunately we are very good friends. He is someone who is always looking for a family and in that journey, he has messed up and thought that the next one is the right one. And he won't give up trying! It makes me feel a little bit sorry for how bad he's had it. But I think he needs to grow up.
Thanks for coming to visit me and for your valuable comment!