LOH Community Contest #116: Next destination: Amantea di Cosenza, Italy

in Ladies of Hivelast year

image.png

Chicas bellas, ante todo feliz 2023 🥂

Deseo para cada una de nosotras abundancia, salud, felicidad y que todos nuestros deseos se hagan realidad. Tengo la firme convicción de que este año será grandioso en muchos sentidos. Lo siento en mis entrañas. Así que espero que estén preparadas para todo lo bello que se nos viene!

Beautiful girls, first and foremost happy 2023 🥂.

I wish for each of us abundance, health, happiness and that all our wishes come true. I have a firm conviction that this year will be great in many ways. I feel it in my gut. So I hope you are prepared for all the beautiful things to come!



image.png


Cuando leí acerca de esta nueva iniciativa, me quise unir porque quiero compartir con ustedes una propuesta que recibí el año pasado. Bueno, en realidad llevo años recibiéndola pero no ha sido hasta ahora que he sido capaz de analizarla y tomar en serio una decisión que puede cambiar radicalmente mi vida.

When I read about this new initiative, I wanted to join because I want to share with you a proposal I received last year. Well, actually I've been receiving it for years but it hasn't been until now that I've been able to analyze it and take seriously a decision that can radically change my life.

image.png

Desde hace muchos años conozco a un hombre y él ha estado enamorado de mi desde que me conoció. Yo jamás le presté mayor atención porque pensaba que él era un mujeriego y porque además yo tenía mi pareja y luego cuando me casé, tuve a mi hijo y a él solo lo veía como un hombre guapo que me cortejaba y me agradaba sentirme así. Pero eso era todo. Jamás me planteé otra cosa con él. Una vez salimos y aunque la pasamos genial, no pasó de ahí. Pero este año pasado, él ha estado más insistente que nunca. Sabe que tengo muchos años sola y no sé si eso es lo que le atrae de mí, que me he dedicado solo a la educación y formación de mi hijo y nada más.

I have known a man for many years and he has been in love with me since he met me. I never paid much attention to him because I thought he was a womanizer and because I had my partner and then when I got married, I had my son and I only saw him as a handsome man who courted me and I liked to feel that way. But that was it. I never considered anything else with him. We went out once and although we had a great time, it didn't go beyond that. But this past year, he has been more insistent than ever. He knows that I have many years alone and I don't know if that's what attracts him to me, that I have dedicated myself only to the education and formation of my son and nothing else.

ja.jpg

Para ponerlas en contexto, les cuento que él es hijo de italianos y vivía en Venezuela hasta hace unos ocho años, que decidió emigrar junto con su mamá, en búsqueda de un futuro que en nuestro país es muy difícil. Él tenía su empresa en Venezuela, pero las cosas se le estaban poniendo difícil, aunado a la salud de su mamá pues los medicamentos para ella, en nuestro país no se conseguían. En Italia, sí.

Lo cierto es que se fue y su empresa aquí siguió operativa. Allá está trabajando como cocinero en un restaurante cubriendo dos horarios y paralelo a eso, ha podido equipar más su empresa aquí y está gestionando la documentación para abrir una sede bien sea en Italia, aunque me dice que el público para eso es escaso (es una empresa de seguridad, protocolo, fiestas infantiles y de todo índole. Él ofrece todos los servicios desde anfitrionas, fotografía, catering, seguridad, animación infantil, disfraces, muñecos de Disney en tamaño real, etcétera) o en España, específicamente en Madrid o Barcelona.

To put you in context, I will tell you that he is the son of Italians and lived in Venezuela until about eight years ago, when he decided to emigrate with his mother, in search of a future that in our country is very difficult. He had his company in Venezuela, but things were getting difficult, together with his mother's health, because the medicines for her were not available in our country. In Italy, yes.

The truth is that he left and his company here continued to operate. There he is working as a cook in a restaurant covering two schedules and parallel to that, he has been able to further equip his company here and is managing the documentation to open a headquarters either in Italy, although he tells me that the public for that is scarce (it is a security company, protocol, children's parties and all kinds. He offers all services from hostesses, photography, catering, security, children's entertainment, costumes, life-size Disney dolls, etc.) or in Spain, specifically in Madrid or Barcelona.

ja.jpg

Varias veces me ha dicho que quiere que esté allá con mi hijo, que siempre ha estado enamorado de mí y aunque él, como mencioné antes, me ha atraído siempre, nunca lo he tomado en serio. Pero desde finales de octubre, principios de noviembre 2022, he comenzado a pensar distinto.

Mi hijo está creciendo y nosotros, pese a tener una bonita familia (hermanos, sobrinos), estamos muy solos. Son pocas las veces que compartimos todos en familia. Yo me he sentido muy a gusto hablando con él por vídeo llamada, su mami me quiere mucho y dice que le gustaría que nos fuésemos mi hijo y yo para allá porque ella también necesita un nieto a quién consentir, pues José Antonio no le ha dado nietos y es hijo único.

Several times he has told me that he wants me to be there with my son, that he has always been in love with me and although he, as I mentioned before, I have always been attracted to him, I have never taken him seriously. But since the end of October, beginning of November 2022, I have started to think differently.

