You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Womanhood, Gender & Self Determinism

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

Haha when LOH started I objected a lot to the word LADY with it's particular connotations. But I think we can reclaim the word here on HIVE and make it a label of diversity, power, strength. We are LOH!!!

THANKS lovely. There's some ripper quotes out there that question gender.

Sort:  

You're WELCOME 😂😄😃

"Lady": I get it. For YEARS anytime someone called me a lady I would somewhat politely rip their head off. !LOL Eventually I realised it didn't mean weakness (as I had made it mean) but rather that they were being respectful of me.

So yes, let's reclaim the word !LADY to make it mean anything we damn well want! 💆‍♀️🤦‍♀️🙇‍♀️🙋‍♀️💁‍♀️🙆‍♀️🙍‍♀️🤰👰👱‍♀️👳‍♀️👵👩👧

View or trade LOH tokens.


@consciouscat, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @riverflows and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/1 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

What's a three-season bed?
One without a spring.

Credit: reddit
@riverflows, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat
LOLZ staking coming August 14! Please read our latest update for details on how it will impact you.
(2/8)