A moment of great shame for me! / Contest # 65

in Ladies of Hive2 years ago

woman-ge11a73fbe_1920.jpg
Fuente

Hello ladies of hive. Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you are happy and healthy. This is how we all should be.

This is my first participation in the contest this year and I hope to be able to participate weekly without fail.

It is really fun to participate in the contest and also read the posts of the other participants. I will definitely enjoy quite a bit lol. I do not leave them in suspense anymore, I will start with the question from which I got the title of the post.

1.What is your most embarrassing moment that you can't forget?

Perhaps for you it is not such a great shame, however, for me at that time it was enough. Lol.

Ok then I have a crush. Platonic and that's it. He is a good friend although not that close and obviously I have never told him anything about my feelings. His parents had a business, and I heard that he worked with them. Then it occurred to me to invite my best friend to find out where the business was and visit it. She said yes. All good up to there.

The problem started when discretion went out the window. And she began to ask every person and business she entered if she knew of a business named "X" or a family named "Y". WITH LAST NAME AND EVERYTHING. Literally asked anyone who passed by.

When people questioned her relationship with the family, she neither slowly nor lazily replied that she had a business relationship with her dad. Simple as that.

Asked "What if someone knows you and tells you that there are two crazy women looking for you?"

Answer me "It doesn't matter, I'm looking for them and they don't know any blonde. You're out of the woods."

If you live in a small town like mine, you must know as well as I do that gossip flies like the wind.

My biggest fear was that someone would tell him. "Oh, there were two crazy women asking about you. A blonde and a brunette. They looked desperate."

In the end we never got the business, however I stayed for a week without wanting to leave. LOL.

I will never forget that adventure.

​2.What is the story behind your Hive username?

The history of my username is not complicated. I like roses, it's that simple. Since that time I saw the anime "Candy Candy" I fell in love with roses.

Then I saw the anime "Vampire Knight" where he makes a lot of reference to roses, darkness, love and blood. There is a character who is a hunter, he has a weapon called "Bloody Rose". I loved.

So the name "Rose Dark" was the combination of the things that I liked at the time. Vampires and roses. And it has stayed with me until the sun today.

I wanted to create a parallel name, with that name I write not only for this community, but I also write about anime, I write fantasy stories in a famdom.

I am very fond of that name. And well the "27" is the day I was born, January 27 lol.

That is all for now!

See you soon, I'll be reading them.

I would like to invite @geekgirl to participate.

I hope to read the anecdote of @silversaver888 I read the comments and I'm dying of curiosity!

Sort:  

Verry funny, things we do for love right? I can imagine how embarrassing it would have been if someone had told him about you ladies. Thank goodness for growth, have a beautiful week friend.

I can just imagine how you felt with your friend, lol! Did you ever get together with him?

I like your user name; it's mysterious. Thanks for sharing! Take care!

terrible hahaha well I don't see it much anymore

The things we do for love hehe. Can be really embarrassing but those were the days, lol!

Your name sounds great and have some mystery in it. At first it sounds like a real name :)

You received 2 LADY(LOH) token for entering the Ladies of Hive contest!

We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hold LOH tokens over a long period of time.

I love your Hive name, I also role play a 500 year old Vampire in some of the stories I write.

Thanks for Participating @rosedark27 🦇

What young ladies get up to in the vain hopes of meeting the fella, slightly backfired but survived.

It's all in a name when you not using your own, imagination in placing what we enjoy most, yours is intriguing to say the least.

Very interesting your two answers @rosedark27. If you never met the boy, he surely hid, because there is no way he has not found out ha. Candy Candy, I had time that I did not hear about her, haha made me remember my childhood 😉. Your hive username has a dark and interesting story behind it. Congratulations!

Telling me that two mad women are looking for me will be too scary, hahaha. DarkRose is beautiful S black is beautiful

That is a funny but I imagine also a bit scary. We do almost anything for love don’t we? 😜 Lol
Did the 2 of you ever hook up?
Thank you for sharing this and I love your name alot Rosedark sounds like a Great headline for a poem.
Good luck 🌷

yes hahaha crazy, I couldn't meet him and we're just friends so all good, greetings