My son is growing up and we, despite having a nice family (siblings, nieces, nephews), are very lonely. There are few times when we all share as a family. I have felt very comfortable talking to him by video call, his mommy loves me very much and says she would like my son and I to go there because she also needs a grandchild to spoil, since José Antonio has not given her any grandchildren and he is an only child.

image.png

Lo cierto es que reconozco que él me gusta muchísimo hoy en día, estoy comenzando a sentir algo más que la vieja atracción de siempre. Por otro lado, me parece una persona trabajadora, un excelente hijo y ya saben lo que dicen: "si quieres conocer verdaderamente la naturaleza de un hombre, mira cómo trata a su madre". Además está pendiente de mí como hace mucho nadie lo estaba, recibo ese mensaje bonito de buenos días y que así él esté ocupado, siempre tiene un momento para escribirme o hacerme una vídeo llamada.

Yo ya no soy una muchachita y esa es la disyuntiva que se me presenta: por un lado, no estoy para perder el tiempo con nadie y por el otro lado, no sé si estaría tomando la decisión correcta al dejar mi comodidad, mi tranquilidad y mi vida entera, para emprender una nueva vida lejos de todo lo que amo.

The truth is that I recognize that I like him a lot nowadays, I am beginning to feel something more than the old attraction of always. On the other hand, I find him to be a hard worker, an excellent son and you know what they say: "if you really want to know the nature of a man, see how he treats his mother". He is also attentive to me as no one else has been for a long time, I get that nice good morning message and even if he is busy, he always has a moment to write me or make a video call.

I am not a little girl anymore and that is the dilemma I have: on the one hand, I am not ready to waste my time with anyone and on the other hand, I don't know if I am making the right decision to leave my comfort, my tranquility and my whole life, to start a new life far away from everything I love.

image.png

Sé que lo ideal es que yo vaya primero con mi hijo a ver qué tal es todo, como una especie de vacaciones y es lo que tengo en mente hacer. Así conocemos Amantea di Cosenza, vamos en tren hasta Barcelona a visitar a mi sobrina, nos pasamos unos días de ensueño y felicidad y podré tomar la decisión más acertada para mi hijo, para mí y para José Antonio. Así que mi próximo destino será Amantea di Cosenza, Italia. Ya les contaré cómo nos fue.

I know that the ideal is that I go first with my son to see how everything is, as a kind of vacation and that is what I have in mind to do. So we know Amantea di Cosenza, we go by train to Barcelona to visit my niece, we spend a few days of dream and happiness and I will be able to make the right decision for my son, for me and for José Antonio. So my next destination will be Amantea di Cosenza, Italy. I will let you know how it went.

image.png

Esta ha sido mi participación al concurso #116 de la Comunidad Ladies of Hive, que más que una participación, ha sido una confidencia que les estoy haciendo. Invito a mis amigas @belkisa758, @zhanavic69, @antoniarhuiz y @lisfabian a participar porque aún hay chance. Cuéntennos sus planes de viaje para este 2023, chicas!

This has been my participation in the contest #116 of the Ladies of Hive Community, which more than a participation, has been a confidence that I'm doing. I invite my friends @belkisa758, @zhanavic69, @antoniarhuiz and @lisfabian to participate because there is still a chance. Tell us your travel plans for 2023, girls!

Portada de facebook ropa minimalista.gif

Credits:


✔️ Content 100% property of @purrix.

✔️ Translation esp-eng courtesy of Deepl in its free version.

✔️ Frames for some PhotoScape photos.

✔️ Photographs of my property, sent by my partner from Italy, for my exclusive use. I have their full and absolute consent to publish them. Any information or if his verification is needed, you can contact him through his social networks:

✔️ IG and FB: @eventoslevel9 (José Antonio Avallone Uribe.)


Créditos:


✔️ Contenido 100% propiedad de @purrix.

✔️Traducción esp-eng cortesía de Deepl en su versión gratuita.

✔️Marcos para algunas fotos PhotoScape.

✔️Fotografías de mi propiedad, enviadas por mi pareja desde Italia, para mi uso exclusivo. Cuento con su pleno y absoluto consentimiento para publicarlas. Cualquier información o si se necesita su verificación al respecto, pueden contactarlo a través de sus redes sociales:

✔️ IG y FB: @eventoslevel9 (José Antonio Avallone Uribe.)

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@purrix, You have received 2.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

🌷🌸🌺

Saludos amiga, feliz año, por si acaso.🤭 Me alegra que hayas encontrado una luz en el camino, no la desaproveches. Un abrazo.

Jajajaja así es, por si acaso porque no hablamos el 31 ni el primero, ni el dos, ni el tres... jajajajaja!!!

I wish you the best in whatever decision you would take. I believe your heart and mind will collaborate to give you what you truly desire :)

Awww So beautiful @ifarmgirl, thank you so much!!!!! I have to go first to see and get to know everything before making a blind decision. My heart is in conflict with my mind 😂.

You're very welcome and thank you too :)

My heart is in conflict with my mind 😂.

That happens, lol! Gotta choose which side you're going to take 😅