A Bit of Paradise Past: Part 5 Sublime Sunday in MyCalifornia

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago


In the beginning, it was nothing. With a plan in mind, I started planting rose bushes.

Below is the photo taken when the roses were year-and-a-half years old. I positioned my garden angel where it will be sitting. The Angel sat there waiting for the right time.

Can you see my Angel? It is on the lower right-hand corner of the photo.



When the roses were 3 years old, it was time!



The roses were thick enough and their foliage were ample to provide shelter.





It's for Our Lady!

Instead of a cave or a grotto, I chose for her to be surrounded by flowers.



In the next episode of A Bit of Paradise Past, I will bring you around the yard of my first home which sits in a third of an acre lot.

A Bit of Paradise: Part 1

A Bit of Paradise: Part 2

A Bit of Paradise: Part 3

A Bit of Paradise: Part 4



Thank you for allowing me to share a part of my life with you. I hope to see you again soon!


😍#ilikeitalot!😍


#SublimeSunday is a tag where you can post "something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy " by @c0ff33a ☕️

Thanks also to @ace108 for the #BeautifulSunday tag.

#alwaysaflower is a tag initiated by @dswigle

This is also my entry to the Share Us Your California Contest Week 75 by @derekrichardson
.




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6, unless specified.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!






Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.


Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!


25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP




Sort:  

Home is where the Heart is, and a bit of Paradise.

Always, with love 🤗🌺❤️

Yes, home is where your heart is.
And it seems that I left my heart in that house.
I feel like crying!!!
I am in fact, at this moment, tearing up!!!
You see, part of my inheritance from Dad and Mom was put into that property.
Although I got it back with some return, somehow it is not the same.
And I spent all the first lonely years alone in that house, no family, but that home...
I hope that talking about it here will provide me with the closure I need.

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!!

Amazing roses! Wow I wish I could grow roses like that in Minnesota!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Thanks for the upvote, @fambalam!

That's pretty cool, a natural fence now.

hehe 😊
Yes!
It was a fence, such that you can't see what was beyond!
It nice to hear from you!

A true Paradise! 😍

A paradise is our eyes 😍❤️!
I appreciate you for looking at it that way too, @animal-shelter!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
14

Thank you for the rehive, @pixresteemer!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you, @poshtoken!

Niceee❤️

Thanks, @jitendra92!
I invite you to watch this series!

That's beautiful ❤️ It also looks like it just grew that way :)

That's the idea!
I appreciate you, @wreslingdesires!

Ms. Saver @silversaver888
I Had Some LUCK in my Quest Today and since I am Happy I thought I would send you a Gift........ !LUV

image.png

image.png
For Luck The Card I Sent You has Two 8's in the Card ID too...........
Ms. Saver We are Almost There...........

oohh... this should bring me luck! Thank you!
I'll go play now!'
I went to Mass yesterday pm.
It's raining real hard, strong winds!!!

Enjoy Your Sunday Young Lady and have some Fun Today................ @silversaver888

image.png
I !LUV it!

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@stokjockey, you've been given LUV from @silversaver888.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/5)

I Know there is a Triple 8 out there somewhere................

Hehehe... we'd be super lucky if we find it!

Thank You for the LUV Ms. Saver

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@silversaver888, you've been given LUV from @stokjockey.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Wow, nice to see how the few years of hard work turn out.

Absolutely! Years of hard work!!!
I appreciate you, @ace108!

It's beautiful! I love the way you had vision and gave room for that vision to flourish. What a pretty setting and I love how the flowers cascade, ever so gently, over the wall.

You really have an eye for beauty and it is very difficult to predict the exact growth the way you did!

Well done!

I don't remember these bushes ever to be out of flowers!
I always thought that they were perennial bloomers.
I am glad for this blockchain, as I am able to put up the few photos of the house that I have for me and for those interested to look at.
It's good for me as I can have closure and detach from it once and for all.
I am grateful for your tag! I have a thousand flower photos.
And I'd rather show those than from any other source.
Thank you sweet @dswige, for allowing me to share!

I love that you share!! They are gorgeous and the pictures are uplifting!

@dswigle, thank you!
The rain is getting to me.
I think I will call in sick tomorrow!

Everybody should give themselves a mental health day now and then. Actually most businesses / jobs believe in it.

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Just perfect for Mary to be surrounded by all these beautiful Roses @silversaver888!🤗
When you sold this house, did you take the statue of our Lady with you to your new home?

Yes!!! Here she is! I haven't found a place for her. She is in my garage.
our_lady.jpg
And here is my Angel!
angel.jpg

I am very glad that you took our Lady. The new owners might not have taken car of her in the Rose garden. You should create a new garden for her!🤗

Yes, I am thinking that.
I have plans of developing one side of my home into a garden.
And I would have a proper place for her.
Perhaps over the Summer or the next!

That sounds like it will be a beautiful place for her @silversaver888 !😀

Very nice and very peaceful! I bet you loved to sit out there and just soak it up! Thanks for sharing sis!

How did you guess!
I have a favorite spot where I sit on the ground.
When I get to that spot, I'll remember to mention you.

Hugs and Kisses sis 🥰🌺🤙!

🌸😘🤗💕

Beautiful! 😃

Thank you, @brian.rrr!
It is raining here so bad.
Are you affected there too?

Congratulations @silversaver888, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

Thank you @thesocalhive!
I'll use my winnings for the good!!!

Another beauty created by you! I just woke up to seeing your beautiful paradise, it's really a lovely view.

In the beginning, it was nothing. With a plan in mind

Yes! But Look at it now 😄 Awesome stuff. Who needs to go for a vacation? When you can build a Paradise.

Happy Sunday @silversaver888 😄

Thank you, @samostically!
It is worth sharing the beauty of it all with a person like you.
I very much appreciate you, @samostically!