You decide how to react || Contest #105

You decide how to react || Contest #105



www.freepik.com


Hello friends of the @ladiesofhive community, this time I will participate for the first time in this contest, which, in addition to being ingenious, touches on topics that make you reflect on profound questions of life.


And I decided to answer the first question, since the second seems very difficult to me.


The question is:


Do you have a personal guiding principle (or mantra) by which you live? If it does, what is it and how is it affecting your life so far?


If you want to enter, check out the original contest here.



www.freepik.com


To answer the question, I will start with a brief anecdote;


The other day I was driving with a friend and a person was about to cross the street, but I didn't stop because I was crossing in a very wrong place and the person got very upset and started yelling at me, he made obscene hand gestures. and I really listened to everything she told me because the window was down and I kept talking with my friend in the car and after about five minutes my friend stared at me like in shock and told me hey I don't see you as annoying or worried about what that person said to you, and you didn't even talk about it with me, because, what happened, how did you do it, how is it possible that it didn't bother you and I keep thinking about what just happened.


And what I answered was that - all events are neutral and that we give them meaning -.


Personally, I love helping my friends and I encourage them to set goals, I look with her for strategies and tools that help her achieve those goals, identify her values, suggest a little about her mission in life and many other things. more, deep down true friends do that unconsciously, and something I always tell them is that - all events are neutral and that we give them meaning -.



www.freepik.com/


The above simply means that everything that happens to us does not necessarily have to be good or bad, it is our filter, it is our experiences, which makes us give meaning to it; to understand it I will give you an example, let's say that we are fired from a job, we could think that we are good for nothing, that they fired us because we are not capable of achieving what they tell us to do at work, that we do not have skills and we can punish ourselves and flagellate ourselves thinking about this over and over and over again.


This obviously affects our self-esteem because it means that not only does this event affect us at that moment, but we carry it with us in other situations in our lives, but we also have the option of reacting differently to this, we can think – how good that I they ran because now I can dedicate myself to what I really like – or – it's good that they fired me because I can take a course and thus learn more things and be better.


The point here is that we do not necessarily have to react in the way that we have been led to believe, because they have put into our heads the idea that we have to get angry, if someone is unfaithful to us or we have to get sad because they kick us out of a work or that we have to hit someone who insults us and the truth is that this is not true, each of us has control of our thoughts in our head and we can decide how we want to react.


It has to be very clear to us that we are the ones who choose how to react, with the person who made obscene signs to me and who said rude things to me, I could have chosen to get angry, stop the car, get out and
Insult him too, I could have chosen to be sad and think because this person insulted me what did I do to deserve this, I could have laughed at the situation, I could have decided not to react and ignore the event what I decided to do and well the point is that there is an infinite range of reactions that we ourselves can choose, you decide how to react to any situation.



Sort:  

That is amazing. The choice is indeed with us, on how we respond to things that happen around us. All too often we don't realize that we are giving ourselves unnecessary stresses by reacting to things which in turn give us untoward feelings.

Thank you for sharing your story :)

!LADY

Thank you for reading me and leave your opinion.

You're very welcome😊

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rosauradels and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Very interesting your way of looking at certain actions or facts. It is so, every experience that does not meet our expectations, brings with it a learning and consequently an evolution. Good luck!

What he says is important, learning from experience.

Thanks for reading and sharing your opinion.

This is so inspiring... Thank you

Thank you for reading me.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@rosauradels, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rosauradels.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more