LOH Community Contest #122 - "La belleza es efímera y el dolor es opcional"

in Ladies of Hivelast year (edited)


Hola a todas las damas de esta comunidad 🌸

Hello to all the ladies in this community 🌸


Hoy abro un pequeño paréntesis en mi agitada vida de mamá 24/7 para mostrarles mi participación en el curso semanal #122 de esta comunidad. Las preguntas de esta semana me parecieron más interesantes de lo normal porque en la actualidad la apariencia pareciera que es más importante que la sabiduría y por otro lado, debemos ser conscientes y sincerarnos acerca de cuando un trabajo no nos gusta ya que podríamos meter la pata hasta el fondo. Como en cada concurso semanal donde tengo la oportunidad de participar, responderé estas preguntas basándome siempre desde mi experiencia o perspectiva personal, así que espero que les agrade mi participación. Y pues quiero agradecer a @justclickindiva por haber formulado las siguiente preguntas para el deleite de quienes nos gusta dar nuestra opinión en diferentes aspectos y situaciones de la vida. Sin nada más que agregar, pues continuamos...

Today I open a small parenthesis in my hectic 24/7 mom life to show you my participation in the weekly course #122 of this community. I found this week's questions more interesting than usual because nowadays appearance seems to be more important than wisdom and on the other hand, we should be aware and honest about when we don't like a job and we might screw it up. As in every weekly contest where I have the opportunity to participate, I will answer these questions always based on my personal experience or perspective, so I hope you like my participation. And I want to thank @justclickindiva for having formulated the following questions for the delight of those of us who like to give our opinion on different aspects and situations in life. With nothing more to add, let's continue...

InShot_20230220_211031137.jpg

1. ¿Por qué crees que la sociedad da tanto valor a la belleza cuando no tiene ningún propósito funcional?

Why do you think society places such a high value on beauty
when it serves no functional purpose?

Interesante pregunta a responder. Pero es imperante que la belleza vende porque el ser humano es muy visual. Estoy super clara de eso. Pero a veces nos dejamos llevar por un bonito envoltorio sin saber si el contenido es bueno, es nutritivo, tienes beneficios, entre otros aspectos. Siempre me he preguntado el por qué de cara al público, en especial las mujeres, deben mostrarse impecables, bien maquilladas e impolutas. ¿Acaso todos los días de nuestra vida son perfectos? O ¿Es que acaso las personas que no son tan bonitas de cuerpo y cara no merecen una oportunidad? Porque hay días que no provoca ni salir de casa y muchos menos tenemos ánimos de cubrir con maquillaje nuestros sentimientos y emociones cuando atravesamos equis situación que nos aflige o agobia. Porque seguimos siendo seres humanos al final y al cabo. Con esto no he de negar que la belleza atrae, pero la inteligencia, señores... La inteligencia es el arma más letal y el componente más importante del ser humano y muchos no lo saben.

Interesting question to answer. But it is imperative that beauty sells because human beings are very visual. I am very clear about that. But sometimes we get carried away by a pretty wrapper without knowing if the content is good, is nutritious, has benefits, among other aspects. I have always wondered why in the public eye, especially women, should look impeccable, well made up and spotless. Are all the days of our lives perfect? Or is it that people who are not so beautiful in body and face don't deserve a chance? Because there are days when we don't even want to leave the house and we don't feel like covering our feelings and emotions with makeup when we are going through a certain situation that distresses or overwhelms us. Because we are still human beings at the end of the day. With this I do not deny that beauty attracts, but intelligence, gentlemen? Intelligence is the most lethal weapon and the most important component of the human being and many do not know it.

Creo que no hay nada más sexy que una mente culta y con la que se pueda conversar acerca de temas interesantes. Soy fan de una frase que reza lo siguiente: "Si el mundo fuera ciego, ¿A quien impresionarias?" - Me parece una frase tan real que explica fácilmente esta pregunta. Porque muchas personas hoy en día piensan primero en transformar con cirugías estéticas y vestir con prendas caras su cuerpo y no en cultivar su cerebro, que al final de cuentas creo que es el aspecto más importante a la hora de conocer y entablar conversación con una persona. Considero que la inteligencia se antepone a la belleza aunque hoy en día el mundo demuestre lo contrario con su frivolidad y vivir de las apariencias.

