MY FINAL MOMENTS

in Ladies of Hivelast year

Hello, this is my first time posting here on Ladies of Hive. This is #109 contest and I will be writing on the second question posed "Death is an unusual topic of conversation, but remembering death makes us appreciate life. If this were your last birthday, how would you like to celebrate it and why?"

When I hear the word "Death", there is this fear that grips me knowing that one day this ground I walk on,I will be buried underneath it. Growing up I had lost some good people very dear to my heart and whenever I think about then, it always bring tears to my eyes.
From the outset,I don't really throw a big party on my birthday, it's a day I thank God for bringing me to this world through my amazing mother and even though I always pray for her to live long to see her grandchildren and great-grandchildren if possible great great-grandchildren, I know someday she will leave this Earth just like everyone else and "Goodbye" is really a saddest word I will have to hear from her.
My Birthday is exactly 8 days from now and if it were to be my final birthday,I will like to spend my final moments with my family and loved ones and I will love to celebrate it with the world by donating my organs(if any are viable) to anyone who needs an organ donation especially those who can't afford to pay for the surgery. If I could save a mother, a father, a child, an uncle,a grandmother etc,I would love to be the second chance to a family or families. The joy and happiness on their faces when they find out their loved ones has a chance to survive will be the best gift I would get and I will smile into the afterlife knowing that my existence made an impact in someone's life and The Holy Quran says that: 'If anyone saves a life, it is as if he saves the lives of all humankind'.
Below is a picture of my mom and I

Screenshot_20221126-151839_1.png

Sort:  

View or trade LOH tokens.


@rukkie, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Wow much appreciated

Spending your last day and moments with family is a beautiful thing and donating your organs is a noble and thoughtful act :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rukkie and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (10/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks for stopping by 🤗🤗🤗🤗

Wow, this is trully touching, there are many out there that needs health/body organ to come back to health good to know you will indeed be kind to donate. Thanks for sharing. I wish you the best of life

Thank you for your kind words🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

Congratulations @rukkie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.
You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!