I think there is nothing sexier than a cultured mind with whom you can talk about interesting topics. I am a fan of a phrase that says: "If the world were blind, who would you impress?" - It seems to me such a real phrase that easily explains this question. Because many people today think first of transforming their bodies with cosmetic surgeries and expensive clothes and not in cultivating their brains, which at the end of the day I think is the most important aspect when it comes to meet and engage in conversation with a person. I believe that intelligence comes before beauty, although today the world proves otherwise with its frivolity and living on appearances.

2. ¿En qué trabajo serías absolutamente terrible?

What job would you be absolutely terrible at?

Lo viví en carne propia y no lo volvería a hacer aunque la necesidad tuviera cara de hereje. No volvería a cuidar a una persona enferma con cero movilidad. Les explico un poco más: cuando llegue a Tenerife hace tres años atrás, llegó el coronavirus también, así que se me hizo super difícil conseguir trabajo y cogí lo primero que me ofrecieron. Este trabajo se trataba de cuidar a una persona totalmente dependiente, no podía caminar. Es decir, yo tenía que bañarla, peinarla, alimentarla, sacarla a pasear, entrego otras actividades aledañas al cuidado de esta persona. El primer día estuvo todo muy bien. Yo sentía que lo podía hacer bien aunque no estuviese calificada para tal trabajo.

I experienced it firsthand and I would not do it again even if the need looked like a devil. I would never again take care of a sick person with zero mobility. Let me explain a little more: When I arrived in Tenerife three years ago, the coronavirus arrived too, so it was very difficult for me to get a job and I took the first job I was offered. This job was about taking care of a totally dependent person, she could not walk. That is, I had to bathe her, comb her hair, feed her, take her for walks, and other activities related to the care of this person. The first day went very well. I felt that I could do it well even though I was not qualified for the job.

Este trabajo fue muy mal remunerado pero lo acepte porque lo necesitaba. Necesitaba mudarme de casa de mi cuñada con mi esposo porque los problemas de convivencia ya estaban muy fuertes. Y cuando me ofrecieron este trabajo, no lo pensé ni dos veces. La primera red flag 🚩 definitivamente era el sueldo. Ganaba 700 € al mes trabajando (el sueldo mínimo en España es de 1000€ a 30 horas semanales), 6 días a la semana las 24 horas. Había días que ni dormía porque la persona que cuidaba se negaba a ponerse un pañal por la noches. Segunda red flag 🚩 no tenía ni la más minima idea de que mi empatía se acabaría. Con el tiempo el mal trato de la persona que cuidaba (era racista y no aceptaba que una persona de color la cuidara) y los problemas familiares me consumieron y mi salud mental empezó a decaer. Me empecé a sentir mal al punto de llorar todas las noches y no querer volver. No dejaba este trabajo por pena y porque no sabía cómo hacerlo. La familia en general me trataba super bien pero yo ya estaba mal a nivel anímico y mental. Escondía mis emociones y sentimientos para no preocupar a nadie. Y yo entiendo que todos no somos moneda de oro para caer bien a todo el mundo y todos tenemos nuestros días, pero cuando todo se juntaba yo quería salir corriendo hasta que dije ¡Ya no puedo más! Por mi salud mental y mi salud física también, porque los dolores en la columna y a nivel cervical eran demasiado fuertes decidí dejarlo al cabo de 10 meses de trabajo. Porque no sólo era el trabajo de cuidar a la persona dependiente, también debía ayudar en ciertas labores del hogar y yo estaba demasiado cansada.

This job was very poorly paid but I took it because I needed it. I needed to move out of my sister-in-law's house with my husband because the problems of living together were already very strong. And when I was offered this job, I didn't think twice about it. The first red flag 🚩 was definitely the salary. I earned 700 € a month working (the minimum wage in Spain is 1000 € at 30 hours a week), 6 days a week 24 hours a day. There were days I didn't even sleep because the person I was taking care of refused to wear a diaper at night. Second red flag 🚩 I had no idea that my empathy would end. Eventually the poor treatment from the caregiver (she was racist and would not accept a person of color caring for her) and family issues consumed me and my mental health began to decline. I began to feel bad to the point that I cried every night and didn't want to go back. I didn't leave this job out of pity and because I didn't know how to do it. The family in general treated me very well, but I was already in bad shape mentally and mentally. I hid my emotions and feelings so as not to worry anyone. And I understand that we are not all gold coins to be liked by everyone and we all have our days, but when everything came together I wanted to run away until I said I can't do it anymore! For my mental health and my physical health as well, because the pain in the spine and cervical level were too strong, I decided to quit after 10 months of work. Because it was not only the job of taking care of the dependent person, I also had to help with some housework and I was too tired.

Cabe destacar que tuve un excelente desempeño porque cuando me fui, los dueños de la casa me regalaron chocolates y lloraron tras mi partida. Y me alegro de no haber quedado en malos términos con estas personas, pero aún así no volvería a hacerlo. Y ahora menos que soy mamá. No acepten trabajos para los que no están preparados a nivel mental y si un trabajo te este costando la vida, déjalo. Se sabe que hay cuentas por pagar, pero nada es más importante que estar y sentirnos bien con nosotros mismos. ¡No comprometas tu salud mental!

It should be noted that I had an excellent performance because when I left, the owners of the house gave me chocolates and cried after my departure. And I'm glad I didn't get on bad terms with these people, but I still wouldn't do it again. Especially now that I'm a mom. Don't take jobs you are not mentally prepared for and if a job is costing you your life, quit. It is known that there are bills to pay, but nothing is more important than being and feeling good about ourselves. Don't compromise your mental health!

Para obtener más visibilidad de esta publicación, su apoyo a través de upvote y reblog es muy apreciado. Además, siéntase libre de compartir en sus cuentas de redes sociales. Gracias por tu tiempo ❤️🌻✨

To get more visibility for this publication, your support through upvote and reblog is highly appreciated. Also, feel free to share on your social media accounts. Thanks for your time ❤️🌻✨



🇪🇸Este texto es redactado por @royvego55 y traducido al inglés utilizando el traductor de DeepL / 🇺🇲This text is written by @royvego55 and translated yo English using the DeepL translator.
|||🇪🇸Todos los derechos reservados / 🇺🇲All rights reserved / @royvego55 |||
🇪🇸Todas las fotografías fueron tomadas y editadas desde mi XIAOMI REDMI 9T / 🇺🇲All the photographs were taken and edited from my XIAOMI REDMI 9T
Sort:  

Hello @royvego55. So sorry to hear of your bad experience in the home health care profession. That's what we call it in the U.S. And you are correct. Not everyone is suited for this type of work. When you say:

"Don't take jobs you are not mentally prepared for and if a job is costing you your life,"

I feel the same as hospital workers who work directly with patients for their care needs (other than nurses) are special people. These type of jobs are demanding, both physically and mentally. I don't necessarily think I would be terrible at it, but like you, it would cost me in terms of my mental capacity to function. I hate seeing people sick.

Thank you so much for your thoughts on both topics.

Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!ALIVE

Thank you for commenting on my post ❣️ And yes, it is important to know that money is not everything. We have to take care of our physical integrity and our mental health.

@royvego55! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@royvego55, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Like always, thanks a lot ❣️🌻


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @royvego55 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @royvego55! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

That's the job that almost every seller does, wrap it up beautifully and sell then no matter what's there inside. That's the first step to attract customers.
And my dear, it's ok, you should not feel bad. You did your best, but this particular case needed more than what you could offer, that does not make you any less of an empath. The family appreciated your effort is your gift and a confirmation that you did well.
!LADY

Totally. I did my best. Thanks for commenting on my post ❣️

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nainaztengra, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @royvego55 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/5 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

¡Saludos por aquí! Sinceramente ser mujer muchas veces es algo complicado, sobre todo cuando eres más joven, por las presiones sobre cómo debemos ser de atractivas. Pero creo que también es cuestión de madurez que uno acepte o no esas imposiciones. Simplemente hay que buscar ser genuinos.

Con respecto al cuidado de la persona enferma. Es bastante complicado esa situación pues como bien dices, no estabas preparada para ello y el desgaste físico y emocional fue muy fuerte. Creo también que no es justo tampoco recibir ese tipo de tratos (comentarios racistas o xenófobos) y bueno, quizás era una persona senil. Estaba enferma y a veces estar en ese estado, puede volver a alguien amargado. Que bueno que pudiste salir de allí. Un abrazo.

Hola @carminasalazarte ❤️ Pues fíjate que en estado senil no se encontraba. Creo que tenía la cabeza mejor que tú y yo juntas. Fue una experiencia de la que aprendí muchísimo pero que no volvería a pasar. Gracias por tu comentario.